We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Terra Jackson Hole

Save Saved
You added Hotel Terra Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Off Summer Savings
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Teton Village
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
wheeling, il
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our way to Yellowstone in October 2012. It was off season for skiing however the property was still beautiful and we greatly enjoyed our stay. We only stayed one night. Next time we go to Yellowstone we will probably stay two nights at this hotel and one less night in the park where the hotels leave much to be desired.
The bathroom was our favorite part of the room--air tub, heated floor, and it's own temperature control. Just wonderful!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear amalthea44,

We appreciate your "just wonderful" comment and the fact that you enjoyed the heated floors (an often overlooked perk!). We suggest that the next time you visit Yellowstone that you stay with us at the end of your trip so that you can relax and enjoy Chill Spa and the views from the spa's roof top hot tub before rejoining the rat race!

Wishing you the very best from Jackson Hole!

David Kingston
General Manager
(307) 739-4061
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    440
    108
    40
    14
    6
See reviews for
150
284
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. I especially likd the fact that some of the rooms have kitchens in them. Its pretty close to the slopes and it had a really cool hot tub on the roof! They don't have room service, but aside from that it was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear tim j,

Thank you for your kind comments. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay, especially the roof top hot tub! One correction though, we do have room service and I apologize for any miscommunication we may have provided you during your stay.

We all hope you will return to enjoy our roof top hot tub again and to take advantage of our room service offerings.

Wishing you the best from Jackson Hole!

David Kingston
General Manager
(307) 739-4061
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Hotel Terra is a nice clean, contemporary hotel with good design, an excellent spa and a good restaurant. It's right in the middle of Teton Village, just a short walk to the ski lifts. Staff members are helpful and willing. There are two drawbacks to Hotel Terra: rooms and bathrooms need more lights and the room we had - a standard with King-sized bed - was small. Only just enough room to walk around the bed. Other than that, it's a lovely place to stay!

Room Tip: if you're not set on a king sized bed, then inquire about their rooms with kitchenette and seati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in 2011 and I wish we could come every 6 months I loved this hotel so much. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The room we had had a kitchen so we could prepare meals in the comfort of our hotel room. The bathroom and the zoom tub (whatever they call it!) was awesome. We were treated very well by the staff! We came in off season in October so we had tons of privacy and the hotel had a very relaxing vibe. Most of the time (except for the last few weeks of October) you can enter the Teton Park just a mile away from the hotel so even though it isn't in the heart of Jackson Hole it is centrally located to the park. Because we stayed in October we had to drive around quite a ways to get to the park b/c the entrance was closed but the drive is gorgeous so we didn't mind. We used the hot tub which was awesome. The room itself was decorated with a blend of rustic and modern and the decorator definitely has a good eye. I felt right at home!! Couldn't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear MartinANDMarina,

We are all very pleased that you chose Hotel Terra Jackson Hole for your honeymoon. Our hotel and Jackson Hole make for a great escape, especially in October.

If you are considering a return trip to celebrate your anniversary our concierge team is full of ideas for trips and tours tailored specifically for couples.

Wishing you the very best from Jackson Hole!

David Kingston
General Manager
(307) 690-9571
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The service, location, and decor are great. The spa is a little small. There is a beautiful rooftop hot tub. The only complaints are the room size which was smallish. Also, there is no true room service. What they call room service is actually take out food from the Osteria which is an excellent Italian pizza and pasta place. The food comes in styrofoam etc and not on plates because they are seperate from the hotel. We have stayed at Teton Mountain Lodge and Snake River Lodge. The condo's at Teton Mountain Lodge are bigger at a similar price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Garymdeyes,

Thank you for the "excellent" review! We are all happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you return in the future please know that we have numerous room types and sizes available to meet your needs.

Wishing you the very best from Jackson Hole!

David Kingston
General Manager
(307) 739-4061
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is my second review; I pulled the original and am re-writing due to recent understandings. I stayed here mid-Jan with a friends of mine. Overall the hotel has really good accommodations, good beds, pillow, comfortable. The rooms are very dark - poor lighting - like I can't see in the drawers/closet bad lighting. Also, there are few plugs, not easily located. Very annoying.

The staff was great - nice, accommodating, responsive. The hot tub on the roof is nice after skiing hard all day. The restaurant in the hotel is amazing. I also liked the cafe, although it could be open earlier....

Spa - okay, I had an issue with all the "organic" stuff at this hotel. Did not like the soap, shampoo (all organic). I like my veggies organic, but not my soap/amenities. Also, I had a bikini wax. This was the worst wax ever. It would stick to the hair and wouldn't hard. I felt bad for the staff, as it wasn't her fault, it was the wax. I was picking green wax off my skin for days.
The spa did right, and removed the charge. They were very nice a responsive, but I probably would have this again.

So why the 3 stars? I was tempted for 2. After checked, my roommate remembered at the airport that she left some things in the drawer of our room. She called the hotel and they checked the room. The staff said they found nothing in the room. It was only about an hour + that we had checked out and left. It bugged her, so she called about 5 hours later after she got home. Guess, what! They found her clothes and would ship to her.

When her clothes arrived, several pieces were missing (most expensive ones, of course). She called and the manager said she trusts her staff and she must be mistaken. She would perform an investigation. They went back and fourth. On the last correspondence she asked, ....oh AND, ARE YOU SURE YOUR ROOMMATE DIDN'T TAKE THEM?? Seriously?!?! I don't think so.

So, there she is, expensive clothes gone, and no, I did not take them. I'm glad we put our wallets in the safe and locked them everyday. I'm ambivalent about staying here again and will probably try another place.

Room Tip: I stayed across from the Mangy Moose, which can have some noise. Not much of a view, but ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel Terra is a very well kept and relatively new hotel. Its about a 3 minute walk to the tram and 5 to the gondola. Even if you don't have a mountain view, you are looking at the Tetons so location is not that important.
There is a good small restaurant in the building for breakfast and snacks (watch hotel rooms that come with breakfast- ask how much voucher is for). As well, the Italian restaurant is very nice.

The service in the hotel is excellent. We had a small issue which they finally rectified, but they handles it very professionally.
They have valet ski service which I thought was silly, but actually it was a great service as they stood outside the hotel and grabbed your skiis and poles before you entered the hotel.

The room size itself was the only item I would watch. And thats why I didn't give it excellent. A friend and I had 2 queen beds. It would be most difficult to put a family of four or even 3 (if child is over 10) in the same the same room

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Terra Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terra Jackson Hole

Address: 3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Business Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Terra Jackson Hole 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole is an eco-boutique hotel that emphasizes modern design as well as environmental responsibility. This luxury green hotel is one of just five LEED certified hotels in the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jetsetter, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Terra Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Jackson Hole Hotel
Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.