We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slopeside treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Terra Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Terra Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Powderhound - 20% Savings
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Teton Village
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“slopeside treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Location super (slopeside, ski in/out), sleek and eco-friendly decorations, great staff, great cafe and restaurant, all you need in a hotel (gym, pool, spa, hot tub). Only downside is it is SO eco-friendly that the lighting in the room is really poor, i.e. barely light enough to read and to see well inside the room once the shades are drawn. Not all rooms have kitchen, mine was standard hotel room.

Room Tip: my room was next to an elevator, yet really quiet...also overlooking the parking lot, still quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    122
    47
    16
    6
See reviews for
157
312
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hotel Terra for 4 nights, in January, and I had an amazing time. The location is perfect; you can walk right out to the slopes. The service is amazing; I was greeted by name upon arrival and anything I needed was immediately provided. And most importantly the location is the best. Scenery this good cant be had anywhere else.

I cannot wait to come back next year!

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view. No need for a terrace in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had a great stay and we look forward to returning next year! Super clean and modern hotel was a pleasure to stay at, aside from the older employees looking my husband and I up and down as we are probably not their typical guests as we're under 50, lol! Little did they know that all the Cardiac Surgeons staying at the hotel for a cardiac conference were there to hear my husband speak, lol. Ahhh, how looks can be deceiving and is why everyone should be nice to everyone, especially when on the clock! We get this a lot and it's a test of character of the employees, especially the older women.

Back to the hotel: WE LOVED IT! Hope to come in the winter but the summer was do delightful :) We highly recommend this hotel as we travel often and this exceeded our expectations, especially with the full kitchens!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony overlooking the tram :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear jamcruiser,

We are all pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your recent stay and the views from your balcony.

While you were here we were hosting the 2013 Terra Women's Ski Camp. The "looks" you received may have been our team members trying to determine which professional skier or celebrity you might have been. I can assure you it in no way was a result of your age as our hotel attracts outdoor enthusiasts of all ages and income levels on a year round basis. Regardless, please accept my apologies if this made you or your husband uncomfortable in any way.

Again, we are pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and congratulations to your husband and the early success in his career. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Wishing you the very best from Jackson Hole!

David Kingston
General Manager
(307) 739-4061
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Hotel Terra is stunning - the view, the rooms, the location, Osteria restaurant downstairs, ski in-ski out. Other highlights include the roof top jacuzzi, steam room in the Chill Spa and of course the ski slopes at Jackson Hole. Highly recommended!!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Anthea73,

Since you traveled all the way from Sydney we are all very pleased to learn that you really enjoyed your stay at Hotel Terra. Your "highly recommended!!!" comment means the world to us! Thank you so much and safe travels home!

Wishing you the very best from Jackson Hole!

David Kingston
General Manager
(307)739-4061
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great accomodations with full kitchens. We lucked out and had a balcony overlooking the jackson hole courtyard. This is by far one of the better accomodations in Jackson Hole. The kids loved the pool, but they were not allowed access to the hot tub. We did go and check out the spa/hot tub and it has an incredible view of the mountain Range.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel is the quintessential lodging destination in Teton Village. For starters, you can throw a rock at the Mangy Moose saloon and restaurant from the lobby and it is located a VERY short walk to the tram and a slight uphill walk to the gondola. Neither are taxing. You can ski directly to the hotel ski valet at the end of your day and they were very courteous and helpful - it makes a huge difference to pass off your gear to them at the end of the day. It is located even closer to three different ski rental shops and the best restaurant in all of Teton Village is IN the hotel called Il Villagio Osteria. My wife and I went twice during our six night stay and contemplated a third time (you must try the papparadelle elk ragu and make reservations). The hotel also has a cafe that is great for breakfast and lunch. Turn down service occurred for us every day at around 5pm. We always came back to a freshly made bed with the iPod music player turned on to nature sounds. They even washed our used dishes. It was awesome. You can tell that the hotel is focused on modern amenities including full kitchen with stainless steel appliances, 45" TV, gas fireplace (turns on with the flick of a switch), HUGE bathroom and the list goes on and on. We stayed in a studio and we found it incredibly convenient that our bed flipped up into the wall to create more space while putting on ski gear. The hotel has two separate hot tubs - one on the roof for adults only and one on the third floor that allows kids. It also has a full exercise studio and a full service spa. Every employee at the hotel was very thoughtful, listened intently to our questions and responded with helpful answers. We were greeted with smiles every day and truly felt like we were coming "home" at the end of the day. In response to a few of the reviews that talk about the two separate buildings - we stayed in the addition and had no problems whatsoever. Even though it was in a separate building, it really wasn't a long haul at all. The Terra is truly world class in every aspect. We were considering the four seasons, but we were so glad that we stayed at the Terra. I cannot recommend it more highly.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were well located. We really loved our studio and would highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Charles L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We strive extremely hard to provide world class service and accommodations every day so it is very nice to hear that you found this true "in every aspect"!

We sincerely hope you have the chance to return very soon (summer is awesome!).

Wishing you the best from Jackson Hole!

David Kingston
General Manager
(307) 739-4061
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I wasn't impressed. For me, the lodging has to work hand in hand w the ski experience. Usually I ski deer valley, aspen, telluride. Hotels I stayed at really understood my niche. They go out of the way to make you feel special, wanted. Instead, I was given a room miles away from the lobby (no fun dragging equipment), no view even though central reservations had made the request, and the whole vibe of dim lights, tiny sandpaper towels to be Eco friendly didn't work for me. The concierge services were terrible. Lazy. Disinterested. Unhelpful. Factually incorrect. Anyway, bottom line the hotel might work for your average recreational skier, but if you are a discriminating skier who also values amenities I would stay away.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the main building unless you want to lug ski equipment
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Johns2012a,

We are all very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, especially our concierge team. Please know that your response has been discussed at length with all involved and we are taking steps to correct any shortcomings immediately.

Unfortunately, due to the hours kept by activity vendors, last minute and after hour activity requests as well as specific activity locations are very hard to provide, especially when avalanche and snow conditions are ever changing and safe activity locations can change daily.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to hear of your return well in advance of your stay so that we may provide all the information you request prior to your stay at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole.

Wishing you the very best from Jackson Hole!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Terra Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terra Jackson Hole

Address: 3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Terra Jackson Hole 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole is an eco-boutique hotel that emphasizes modern design as well as environmental responsibility. This luxury green hotel is one of just five LEED certified hotels in the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Terra Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Jackson Hole Hotel
Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.