We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect hotel experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Terra Jackson Hole

Save Saved
You added Hotel Terra Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fall Suite Savings
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Teton Village
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
kenvil, nj
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A perfect hotel experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

Our visit to the Teton and Yellowstone environs was enhanced by our stay at Hotel Terra. The hotel is the perfect blend of comfort and accomodation. The staff we found to be exemplary both knowlegable and eager to help regardless of position. The desk staff as well as the bell staff were more than willing to answer any and all questions. We did not need to await the services of the concierge. The facility is, in our mind, equal to the best hotels we have ever had the pleasure to stay in. Most important to us, however, it is not ostentatious. The staff, as I pointed out, was helpful; not annoying. The "green" theme, considering the gorgeous environs, was appreciated. Osteria, the restaurant in the hotel is excellent. Make reservations, however. It is very popular, and for good reason. Laundry room on each floor was free of charge with detergent and dryer sheets supplied as well: Greatly appreciated during our 9-day stay.

Lest I forget, the website is a pleasure to navigate. The Hotel Terra is the only place we would consider staying when we return to Jackson Hole.

Boonton Township NJ

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    117
    45
    16
    6
See reviews for
152
303
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

As a seasoned traveler one only looks for a very clean hotel. Well Hotel Terra was very clean, very high on service, very best on location, very very good on cusisine, and finally very, very ,very good on Grand Teton's view.
Sincerely,
Bill

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Terra. The room was a little small but very comfortable and affordable. We spent most of our time in beautiful Grand Teton Park and the hotel is very convenient to the south entrance. We would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, tn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

My wife and I checked in to this slope-side hotel and were pleased from the beginning - contemporary architecture with a resort feel to it, true views of the slopes from our room and balcony, with service provided by clean, young, friendly, articulate staff that seemed to actually want to provide and please their guests. Once we met a staff member, they always referred to us by name. Check-in was quick and our room, a junior suite, was designed in a eco-asian style - clean lines, modern but warm, and nicely organized for socializing or to go and have some quiet time. Nice bath with dual flush toilets to save water, excellent tub/shower unit and a small granite-topped kitchen off of the main room with sink, dishwasher, refrigerator and coffee maker - the coffee they provide is very good. A four seat dining table was used to separate the living and kitchen areas - worked out good for socializing when our daughter and her friends, who all live and work in the resort, came by. Gas fireplace in the living area, although small and not really to be used for heat, was a nice touch. Flat panel televisions in the living and bedrooms were nice, although more channel selections would be welcome. Wireless internet is available and came in handy - they also have a touch-screen phone system that makes things a little easier when trying to contact someone you may need. They also had a sound system and DVD player in the main room, but we never used it. They have a couple of nice restaurants on-site as well - one was a full-service with bar (excellent Italian food and wine list) and the other is more of a healthy sandwich shop where we went to get breakfast every morning. We rented our skis from the on-site shop - small, but very adequate selections - we were able to get some current model demos for our stay. They also have an on-site ski storage unit off of the main lobby, which was handy. Neither my wife nor I used the spa, but our daughter managed to sneak up to the rooftop hot tub and steam room a couple of times and said it was wonderful. Located within yards to the lifts, it is far enough from the rowdy party types at the base but close enough to easily walk to anything in the village, even carrying your skis. Once inside the room, it was always quiet and calm.
What really sold us on this place - the second day we were there, my wife broke her leg on the slopes, so we ended up staying in the room much more than we had planned and the staff were great - they all asked how she was every time they saw one of us and even sent up a complimentary dinner and some fine chocolates to our suite. Every time we made a run to the hospital, they were quick to pull our car up and help my wife get in and out. Very thoughtful and kind - they made an unfortunate situation as good as could be expected.
When we go back, and we will, I expect we might get a corner suite that should have an even better view of the mountains and provide a little more room for our friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Terra for three nights- 1 bed room suite. They made our honeymoon very memorable. Staff working in the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Upon entering our room, we had a bottle of wine waiting for us to celebrate our special occasion. The room was very spacious, comfortable, warm, luxurious and quiet. After the first night, my wife and I decided to take advantage of the fully equipped kitchen to make breakfast before going out to enjoy the day. We spent some time in the chill spa on the roof deck one day and another day relaxing next to the pool after a long day's hike. Although I did not use the gym, I thought it looked amazing. There are many activities nearby, such as ridding a hot air balloon, paragliding, bike rentals, snake river float trips, tram rides, horse back riding and more. Overall, we had a great experience and would definitely recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

Wow, what a great hotel! When we made the reservation online (on the Hotel Terra website), we asked for a nice quiet room so we could celebrate our anniversary in style. We got a 5th floor room with a view of the mountain and the aerial tram - lovely, absolutely lovely! - along with a complimentary bottle of wine from the Hotel Terra concierge. :) The rooms were very clean and comfy and wonderfully decorated with very nice eco-friendly amenities: organic cotton towels and robes, great toiletries in reusable bottles, a nice in-room bar area with yummy organic coffee (I would suggest adding some tea), and limited use of paper to deliver info about the hotel due to smart use of technology (phone, TV screen). Teton Village is relatively mellow during the summers (there was a bit of construction in the middle part of the village but not on the weekends) and Hotel Terra was a great spot to enjoy it all - we got great restaurant recos and activity ideas from the hotel staff (both front desk and valet service). The rooftop hot tub was very nice with a lovely view though I think it should stay open past 9pm. The plunge pool in the new wing of the hotel seemed nice but it really is true to its name - it's too small for swimming more than a couple of strokes but it's probably ok for a family with kids to play in during the day. The fitness center right next to the pool is fabulous - great equipment and a perfect spot to get an off-mountain workout. I only wish there were other Hotel Terras out there... definitely would consider going back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

Our arrival wasn't the smoothest (our fault for getting lost, over and over again), but the front desk staff was soothing and good-natured. We loved our room and the overall feel of the place. It's beautiful, modern, fancy in a contemporary way, and in the summertime, a good value. The restaurant was excellent; the staff youthful and fun.

The fitness area was high-end, and though we didn't take advantage of it because we didn't bring our bathing suits, the hot tub looked wonderful.

My only recommendation is that their signage be somewhat more prominent. As an earlier reviewer pointed out, the surroundings are somewhat cramped, and it's confusing if you aren't familiar with the village. When we finally arrived, we stayed put... and we're glad we did.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Terra Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terra Jackson Hole

Address: 3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Terra Jackson Hole 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole is an eco-boutique hotel that emphasizes modern design as well as environmental responsibility. This luxury green hotel is one of just five LEED certified hotels in the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Terra Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Jackson Hole Hotel
Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.