We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly & dog friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Creek Inn And RV Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Green Creek Inn And RV Park to your Saves list
Green Creek Inn And RV Park
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   2908 Yellowstone Hwy, Wapiti, WY 82450   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Wapiti B&B and Inns
Ooltewah, TN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly & dog friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This motel was very clean, comfy beds, great views, and lots of room for the walking the dogs around. The owners are really friendly and it seems they put a lot of time into keeping it nice. RV part of this place is small and cozy, not at all overpowering to the motel. One happy little community. Will stay here any time I'm in that area.
Tennessee loves this place, 3 of us there at the same time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greencreek, Owner at Green Creek Inn And RV Park, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    31
    9
    8
    19
See reviews for
42
40
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here seven years ago and came back for a couple of nights last month. This is very much a mom-and-pop non-chain operation. If you want interior corridors and the same "free continental breakfast" that you've gotten at every other motel, please stay somewhere else. Here you park at your door. There is no free breakfast, but there are reasonably priced options at their food bar which also offers free coffee. The rooms are small but clean, functional, and comfortable. Jeff is a super nice guy and will work with you to make your stay right for you. And compared to the prices elsewhere in the area the prices at Green Creek are VERY reasonable. The drive from here into Yellowstone is gorgeous.

Room Tip: When you call to reserve, talk with Jeff about what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greencreek, Manager at Green Creek Inn And RV Park, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I did a lot research prior to selecting a place to stay as we wanted to be able to go between Cody and Yellowstone. This was a great place to stay. We stayed for four nights and if we could have we would have changed our plans to stay a few more days. The owners Jeff and Carolyn were so friendly and hospitable. We became fast friends! There was a camp fire each night and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The view was outstanding and we will definitely be back. The entire staff was friendly and accommodating. We wanted to be in a place that fit the outside environment and it fit the bill. If you are looking for an alternative to one of the typical chain hotels then this is the place to stay. We were at home from the minute we got there and didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greencreek, Owner at Green Creek Inn And RV Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thanks, We do appreciate reviews that are honest and insightful! We welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The male owner was very curt and rude towards myself and my son. I pleasantly tried to smile and be nice hoping he would turn his bad attitude around but it never worked. The room was smaller than any I've ever stayed in. The bathroom was cramped, the ac barely worked, bugs everywhere, uncomfortable beds, flat pillows, horrible wifi, no fridge phone or microwave, and the "concession stand"... Don't even get me started. The girls that worked there were barely there. They had to be hunted down to put a order in, and the food was nothing more than grocery store stuff that had been microwaved.

Room Tip: If your looking for a place to stay in yellowstone there is a cute town at the west entrance by Mont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greencreek, Owner at Green Creek Inn And RV Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Not much to say here except that attitudes are a two way street. Most reviews demonstrate this. You get what you give. We are an older facility and rooms are smaller but they are clean. Out in the country, bugs like LIGHTS! Our doors open directly outside. WIFI is the best that is available here and run by TCTWEST. We never advertised phones, microwaves and fridges in rooms and food at our stand, a convenience, is made to order with fresh eggs, biscuits and muffins. If West Yellowstone is so nice, we wonder why they didn't stay there. We know why, it is the cost of those rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, United States
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Greeted with "every time I sit down to eat, someone comes through the door'...definitely a warning. Jeff is to worried about the use of ice. Runs a tight ship enough as to run you out as he sees fit.

A group of guys started playing horse shoes next the tent area at 7 in the morning. Could something have been done to stop this? Not that day...he made a comment to the group of men about tent area vacationers (us) later that morning 'they will just have to get over it"... that is when I confronted him about his rude comment, subsequently we were kicked out (including a threat of calling the Sheriff). Did I cause a scene? I thought I was a guest. At first I was refused a refund for my unused paid days. He did however refund me the next day.

Nice place with potential, but with poor customer service and the amount of other places to stay. Continued business is a must.

I'm sure he will comment on this...but it is to late now he should have thought better before the opened his mouth.

Room Tip: Tent area need a wind break. Wind come down the valley steady and strong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greencreek, Owner at Green Creek Inn And RV Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Stayed in a tent and wanted quiet? Everyone outside had something to say about this person and his son. We leave it at that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were having a road trip from Illinois and needed a place to stay that is farther from the expensive lodgings around Yellowstone Park and found this very reasonably-priced motel. We were three families traveling and Jeff was able to provide accommodation for us a few days before our trip. They're not five-star hotels but everything was clean: room, bath,bed, linens, and they're all ready and smelled fresh when we arrived on that late rainy evening. When we awoke in the morning, the fresh air and beautiful scenery greeted us with warmth. Sure there are more classy lodgings in the area, but the prices can be outrageous. The only thing missing in the room is the phone which is not such a big deal since we all have cellphones anyway. Since we were not looking for a fancy place to stay, this one was reasonable enough for us. I can feel the good vibes between the owners and my group and we instantly developed a friendship with Jeff and Carol - they are one of nicest people we've met, not to mention humble. I recommend this humble place if you don't mind staying in the outskirts of Yellowstone, away from those expensive cabins. Thank you Jeff and Carol for your hospitality! --Glenn & friends--

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Please pay attention to the negative reviews on this website - they point out very valid problems with this motel. I did not, and as a result made the mistake of staying here. The room that I was given was in a poor condition - the bed was broken, the clock was broken, the bathroom smelled, the comforter smelled, and the sheets had hairs on them (and let me just emphasize the ick factor by pointing out that they did not look like they were from someone's head....). Furthermore, the owners here are pretty rude. The negative reviews here exist for a reason. No matter how the owners try to justify themselves, they are not nice people.

Yes, this motel is on the cheaper end of places near the Yellowstone area, but it's definitely still overpriced for what you get (which is very, very little). Upon driving around, I found much much better hotels that were in a similar price range and really regretted reserving a room here. From my experience, the number of rooms that are filled in a hotel, esp one in a touristy area, says a lot about the hotel. This place barely had any customers, and now I know why.

Please do not stay here.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greencreek, Owner at Green Creek Inn And RV Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Our reviews usually state we have clean rooms. Every one of them talk about the cleanliness of the room. Yes, some don't like our style of running the motel but all like the clean rooms. We wonder about this review as someone who just wanted to slant on something else. Our clocks work, sometimes they are unplugged by previous guests. Not sure what "bed is broke" means as they are not broken. We are pet friendly and wash all linens daily, even the bedspreads! Other motels don't wash the spreads. We fill up late at night, so it may appear as we are not full but we are full on a daily basis. If there was a problem, it wasn't told to us. Call us with any questions or concerns as many who do stay here, do post good reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Creek Inn And RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Creek Inn And RV Park

Address: 2908 Yellowstone Hwy, Wapiti, WY 82450
Location: United States > Wyoming > Wapiti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Wapiti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Creek Inn And RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Green Creek Inn And RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Creek Inn And RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.