We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teton Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Teton Club to your Saves list
Teton Club
3340 West Cody Drive, PO Box 350, Teton Village, WY 83025   |  
Hotel amenities
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Our family of five adults stayed in a 3 bedroom 3 bath contracted through VRBO. We had a great view of the mountain and enough space to still like each other at the end of the week. The maid service was efficient, the staff helpful with their advice, and the location was central in the village.

Before flying back home, we spent one last night in Jackson and the family consensus was that Teton Village is the better place to stay in Jackson Hole and the accommodations at Teton Club were perfect for our group. If we return to the area, we hope we can stay at the Teton Club again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

I've now visited the Teton Club in both the summer and the winter and it is truly awesome. I understand the benefits to fractionals to some people but I've never considered owning one. The Teton Club is the one place that has me rethinking buying a fractional...it's that great. Even if I don't buy, I'll be back many times.

It is as luxurious at a top notch hotel (e.g., Ritz, Four Season's, St. Regis) with the benefits of a fractional (e.g., multiple bedrooms rooms, living room, kitchen, washer/dryer etc.) Personally I think the Teton Club rivals the club residences at Ritz's and Four Seasons at a lower cost.

Teton Village is beyond compare when it comes to the combination of both winter and summer activities. The staff is very friendly (more like family) and will help you make the most of each awesome season. The other vacationers are also very friendly (since many are owners and treat it as a second home) making happy hours and events lively and friendly. Because it's a club hotel, it doesn't have alot of restaurants, a huge spa, a huge gift shop etc that you may find at a large hotel but all those things are within a 100 yards of the Teton Club.

You will not find yourself lacking for anything. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

The two and three bedroom units at the Teton Club are spacious and very comfortable. Each has a fully equiped kitchen, open family room and nice bathrooms. We stay here often and always look forward to returning. The location on the mountain is unbeatable. True ski in/ski out. They have a large Great room that has games for kids and bar/fire place for adults. Four jacuzzis and spa round it out.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

We rented a condo at the Teton Club through a friend--we were beyond impressed with the accomodation. It sits at the base of Rondezvous Mt and offers terrific views all around. The interior was spacious, posh and decorated very nicely with comfortable western style furniture. We had 3 bedrooms-our king bed was extremely comfortable, lots of closet and storage, the bathroom large with a lovely footed tub, and fab shower. The other bedrooms were equally comfortable and roomy. The condo had a great looking kitchen which was outfitted with plentiful high quality dishware, glassware and flatware as well as most cookware and utensils anyone would need. The washer and dryer in the room were a delightful plus. Also loved the fireplace and the balcony with the stunning view. Convenient to have wifi in the room. Really felt this place had every comfort of home and then some.

The Teton Club was also wonderful because of it's central location. We were only a 5 minute drive to the entrance of Grand Teton National Park and a convenient 45 min. drive to the southern entrance of Yellowstone. It's really close to Jackson and convenient to lots of restaurants in the village. If staying at the Teton Club, you get 2 free tram tickets a day to go up the new Swiss tram to the top of Rendezvous Mt, and then in the afternoon the smaller tram is free up to the mid mt to enjoy happy hour with a great view. Our kids looooved the bungee jump/trampolines right behind the Teton Club, as well as the fountains to play in. Lots of hiking literally outside the door. Loved relaxing in the hot tubs under the stars at night.

We found the staff could not be more friendly and helpful--they happily made reservations for us for horseback rides and a chuckwagon dinner, as well as great suggestions for restaurants and activities. The valet parking was a treat! Pricey, but worth it. We would come back to stay here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

The Teton Club is a private fractional ownership resort with 2 and 3 bedroom luxury residences, located about 10 yards from the base of the new Jackson Hole Mountain resort Tram in Teton Village. I initially purchased 1 ski week and 1 summer week (there is a 2 week minimum ownership requirement) and my plan was to use the ski week every other year, renting it out on the off years, and to use the summer week only rarely. After my very first stay however, that plan went by the wayside and instead I now use both weeks every year and have even purchased an additional week. Jackson Hole is just such an amazing place, with the ski resort, golf courses, Grand Teton National Park, and Yellowstone National Park just up the road, and in my opinion there is no better place to stay than the Teton Club. The residences are extremely luxurious, the common area with huge stone fireplace is a great place to relax with friends and family, and there's no better place to meet other guests and owners/members than in one of the 4 hot tubs in the hot tub garden as you watch the last of the skiers go by at the end of the day. If you stay in the town of Jackson it's a hassle getting to the mountain every day during ski season, and there are other more expensive places in Teton Village, but the atmosphere and staff at the Teton Club are absolutely the best!

Feel free to contact me with any questions about the property as I now consider myself somewhat of an expert. Also, several owners who aren't using all their time now rent through a boutique agency called LastHoorah! where the prices being offered are much less than you'll find anywhere else. www.lasthoorah.com

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copley, OH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

I can't say enough good things about the Teton Club except believe only the best reviews. The accomodation are excellent.. Our family had two, 2 bedroom condo's on the first floor.They were comfortable, nicely furnished with well stocked kitchens. The surrounding area is so beautiful and plenty for everyone to do. The staff is very friendly and helpful in everyway. I have been all around the world but the Teton Club in Jackson Hole wil be some place that will always be on my "return list".

CCWinCopley

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

I cannot believe Teton Club ranks number 6 out of 7 on tripadvisor. These condominiums are so well-designed and appointed I would never stay anywhere else in Teton Village. I stayed in another Teton Village hotel last year for the same price, and there is no room for comparison!

We stayed with our two teenagers in unit 205, a corner unit with two bedrooms, two humongous luxury bathrooms, and two balconies which back up to a view up the mountain. The tram passes right outside your unit, but don't worry, you cannot hear it and there is plenty of privacy. Every night we enjoyed the fireplace, and there were three televisions, so our two teens could watch whatever they wanted after the days' activities were through. That left the entire living/kitchen/main balcony for the grown ups!

The master was large with a king sized bed. The second bedroom had two twins. Each room had a huge walk-in closet. There is a stackable washer and dryer unit (unfortunately a little too loud) which we used often. The kitchen had everything you would want, including granite and stainless steel. And, of course, we enjoyed the all-important Wi-Fi.

My whole family couldn't believe our good fortune when we first entered our condo, and our enjoyment had not diminished when we left a whole week later.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Teton Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton Club

Address: 3340 West Cody Drive, PO Box 350, Teton Village, WY 83025
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Teton Club is Jackson Hole’s Private Residence Club. Located at the base of Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and 1 mile from the south entrance to Grand Teton National Park, centrally located for summer and winter activities.The Teton Club is your luxurious base camp for every season of the year. At the Teton Club, you’ll feel right at home in our beautifully appointed residences. Each unit has a full gourmet kitchen, with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and slate flooring. Each unit has a private balconies, river rock fireplace, wireless connectivity, washer/dryer, complementary daily housekeeping and valet parking and a host of resident comforts enrich your time with family and friends. The staff at the Teton Club is prepared to ensure your time is spent enjoying your vacation. From the freedom and convenience of a full service concierge for last minute reservations, to catered parties, and groceries, whatever you need, our staff will handle it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Teton Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton Club Hotel Teton Village
Teton Club Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teton Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.