We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coachman Inn Motel

Coachman Inn Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thermopolis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coachman Inn Motel
Save
You added Coachman Inn Motel to your Saves list
112 Hwy 20 S, Thermopolis, WY 82443   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Thermopolis B&B and Inns
miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great Spot! The family that owns the place is great- been there 4 times- and will always go back. They are super helpful and always willing to help out. I can not wait to go back. Great snow storm made everything beautiful and the fact that they are friendly to hunters make it awesome. Thank you again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    3
    4
    16
See reviews for
20
7
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My wife,myself and our granddaughter stayed 1 night on the 2nd of August 2012. We found it very clean, really friendly and had a wonderful comp. breakfast in the morning. Great place to stay and the price was reasonable also.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stopped here for one night while on our way to Yellowstone. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and helpful and showed us the rooms available, the guy who was around was also friendly. The girl told us breakfast was hot (we had seen this in an advert with 'hot breakfast and fast internet' ) and we would get waffles, biscuits and gravy and eggs. I have just read the other reviews and when we arrived at 8a.m. there was only biscuits and gravy, eggs all gone, the guy around was on the phone, the cereal was finished and so were the bowls, so we had to ask for both, he did not mention or offer eggs in any form, very disappointing as we are Brits and not into biscuits and gravy, though I did enjoy a hot biscuit with butter. The internet was also not as advertised as it was also intermittent as a previous review stated. The rooms were adequate for the money with fridge and microwave but the aircon is very dated. In all we have had much better value in other places for the money so were disappointed here and I wonder if we were just unlucky when I read the other reviews.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This was a nice place to stay. It was a little dated but very clean! The owner was outstanding! He did a lot of little extra things to make our stay pleasant. You can tell he is putting time and effort into his business. It is a good value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The beds are comfortable, the breakfast is hot and delicious, and the coffee is good! There is no such thing as fancy in Thermopolis, but the beds here are the most comfortable I have ever slept in, in a hotel. Front desk staff are all super friendly, and I will not stay at any other hotel in Thermopolis, ever again. It is just a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: They have a wide variety of rooms, including one that has 4 queen beds and a set of twin bunks. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I passes this place 3 times while looking for a place to stay in Thermopolis for the night. I called on a couple places that all rates in the low $100 range. Finally I called on the Coachman Inn and got a room for under $75.

Service was excellent - Front Desk gentleman was polite and respectful, front entry was clean and comfortable. Rooms are decent for this price range - big and came with a refridge and microwave.

Coffee served early, breakfast was out of this world - I am not even a biscuits and gravy guy and they were delicious with the eggs.

This isn't a destination hotel, but its a nice quiet place to stay on your way to Cody or Yellowstone. The Value of this place was high - I got my money's worth. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, I would not hesitate to bring my kids.

My one beef is with the internet - it was intermittant - I think they just need to reset their modem every couple days. I don't think a movie would stream well here. There was some interuptions in the service. But It would not keep me from staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Spotless room, nice price, dead easy to find. I was expecting a nice cold cereal and waffle breakfast, but when we stayed there they also had scrambled eggs along with biscuits and gravy!

The very nice guy who helped us was obviously Hell-bent on making his guests happy. I was amazed, and will stay at the Coachman Inn whenever possible.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coachman Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coachman Inn Motel

Address: 112 Hwy 20 S, Thermopolis, WY 82443
Location: United States > Wyoming > Thermopolis
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Thermopolis
Number of rooms: 22

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coachman Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.