We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Terra, Teton Village” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Terra Jackson Hole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Terra Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hotel Terra, Teton Village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We enjoyed a one bedroom suite overlooking the central grassy area of Teton Village. The room was spacious and well appointed; contemporary. I think this property will have to work hard on maintenance to keep it's standards as clean as they are now. The staff was great.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor in annex building above the conference area. It had a nice outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    129
    51
    16
    6
See reviews for
168
324
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at Terra in Sept 2012. The place is very well appointed and comfortable. The location could not be better. Our only complaint was the room size which was about the size of a room on a cruise ship.

Room Tip: Ask about options on room size and location when you are checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very nice hotel in a nice area close to shops and dining. The hotel was nicely decorated and the room was very comfortable. The pool, which seemed really like a hot tub, was great on a fall evening overlooking a common area of Teton Village. The staff was incredibly friendly and attentive. The king room we had was nicely appointed with a long hall to the bedroom area making it quieter, with less hallway noise. Had a good breakfast in Cafe Terra in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We just got home from our trip to the Tetons and Yellowstone having stayed 3 nights at Hotel Terra. What a pleasant surprise. Think "Four Seasons" at half the price. The hotel is very modern and beautifully decorated. We had excellent experiences with the staff, particularly one doorman who remembered every guest's last name. The service was attentive and always polite. Upon checking in, they upgraded us to a junior suite at no extra charge. The room was fantastic...essentially a one bedroom condo with a nice balcony, kitchen, living room, bedroom, and luxury bathroom. Everything was first rate including the heated bathroom floors and Zuma tub. My wife and I left utterly impressed and ready to come back.

Being as critical as possible, I'd only have two issues with staying there again. First, they charge a $16/day resort fee. Perhaps other hotels there do this as well, but it's annoying and doesn't cover any service they actually provided (we didn't get towels for the hot tub, no ski valet service since it was autumn, etc). For what it's worth, I didn't challenge the charges. Second, there is a single elevator for the entire hotel. Given we were there in a slow season, this was not an issue at all. But I can see how a hotel filled to capacity would be a disaster with just one elevator.

So I'd go back there any spring/summer/fall, but I'd likely look to other hotels for a ski trip.

Room Tip: We had a corner junior suite that was very quiet and extremely luxurious. We had a balcony with a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights (Sept 7 & 8) The staff was so nice, it was our 25th wedding anniversary and we were upgraded in to a very lovely suite with views from 2 sides. We would definately stay here again. Loved the restaurant at the hotel also. My only complaint as someone mentioned earlier, the tub sides are high....it's a big step in & out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The staff was wonderful and the room was very nice with spa tub in the room. The surroundings were beautiful with plenty of restaurants close by. The tram was within walking distance. It was a bit further outside of Jackson, than what I had planned on, but will go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed here during a recent trip to Jackson Hole, and loved everything about it. The room was large and clean, and the staff was great. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting this beautiful area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Terra Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terra Jackson Hole

Address: 3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Terra Jackson Hole 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole is an eco-boutique hotel that emphasizes modern design as well as environmental responsibility. This luxury green hotel is one of just five LEED certified hotels in the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Splendia and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Terra Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Jackson Hole Hotel
Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.