We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun architecture, comfortable and chic.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fireside Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fireside Resort to your Saves list
Fireside Resort
3.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   2780 Moose Wilson Rd, Highway 390, Wilson, WY 83014   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Healdsburg, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fun architecture, comfortable and chic.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed here in August, 2012 and found it to be very comfortable. Each of the units has a porch, living room, bath and bedroom. They are very thoughtfully designed and nicely built. We had our two dogs with us. There really isn't anywhere to walk them nearby, but we managed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    21
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We spent our honeymoon here. Loved: the decor, the easy trip to teton village or Jackson Hole, having a kitchen with fridge, the beautiful shower. Did not love: the 10 feet of space between each cabin, the rv park in the back, the almost non-existent service, the tiny bit of space between the cabins and the next door neighboors homes through the bushes/fence. One night the neighboors dog was incessantly barking and we could not sleep. We tried to call the resort for some help, but no one answered the phone. I do not think they have staff at night so you are on your own. The furnishings all look lovely, but since many are ikea or of ikea quality, my guess is they will not look as good for long. The veneer on one of our cabinets was already coming off. Since we soent so little time in the cabin itself, it seemed to us we should have spent less money and gone for more privacy, but that is just us. We were told we were given the most remote cabin, but that is just because there was only a cabin ten feet to the right of us (just enough to park your car between) and there was not one to the left. Instead, to our left, about 50 feet away, was the rv park. Hot tub was covered...seemed inconvenient to try to get it going. Not too inviting.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I hate to complain, but when we checked into our property. The area you check into also checks in all the RV campers. Which for me is no big deal. However, when folks are paying $400 a night. They would expect a lot more. Not to mention, being nickeled and dimed for house keeping each day ($15/day). Some other issues that came, our cabin was suppose to have a supply of s'mores and a fire starter, which is an awesome touch! But unfortunately they were not in our cabin. So we used our cell phone to call the front desk to ask where they were. The lady said she didn't know where they were, since they were not left behind for her. I then asked of she could call the GM, she said they were in the hospital. I then asked can you call the owner or a manager. She then said their is no other manager and the owner only calls in periodically and they don't have there number. Which is a ridicualous answer when your paying over $300 a night. Another small issue was with billing. I was double billed by Travelocity and the hotel. Which is no big deal, I know it will get worked out. But I called and asked the hotel earlier why they wanted my credit card. The lady who answered said to pay for the room. From there I told her I per-paid with Travelocity. She apologized and said she'd get it sorted out before our arrival. Which didn't happen. Finally, a small thing to be prepared for, RV's trucks and trailers will be coming up and down the road all day and night. I didn't hear them in our room, but their are no quiet and secluded rooms.

Things I loved? The rooms have amazing character, great location to Jackson and Teton Village, wild moose walking around the resort, kitchens, fireplaces, BBQ grills, fire pits stocked with plenty of wood and super comfy beds!! Again I hate to write about negatives, but this place is so close to being a homerun. They just need some help and expertise on how to delivery quality service. I wish them the best.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

While more expensive than the Hotel Lodging in Jackson, these cabins were a treat. Very comfortable sleeping for our family of 3 with a nice porch and lots of shade trees. Small kitchen was nice for cooking a few meals and location also close to a good Italian restaurant. Great location for hiking, fly fishing. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardington, OH
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We traveled with our friends to Wyoming and rented each couple a cabin. They were awesome
They were so modern and clean. It had 2 big tvs, The furniture was nice and the shower was great. It had a washer and dryer for us to use and a really big hot tube. It was really close to awesome resteraunts. I could have stayed and not come home. We would stay there again in a heartbeat. Great place to vacation.

Room Tip: Great location and beautiful surroundings
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This place is great. It is new, modern, comfortable, in a picturesque location and is far better than anything in Jackson at about the same price. It was well worth the 5 mile drive, and we felt like we were, actually, out in the country. If we return to Jackson, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed in our Fifth Wheel and our son and his family and in-laws stayed in the cabins. Cabins were very spacious and we enjoyed the pull- through site! Very close to the Teton village tram. Enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Swimming pool wasn't open and didn't see fitness center so we couldn't rate those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fireside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Resort

Address: 2780 Moose Wilson Rd, Highway 390, Wilson, WY 83014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fireside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Fireside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Hotel Wilson
Fireside Resort Jackson Hole, WY - Wilson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fireside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.