We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bruschetta ever!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Calico Restaurant and Bar

Calico Restaurant and Bar
2650 Teton Village Rd., Wilson, WY 83001
307 -733-2460
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pizza Lane
Transit: Public transit stops at front door.
Description: Join us at the Calico Restaurant, Jackson Hole's favorite neighborhood eating establishment. Since 1966 the family friendly Calico has been serving great, value oriented dinners to locals and visitors alike. Italian specialties including hand thrown pizza, plus locally raised, grass fed beef, free-range, organic chicken, fresh fish, hearty salads, and fresh made breads and desserts. Enjoy the outside deck while the kids play on the one and one half acre lawn. Full bar. www.calicorestaurant.com
Jackson, Wyoming, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best bruschetta ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My boyfriend and I came here for the first time and got to try numerous pizza's and their bruschetta. It has been a long time since I've had good bruschetta so I was pleasantly surprised! The pizza was really good too. I'm rating it my favorite in Jackson Hole! Reasonable prices too!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    106
    32
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota, USA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Poor choice for Italian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I'm normally easy to please, but this place was a disappointment. We had 3 things, all were average to below average for an Italian restaurant. I expected some Alfredo sauce on my alfredo sauce meal !! none to be found..............and the bar, lets just say I've never had such a rotten pour of wine, not even an inch in the glass, and the waiter says "yeah, I thought it seemed like a short pour"..........but didn't offer to do ANYTHING about it...........really ? The place had nice ambience, was clean, service was quick, but they have to get the basics right. I'd recommend most anywhere else as there are lots of options in Jackson, and this one isn't worth the $$.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Favorite Pizza since 1965”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great pizza eat in or take out. Very casual, 5 min from Teton Village. Great place after a long day on the slopes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSON
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Just had my b-day part at The Calico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My birthday was Dec 27th and we had a little party at The Calico. It was wonderful. They took delivery of my cake (that I didn't know about) and they took really great care of our group. We had wonderful pizza and a realliy nice time. One of the owners even came by to wish me happy birthday. It was a wonderful evening!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food in a nice cozy setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a great reasonably priced Italian restaurant near Teton Village. The environment is warm and welcoming and the staff is attentive. We got garlic bread as an appetizer and it was terrific with garlic and pesto. The chicken Alfredo was unusual with tomatoes and mushrooms but very enjoyable.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calico Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Calico Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Calico Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.