We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap motel older facility, bed comfy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyoming Motel

Save Saved
You added Wyoming Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyoming Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1101 9th Street Exit 80, Wheatland, WY 82201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Wheatland
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cheap motel older facility, bed comfy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This motel is nearly at its use by date. No breakfast, but the room rate is cheap (we paid $50for the night). It is also off the main highway and therefore quieter. Everything seemed to work even though it was pretty old. Importantly our bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. I only gave it a 3 because the manager was helpful and the bed comy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
9
7
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This motel was my worst stay during my round trip. After I arrived, it looked like it was a horrormovie location. The buildings were old and it looked like a ghosttown.

Duren the check-in, the guy did not look very healthy and also was not so happy.

Normally I don't care about who is working at the desk. If my room is okay, than you won't hear me at all. But after entering the room, it looked like a mess. The room had a strange smell, the sheets were old and there was some blood on the sheets, so I slept without them.

Also there were bugs in my room that I had to catch and trow them out of the room.

I was lucky that I just had to stay here for 6 hours, only a fast sleep and than check-out.

But I will never go back to this place again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wheatland hotels

Craig, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Fantastic service, staff was both accomodating and pleasant....Rooms clean with comforatable amenities.....enjoyed the barbeque area very much....very close to power plant and an excellent place to stay during my working stay in Wheatland.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Veey clean excitelent service cleaned rooms every day and made the beds got to bbq everyday staff was really good the only thing was water presser in the shower was little low but overall really good place to stay five thumbs up

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The rooms feel a little busy and crowded. Could use some updating and I'm not a fan of beige sheets or the dark carpet (hides stains easier) but I was in Guernsey and didn't feel like driving a 100 miles to Cheyenne and pay over a 100 dollars for a room. I would suggest this motel to the budget minded or those working in the railroad/construction industry. If the Super 8 or Best Western are booked the next time I'm here I would probably stay again. Cleanliness was somewhat average for an old motel. It could be cleaner in my opinion (baseboards, etc) but was on par for comparable motels. The owners are very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is a "construction motel." It has CLEAN, simple rooms. They come with a coffee maker, frig and microwave. Ample flat surfaces and a table & 2 chairs. WiFi included. We were attending a family reunion and needed sleeping space. Very friendly owners. It is a good value in a quiet neighborhood. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were looking for a reasonable, basic motel room and this was it. The room was clean, shower outstanding and the mgr. couldn't have been more helpful. The only downside was that we had a ground floor room and the person above us was an early riser and had a heavy foot walking across the floor. We would stay here again if we are ever in the area.

Room Tip: ask for a 2nd floor room so no one is walking over your head
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyoming Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Motel

Address: 1101 9th Street Exit 80, Wheatland, WY 82201
Location: United States > Wyoming > Wheatland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Wheatland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wyoming Motel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique 26 unit motel, newly renovated, owner operated with discount rates, secure, quiet, very clean rooms and quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wyoming Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Hotel Wheatland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyoming Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.