We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms, good rates” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Inn at Jackson Hole
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3345 W Village Drive, PO Box 328, Teton Village, WY 83025   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Black Diamond Package
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable rooms, good rates”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Four of us stayed for a week. Rooms are good size and have all the basic amenities. The hotel bar seems to attract 20~30 somethings without kids. A good place to grab drinks after skiing and meet people. We were 5 minutes walk to the gondola which was the main reason we booked this hotel. Free breakfast service, get what you pay for there...same options daily. All around this is a great hotel for the money spent compared to surrounding options.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    17
    11
    9
See reviews for
17
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location to lifts, shopping and restaurants is good. It is a no frills hotel. Our room and hallway was dark, the floor squeaked... sorry to those below us... there was no elevator at our end of the building. Complimentary breakfast, next door at the Village Cafe, was very poor. Cutlery was dirty as well as the tray it was in. Breakfast choices were poor and limited and never varied. Lids of the milk containers were dirty as well the tables were often not properly cleaned. Having said all this the staff at both establishments were friendly and helpful and I guess being one of the cheapest places to stay in the village you have to expect the basics.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Is it a fancy hotel? No. Is it decent? Yes. It costs one-half to one-third of what the luxury hotels nearby charge and (as often happens in life) you get about what you pay for. The room was clean, the staff was competent and we had a pretty good stay. The location is amazing (100 yard walk to the tram) and the parking situation was excellent. I think it is pretty bizarre that other reviewers are doing all this fault finding on a property that is the most affordable in Teton Village. I was raised with a silver spoon in my mouth, so I can relate to being accustomed to opulent surroundings, but what are you expecting when you are paying so little compared to the nearby hotel options?

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Inn_at_JH, General Manager at Inn at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
John - Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review of our property. We agree - we do have an amazing location here in Teton Village and we are a fantastic moderately priced option. We are having a great Winter here at JHMR and are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Good value. Skilifts, shopping and restaurants are all within walking distance; the room was spacious and clean; lots of white towels; a warm pool, very helpful staff. No frills but honest and down to earth.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Inn_at_JH, General Manager at Inn at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Thank you for telling others about our property. We have 83 varied rooms here in Teton Village and we are just steps from the lifts at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This hotel is right in Teton Village, a short walk to the ski lifts. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel has a bar/coffee shop with a lively crowd in the evenings. It is an excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The Inn at Jackson Hole was beyond disappointing, it was disgusting. The grounds were dirty, the stairwell corners were cluttered with trash. The room was very dark, and the air conditioner did not work, thus the room was too hot for comfort. The bed was old, lumpy, sagging, and on a very "jittery" frame so any movement caused shaking and squeaking. We found old clothing in the bureau drawer. On top of all of this, the staff was apathetic and even a little rude on check in. Breakfast (barely edible) was served in a room with trash and junk piled up on one end, by people obviously not showered nor dressed in clean clothes. With prices this high, guests deserve better. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Teton Village should be great for access to Teton Park and Moose ( only 9 miles away )however the road was closed the three days we were around, due to bear activity so we had to divert 20miles or so via Jackson to reach the park !! If we had known this would not have stayed in Teton Village.We arrived in the dark and directions were hard to follow, stopped twice for help. Hotel midway up in village, this not mentioned either.
Had to carry our cases up 4 flights of stairs in the dark too, although guy on reception did offer to help.
The third floor room was a good size, faced side of hotel, had comfortable bed, small bathroom. Portable air con in room.
Breakfasts very poor but adequate, plastic cutlery and oddments of bowls and plates to use, which kept running out. One member of staff had to clean away, replenish food/ coffee and utensils !
The bar on our second evening was fun, had huge pizza and beers.
Have hot tub and pool but never used them.

Room Tip: Think there is a lift in other part of hotel, but no access to LHS of hotel, so be prepared to carry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Jackson Hole

Address: 3345 W Village Drive, PO Box 328, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your passport to the ultimate Jackson Hole adventure is here at The Inn at Jackson Hole in Teton Village, Wyoming. Our Jackson Hole hotel is located at the base of Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, steps from the entrance to Grand Teton National Park, and an hour from Yellowstone National Park. We offer old fashioned western hospitality, comfortable lodging in Jackson Hole, and a local's familiarity with the places that make this area of the world unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Jackson Hole Hotel Teton Village
Inn Jackson Hole
Inn At Jackson Hole Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.