We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teton Pines Country Club

Teton Pines Country Club
3450 N. Clubhouse Drive, Wilson, WY
+1 307-733-1005
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 16 things to do in Wilson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From the Teton Pines Arnold Palmer Signature Golf Course to delicious lunches and dinners, Teton Pines strives to provide guests and visitors with the best of Jackson Hole, Wyoming. Visit us to relax and enjoy golf, tennis, fly fishing, cross country skiing, and delicious dining.Our western-elegant resort is located at the base of the majestic Teton Mountain Range in Wyoming’s rugged northwest corner. The nearby town of Jackson features art galleries, quaint boutiques and outstanding restaurants. The Jackson Hole Mountain Resort’s ski slopes and activities are a mere 7 minutes away, while both Grand Teton and Yellowstone national parks are within an hour’s drive. You’ll appreciate our convenience, you’ll recognize our quality, you’ll trust our experience and you’ll never forget your memories of a visit to Teton Pines!
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Without question this place is head and shoulders above JHGT. You can really tell the difference in a course owned by its members and a course owned by a company. Although the lady in the pro shop is about as mean and least genuine as they come, you're only in there to pay and get out on the course. Some of the rough is a bit long and makes it tough to find a ball that's not in the fairway, but that adds to the difficulty. Maintenance is always perfect. Wouldn't golf anywhere else.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a special meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Great food. order any thing off the menu and you will be very pleased. Meals are a bit pricey but service is superb. Country Club atmosphere is upscale.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thayne, Wyoming
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Luxury Golfing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

It is not cheap but worth every penny if your an avid golfer. The setting is drop dead gorgeous with the Tetons as a backdrop. It is a very challenging course- so bring some extra golf balls and become one with nature.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaho
Top Contributor
310 reviews 310 reviews
81 attraction reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
“great bucket of balls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

we have gone here many times with our friends...great view, good golf course, and the dining is good , as well.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Maryland
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Amazing views of the Grand Tetons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

With the Grand Tetons serving as a backdrop, how could the golf course be anything but lovely? We spent a day golfing at Teton Pines course which is a private course that allows the public to play after noon. Well, thank goodness for that - because the day we arrived was quite cold and snowy and damp. We weren't even sure if they were going to allow the course to be played.

But, when we arrived, they told us that it was up to us and that we were welcome to head out. We rented clubs - very nice ones (can't remember the brand - my husband probably could). Then, when I went to change into my shoes, I couldn't find them. The golf pros were very sweet and told me not to worry, they had shoes they could lend me too.

The range was loaded up with range balls, so no purchasing a bucket of balls out of a machine - nice. After playing two holes, the sun came out and we spent the rest of the day enjoying a great game of golf. The course didn't seem to suffer at all from the earlier dampness. I'm from the east coast and the course would have been soggy and hard to play. But, there, I couldn't even tell that the course had been wet. Also, the path is discontinuous. So, then, you have to take the cart onto the fairway.

The course has one bathroom with running water on it. A snackbar at the clubhouse was reasonable, but 18% gratuity is included with every purchase -- the staff was very good about saying it with every purchase.

And, even though I started with it, I can't stress how beautiful this place is. I love the Grand Tetons!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teton Pines Country Club also viewed

 
Wilson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Teton Pines Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teton Pines Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.