We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, fantastic service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Terra Jackson Hole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Terra Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Derbyshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel, fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days in May 2013. Our room was large, airy with a fantastic view. The daily room service was second to none, the room was tidy and spotless every time we returned at the end of the day. The on site restaurant had excellent food and wasn't over priced. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. We intend to be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    129
    51
    16
    6
See reviews for
168
324
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have stayed at Hotel Terra three times this year while planning a wedding in Jackson - and every time we had a great stay. Staff is lovely ..particularly Carlos at the front desk who was knowledgeable and helpful. Rooms are not spacious...but they are clean, well thought through and very pleasant. The cafe downstairs is one of the nicest places to sit outside in the Village and the food is wonderful. I think at it's price point Hotel Terra is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor looking towards the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Lovely hotel, but not great value for money. Teton village is an expensive resort and as our primary purpose was to visit Grand Teton NP in summer, I think we would have been better advised to stay in Jackson. The whole resort is owned by one company who keep prices high. Often ski resorts are good value in summer, but here peak prices apply whatever the season - so hotel was the most expensive we stayed in within Colorado/Wyoming and local prices are also high - e.g. $32 per adult for a 13 min trip on the tele-lift up the mountain (so nearly $100 for a family of 4). Breakfast room was very small (no tables available) but Mangy Moose nearby is a good alternative. Pool is small but nicely warm and has a fantastic view. Would be great for a weekend ski-ing , or for a romantic long weekend for a couple.

Green Features: The hotel is keen to be environmentally friendly, but cannot say we noticed the difference from other hotels.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We had a very nice time during a recent 3 night stay here. The hotel is perfectly located in Teton Village for easy access to the either the tram or the gondola ride up the mountain. Excellent well marked trails at the summit for either easy or strenuous hiking. Very close to trailheads leading into Grand Teton back country as well.
The staff at the desk ( Will) are extremely helpful and welcoming. The concierge is great. There is a very nice Italian restaurant on property and a great cafe for breakfast.
Horse stables are nearby for trail rides. Many nice restaurants are within walking distance in the village.
If you need to go into Jackson it's only a 20 minute drive.
Our room was very comfortable and extremely quiet. It is a green hotel so they have a master light switch and do not provide bottled amenities ( there are pump containers of shampoo, etc.)
Being in Teton Village, things are a bit expensive relative to our other stops in Wyoming but overall this is a great choice in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Expecting the room to be as they appeared on the website turned out to be a bad idea.... our room was very small, very dark once the sun went down with very limited lighting options, extremely limited seating (had to use one of the only 2 chairs for a suitcase), dirty towels and my least favorite, communal shampoo, conditioner, body wash and lotion. I would definitely recommend someone coming to the hotel bring their own shampoo, conditioner, lotion and soap as well as bottled water.

Room Tip: Request a room "off the parking lot"!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom suite - plenty of space for two children and two adults. The room was smart, modern and comfortable, with a well-equipped kitchen we appreciated for making breakfast. The location right in the heart of Teton Village was great, and the staff were friendly and helpful throughout. We particularly enjoyed the free cruiser bike rental, which we used to cycle down to dinner at Calico and the Roadhouse (about 5.5miles away).

It's not cheap, and the spa in particular is expensive, but we really enjoyed our stay. I can understand why it is rated highly on TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My Fiancé and I eloped in Jackson Hole this past weekend and chose the Hotel Terra as our home base. Everything from the Reservations Manager to the front desk agents and the valet was absolutely seamless! The rooms were large and very clean and the food is amazing!! We ate breakfast there both days and the crepes are to die for! We valeted our car numerous times and every time we came we came out the boys knew our names and were really quick to retrieve the car! I asked the front desk if it was possible to have our room cleaned asap so that we could get ready for our big day that afternoon, we went out for an hour and came back and it was already done! We absolutely LOVED our stay at this property and upon returning to Jackson we wouldn't stay any where else!! Thank you to every party involved that played a hand in making our special day absolutely fabulous!! Hotel Terra will forever hold a special place in our hearts!!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Village are quiet but allow you the see all the action below!
See more room tips
Green Features: Hotel Terra is extremely environmentally conscious as are most things out towards our National Parks.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Terra Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terra Jackson Hole

Address: 3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Terra Jackson Hole 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole is an eco-boutique hotel that emphasizes modern design as well as environmental responsibility. This luxury green hotel is one of just five LEED certified hotels in the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Splendia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Terra Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Jackson Hole Hotel
Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.