We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful place to stay! Worth the drive!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabin Creek Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cabin Creek Inn to your Saves list
Cabin Creek Inn
211 South Main, Thayne, WY 83127   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Thayne B&B and Inns
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A Wonderful place to stay! Worth the drive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

After traveling 7 days & 5 different motels, this was the best on our trip! Located 1 hr south of Jackson, WY, it was SO worth the drive. The individual cabins are SO cute, quiet & pleasant to stay in. No hearing the next door or above you neighbor. The owners are very, very pleasant & helpful. Breakfast was way more than a Continental breakfast. I wished we could have stayed another night & enjoyed the Inn & the area.

Room Tip: Each room has it's own theme! We stayed in the Settlers Room, what a fun & unique place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
29
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
RAILROAD FLAT, CA.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

My mom and I stayed there for two nights in may/ june, I must so the Ownners are awsome and very happy to help in any way possibel. The property is very nice, and well mantained. I will stay there again on my next trip to see my family. I can not say enough about the warm hospitality we were shown.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights over Memorial Day weekend in the Fishing Hole themed two queen cabin. Overall it was a very comfortable and extremely clean room. I loved the added sitting room complete with small table, two chairs, small sink, fridge, and microwave. The decorations were thoughtful and tasteful.

The continental breakfast was perfect with waffles, French toast, hard boiled eggs, cereal, toast, yogurt, bananas, peaches, juice, milk, coffee and hot chocolate.

Cons: I would have liked to see a coffee maker inside the cabin and a few plates, utensils, and paper towels. If you do use the microwave to prepare food, remember to bring those items yourself. The bed was a little on the hard side but not terrible.

You'll be pleased with the accommodations and if you don't mind spending a little more than average.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We visited the West side of Wyoming for our 22nd anniversary and stayed at Cabin Creek Inn. The owners, Danette and Kurt are awesome and the cabin was beyond what I expected! Clean and cozy. The bed was a little firmer than I like but everything else was just perfect. The breakfast was fantastic and was a great start to the day! The jacuzzi tub was a very nice touch of class for the room. I would highly recommend this place to anyone with or without kids.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Cabin Creek Inn is the cream of the crop. The owner is very pleasant and eager to please and the cabins are beyond amazing. Each cabin has it's own theme and decorated to the 9s and the spring value pricing make it a pleasure eveyone can enjoy. The individual cabins each have an extra large bedroom and comfy kitchen/sitting area. Each cabin also enjoys a jacuzzi soak tub. The place is immaculately clean and well cared for. Danette and Kirk go above and beyond and it shows. I would love to stay here again and for longer than just 1 night.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed at the Cabin Creek Inn for 3 nights the first week of Sept. and then returned the end of Sept. for 2 nights. We loved it. Both cabins we stayed in were clean, quiet and had everything we needed. Little kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and sink, table and chairs, sofa, 2 queen beds in a separate bedroom. Large bath with a jacuzzi tub. The air and heat worked great, plenty of hot water for showers and baths and wireless internet. Great tv reception on a large flat screen. We used the laundry facilities which is in a nice big room. The breakfast was wonderful too, in a very clean lobby with very nice owners. The owners went out of there way to be kind and helpful. Just a very pleasant place to stay, We visted the periodic springs in Afton, Wyoming twice and we drove to Jackson, Wyoming and hiked in the Tetons one day, about an hour or so drive. There are plenty of good restaurants in the area, we enjoyed the pizza at Tootsies. We like to walk and enjoyed walking on the big sidewalks in Thayne with the mountains in the background, beautiful. If you are looking for a nice relaxing place to stay this is it. Next time we go back to Wyoming we will definitely stay at Cabin Creek again.

Room Tip: All the cabins at Cabin Creek are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford,UK
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed here at end of September and when we first went in to the cabin it felt very cold. However, the heater warmed the room within a few minutes and it was nice and cosy. Even a fireplace with an electric flame-effect. Small bathroom with jacuzzi tub with shower over, and toilet. The washbasins was outside the bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Only complaint I would have is that in our cabin (Bears Den) the bed was right against the wall, so one person has no reading light or anywhere to put anything beside the bed, and has to climb out the end of the bed.
On a Monday there are not many dining options in the evening. We telephoned Dad's Bar to make a reservation as their steaks are highly recommended, but they are closed on Mondays and Tuesdays. We walked over the road to go to the Star Valley Restaurant but that too was closed by 7.30. However, we had a good pizza at the place just opposite Cabin Creek Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cabin Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabin Creek Inn

Address: 211 South Main, Thayne, WY 83127
Location: United States > Wyoming > Thayne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Thayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Cabin Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabin Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.