We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great thai food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teton Thai

Teton Thai
7342 Granite Loop Rd, Teton Village, WY 83025
307-733-0022
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“great thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

really small restaurant. some of the best thai food i have had and i love thai food, so i have had a lot. well spiced.
great spicy margaritas. only bad note...gets crowded and really noisy and cramped. would have been happier with take out.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    81
    13
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Terrific. Good for take out too in Teton Village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

delicious. we had laab salad (ground chicken with lime and spice) plus many curried dishes. Do be careful on 'heat' - i ordered the laab with spice level 2, and it was plenty hot. we plan on going back during our vaca. In teton village, but across the large parking lot from where all the condos and gondola are. a 5 minutes walk - roughly.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Thai food in Jackson Hole, WY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Teton Thai is a quaint restaurant with delicious food in Teton Village. The food is fresh and you can adjust the spice level to your personal preference. The spicy fried rice was outstanding and the egg roll appetizers were crispy and tasty. The specialty drinks were also a nice touch. The spicy margherita had a bite and did not disappoint. Also, the spicy Thai tea with vanilla vodka was very good. If you are staying on the mountain, this place is a must for dinner!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Get there early or be prepared to wait. One of our favorite meals of the week. They'll tell you spicy scale is 2 to 5. I love spicy and got my meal as a "4" - it was super hot. Keep it as a 3 and enjoy!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“One word- awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Ate here last night... what a surprise for the middle of the mountains! I can see why they are number one!!!

Advice- get in early to beat the crowds

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teton Thai also viewed

Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Teton Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teton Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.