We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spur Restaurant & Bar

Spur Restaurant & Bar
3385 Cody Lane, Teton Mountain Lodge, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Cascade Restaurant)
307-732-6932
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Spur Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Village Road
Transit: Start Bus
Description: Spur Restaurant and Bar at Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa is located in the heart of Teton Village, inside the Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa. Executive Chef Kevin Humphreys has created a mouthwatering menu of creative dinner favorites at Spur such as Smoked Pheasant Raviolis, Corn Crusted Idaho Trout, Zonker Stout Braised Buffalo Short Ribs, and Chickpea & Goat Cheese Polenta Cakes, in addition to daily specials. All menu selections are complimented with regionally produced organic produce and creative interpretations of classic favorites. Our restaurant is a fire-lit, inviting space to relax and enjoy great food, served by friendly, professional staff. In the summertime, enjoy our scenic patio that overlooks the surrounding area.
JACKSON
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I had lunch here the other day with some girlfriends. I had the buffalo pastrami. WOW was that yummy. We also had the french fries with the elk gravy. That sounded weird to me but they were amazing. They went so quickly that I had to fight to get some. Everyone loved their lunch. Oh and the blood orange vinaigrette was so yummy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seana L, Manager at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for the great review! The 307 fries are quickly becoming a favorite, its great to hear how much you liked them and the rest of your lunch. Hope you make it back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    112
    35
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good food, good cocktails, great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I live in Jackson and stopped by the spur for the first time today. This place is great! Tobias is an awesome bartender and Lisa is an amazing server. Try the 307 fries after skiing you will not regret it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seana L, Manager at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
It's great that you made it in to check out Spur. I am sure, living in Jackson, that you will be back soon. I will pass along your praises to both Tobias and Lisa. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“best restaurant in the village!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Going on vacation with my girlfriends we wanted a place that had a good scene, great service, and great food. The spur had it all! our friendly server, Lisa went above and beyond service. She not only recommended delicious meals but took the time to tell us about fun things to do in jackson. it was a relaxed and fun atmosphere. a must after ski spot!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

After the renovations this restaurant looks nothing like it was before. The vibe in the place feels great and inviting.
Food keeps being outstanding, different things on the menu as well, all of them great! They have bar bites which are good if you are in the mood for some drinks and sharing some food. Or you can order different things from the menu and share. The thing I loved the most is the Wagyu Sirloin steak, which melts like butter in your mouth.
Definitely a spot to go when in Teton Village. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great new spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Nice restaurant in the basement of the Teton Lodge. Bar was happening and the adjacent dining room had great energy. Menu was great and you could order appetizers as your meal if you were not that hungry. Great spot!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spur Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Spur Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spur Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.