We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Mountain resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Terra Jackson Hole

Save Saved
You added Hotel Terra Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Off Savings
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Teton Village
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ellicott City, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Modern Mountain resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights on a trip to see Grand Tetons and Yellowstone National Park. The hotel had great decor, the staff was very helpful and friendly, and overall we had a great stay. The hotel resterant was italian, and it was very good, we ate there 2 nights, and got dessert there another night. The spa was excellent, my husband I had massages while we were there, and they were some of the best we had ever had. They updgraded us to a 1 bedroom suite upon arrival automatically, since we joined Iprefer. The breakfast place was good but expensive. We had the $20 per room meal plan for breakfast and we always went over, but everything in Jackson is expensive, so don't think we could found stuff the same quality for much cheaper.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Diana H,

We are all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. As an iPrefer member we truly appreciate your loyalty and are hopeful that you will return soon to enjoy our hotel and all we have to offer.

Wishing you the very best from Jackson Hole!

David Kingston
General Manager
(307) 739-4061
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    442
    111
    41
    16
    6
See reviews for
152
288
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

It's my wife's birthday so I decided to splurge and take her on a trip, ending this weekend. I had booked the Four Seasons as a super splurge, but when she found out how much that cost, she asked me to look for somewhere more reasonably priced (this is one of the reasons I love her). I looked here on TA and saw the great reviews Hotel Terra received, called, got a very good price, loved their customer service, and am so glad we decided to stay here. From the minute we arrived, we were treated almost like royalty. And when we got to the room, we were super impressed by everything -- the bedding, decor, view of the mountain (overlooking the gondola and tram), bathroom with jetted tub, and a special birthday gift beyond belief. My wife used the spa (it's her birthday!) and loved their services and I hiked around the area. We're eating at their Osteria Restaurant tonight and the menu looked phenomenal, and when I told the wonderful conceirge my special dietary needs, she immediately called and informed them. This hotel is high end, warm, and casual and I love it. You should stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear wbere,

Thank you so much for the "Fantastic" review! Surprising your wife on her birthday was our pleasure and we hope this helped you in creating a birthday memory she won't soon forget.

Wishing you the very best from Jackson Hole!

David Kingston
General Manager
(307) 739-4061
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Hotel Terra Jackson Hole is in one word, excellent. From the modern, well furbished rooms, to the excellent location close to Grand Teton National Park and surely the skiing in winter (we were there in May), to the extremely friendly and attentive staff. We can find no fault in the hotel and would most definitely return here when in Jackson Hole again.

Room Tip: Get one of the premier rooms, it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Everything about this hotel is EXCELLENT - the location, the customer service, the cleanliness...everything... except the coffee and breakfast situation. The room has a coffee maker but only provides one caffeinated coffee pack, no tea bags to make tea, and the lobby doesn't serve coffee or tea. The cafe isn't open until 7:00 a.m. - late for many people who want/need to leave for the parks early. Most park tours pick-up people at 7:00ish, which means you're not getting coffee or breakfast before you depart. I requested an extra pack of coffee but the hotel was out of them at the front desk. Other than the breakfast and coffee issue, we HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We loved our 1 bedroom suite at Hotel Terra. It had everything we needed, whether for 1 night or 1 week. Compact functional kitchen, nicely appointed living room with comfy furniture, gas fireplace and private balcony, great view of the ski area and plaza at the base. It was off-season so the spa and restaurant were not open yet. We had dinner at their sister property's restaurant, The Spur at Teton Mountain Lodge, which was excellent. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel actually charges you the room rate for the ENTIRE stay 2 weeks before you arrive! This is in addition to taking a 2 night deposit when making the reservation. They were completely inflexible when we had to change our travel plans the week before and check out a day early. For the amount of money we are paying to stay at this establishment I would expect better customer service. They clearly do not place any value on ensuring their guests are happy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was our first time to Jackson Hole and we chose the Hotel Terra due to the reviews and the fact that they are Eco friendly. We went for my husband's birthday with another couple. Since it is shoulder season we knew that Teton Village wouldn't be crowded and felt like the only people in the place even though we weren't. The staff was friendly and helpful. Both couples got upgraded rooms. The rooms are great with the full kitchen, spa tubs, heated floors in the bathrooms and fireplaces. All rooms are not created equal so if you're not happy ask to see another. Our friends' room was significantly larger and their balcony was huge.
The gym is good with nice equipment. The outdoor pool was a little too cold at the time but the view is amazing.
The cafe has delicious food- the crepes are huge and the coffee is strong. Get at least one meal here if you can.
We stocked up on wine and appetizers to enjoy on the balconies. I recommend getting the food and wine at the Albertsons in Jackson Hole because the prices at the Market were high.
It is about a 20 minute drive into Jackson Hole and right at the entrance of Teton National Park. We drove Moose Wilson road almost every day and saw a lot of wildlife. Within an hour of leaving the hotel, we were fishing at Phelps lake after enjoying a short hike in. We got a late checkout at 1:30 which allowed us to stay out fishing and catch another 2 fish and see a bear on the hike back to the car!
I wouldn't stay anywhere else- a great time and a first class hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are not equal so ask to see another. Suite 267 has a huge wrap corner balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Terra Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terra Jackson Hole

Address: 3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Business Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Terra Jackson Hole 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole is an eco-boutique hotel that emphasizes modern design as well as environmental responsibility. This luxury green hotel is one of just five LEED certified hotels in the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Terra Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Jackson Hole Hotel
Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.