We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to Cascade restaurant first! You will then have a means of comparison...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spur Restaurant & Bar

Spur Restaurant & Bar
3385 Cody Lane, Teton Mountain Lodge, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Cascade Restaurant)
307-732-6932
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Spur Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Village Road
Transit: Start Bus
Description: Spur Restaurant and Bar at Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa is located in the heart of Teton Village, inside the Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa. Executive Chef Kevin Humphreys has created a mouthwatering menu of creative dinner favorites at Spur such as Smoked Pheasant Raviolis, Corn Crusted Idaho Trout, Zonker Stout Braised Buffalo Short Ribs, and Chickpea & Goat Cheese Polenta Cakes, in addition to daily specials. All menu selections are complimented with regionally produced organic produce and creative interpretations of classic favorites. Our restaurant is a fire-lit, inviting space to relax and enjoy great food, served by friendly, professional staff. In the summertime, enjoy our scenic patio that overlooks the surrounding area.
1 review
“Go to Cascade restaurant first! You will then have a means of comparison...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Seriously, some of the best food I have ever had! This chef is amazing, and humble. The entire staff there is TEN STAR!!!
Thank you, John Egenberg (restaurant Manager), for saving our entire trip!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    159
    74
    23
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We ate here twice - once via room service. Very tasty! The braised buffalo short ribs were delicious. The stuffed peppers appetizer also recommended. Great dinner option, and they're open later for dinner.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Food is great, service friendly!
We had a great 3 course meal for $38 per person, great selection of wines as well!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A must to eat here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011 via mobile

Outstanding Kobe steak for dinner, excellent buffet for breakfast, and terrific service makes this the reason for my first post on trip advisor.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Service was Lacking, Food was OK”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I recently had dinner with friends on a Saturday night. We checked with the front desk and were told there were tables available. We ended up outside and I think the staff forgot about us. After delivering our drinks, the appetizers arrived 45 minutes later and we never saw our waitress during this time to tell us that things were slow. When the appetizers finally arrived, we were told our meals were on their way. After another 15 minutes, we had enough and took our food as take-out since it was too cold to eat outside. The food was cold and had to be re-heated. The food was ok and there was an overdose of french fries. Hope our experience is not a normal indication of this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spur Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Spur Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spur Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.