We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teton Club

Save Saved
You added Teton Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Teton Club
3340 West Cody Drive, PO Box 350, Teton Village, WY 83025   |  
Hotel amenities
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Long overdue review, we stayed here for a week over Christmas. Wonderful ski in/out location. Walking distance to everything. Daily housekeeping. Nicely decorated. Ski school for kids just across the way. Very pleasant bar. Hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was lucky to be a guest of a friend and loved this resort! The 2 bedroom that we stayed was large like a home. It was beautifully decorated in a upscale western style. Ski in/out and skis were kept in locker in the just off the lobby
Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, MI
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at the Teton Club for a week in January and it was exceptional! The condo was beautiful (unit 401) with great views of the ski hill and the Gondola area. The beds were super comfortable with really nice linens and cushy duvets. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping comes everyday and the valet service is very convenient. The slopeside ski lockers are great and the outdoor hot tubs are awesome! The best part was being able to easily ski in and ski out, making it convenient to eat lunch in the condo. I think this has the best location in the Teton Village. This place gets and A+!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor to ensure great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Teton Club in Teton Village was the perfect stay for my wife and I. We wanted "off season" and it was peacefull and a delight to stay at the Teton Club. The accomodations were top notch, clean, and up to date. The staff was very knowledgable, friendly, and warm. Our boarding served as a great "base" for us to launch day trip photo shoots of the surroundings, and 2 day trips to Yellowstone National Park. Pleanty of nature was on hand, elk, beavers, moose, bears, osprey, and chipmunks. The price was right not too expensive, but not cheap, and we never any problems with the accomodations; again, clean, neat, and up to date.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We traveled to the teton club on a whim and was not sure what to expect. We arrived at night and when we woke up- wow- we realized we were on the mountain- literally. The staff was accommodating to our family- super friendly and pleasant. The condo was comfortable and the view- stunning. I would not stay anywhere else. Steps from kids ski school and even closer to the tram. All amazing except spa- pass on it for several reasons. Hats off to the teton club!

Room Tip: Unit 105 has views all around- quiet corner unit. Kids will love when the groomer passes by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful Christmas week at the Teton Club. It was the perfect location for our family of five with three bedrooms and three baths everyone had their own space. All of us loved the ease of skiing from the lodge. There are ski lockers on the first floor that make it so easy to store your gear then retrieve it and ski right out the door in the morning. My son and daughter-in-law enjoyed the hot tubs as there are several going up the slope and they are private with the tram running right overhead. Access to everything in the village is super convenient and we enjoyed the Mangy Moose and Teton Thai and a new restaurant The Spur.

Our condo was wonderful, although I would request an even numbered 3rd or 4th floor room for view and more sunshine if we are able to return. The housekeeping staff was excellent and always provided everything I requested. The kitchen is well stocked and the daily maid service was a real treat. The gas burning fireplace was wonderful and so easy to just turn on and off.

I loved the valet service. What a luxury it was to call down to have them bring the car up and on check out day to have them pick up our luggage and have it all loaded in the car when we got downstairs! I can't say enough about the wonderful staff from the valet service to the front desk to housekeeping to the bartender who took family pictures in front of the Christmas tree for us.

If we return I will certainly take advantage of the beautiful lobby, but we didn't seem to ever have enough time in our day to just soak up that warm space. If you are a snow shoeer I would highly recommend that you walk down through the village and out to the Wilson-Moose road. There you can don your snow shoes and have a beautiful hike up to the National Park. Going north along the road a path had been created by other users and there is no road traffic as the road is closed one mile north of the Village. I had my best snow shoe hike right along that road with the most glorious sunrise over the mountains that I have ever seen. Wish I had found that as soon as we arrived for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here last week (Sept 22 - 29, 2012) in a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit (309) and could not believe how nice everything was. The staff are amazing; everyone from the front desk and valet to housekeeping. The amenities are very nice; nice gym and wonderful hot tubs. The units are spacious, well furnished and extremely comfortable in every respect.

It's hard to find any negatives about the property or the units but the internet is slow and it's a bit of a problem if you are trying to upload/download large files. Really not that big of deal, I just waited until we got home to upload my photos.

We are really hoping that we can do another RCI exchange next year because we would love to return although we didn't love having to pay the extra exchange fee. Still we would do it again.

It was great being so close to Grand Teton National Park and it's a beautiful drive to Yellowstone. We would probably consider staying in Yellowstone next time so we could spend more time exploring.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Tetons overlook the driveway so a high floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Teton Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton Club

Address: 3340 West Cody Drive, PO Box 350, Teton Village, WY 83025
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Teton Club is Jackson Hole’s Private Residence Club. Located at the base of Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and 1 mile from the south entrance to Grand Teton National Park, centrally located for summer and winter activities.The Teton Club is your luxurious base camp for every season of the year. At the Teton Club, you’ll feel right at home in our beautifully appointed residences. Each unit has a full gourmet kitchen, with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and slate flooring. Each unit has a private balconies, river rock fireplace, wireless connectivity, washer/dryer, complementary daily housekeeping and valet parking and a host of resident comforts enrich your time with family and friends. The staff at the Teton Club is prepared to ensure your time is spent enjoying your vacation. From the freedom and convenience of a full service concierge for last minute reservations, to catered parties, and groceries, whatever you need, our staff will handle it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Teton Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton Club Hotel Teton Village
Teton Club Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teton Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.