We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun for drinks” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mangy Moose Restaurant

Mangy Moose Restaurant
3295 Village Dr., Teton Village, WY 83025
+1 307-733-4913
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $36
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Teton Village
Transit: Local bus stop located 500 feet from entrance.
Description: The Mangy Moose Restaurant and Saloon showcases the best of Jackson Hole with an eclectic vibe, reasonable prices, and locally sourced, seasonally fresh food. Since 1967, the Mangy Moose continues to be a must stop on any to visit in Jackson Hole. Enjoy a hearty and affordable breakfast or lunch in our RMO Cafe. Visit the Mangy Moose Saloon for a Spicy Margarita while listening to live music on our stage. Share a delicious dinner with your family in the Mangy Moose Restaurant or outside on our covered deck. Stop by our Market and Cellars where you will find all your grocery and travel needs, a large selection of wines and even the NY Times.
seattle, washington
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“fun for drinks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Fun bar for after skiing and bar food. easy location to walk to. My husband liked the TV's so he could watch the Olympics.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    301
    147
    34
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Awesome apres ski watering hole”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

My husband and two teenagers recently enjoyed apres ski drinks and appetizers at the Mangy Mouse. They had a fantastic cover band that made the atmosphere super lively and fun. The décor is western with the bar's stuffed namesake hanging from a ceiling. Service is friendly and prompt. Nice touch to have water and cups on the tables for self-service hydration. We loved that the kids could join us.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice variety, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This casual restaurant is family friendly with a nice menu, and food that is good. There is something for everyone on the menu, and after a day of skiing, the Mangy Moose will fit the bill for a relaxed and enjoyable dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“My favorite place in Jackson Hole!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The Moose is probably my favorite place in Jackson Hole for dinner, and for the drinks. We make it a point to eat here a couple of times each year when in Jackson for our annual ski trip. Everything on the menu is good, the service is impeccable, and the atmosphere is great! Their spicy margaritas and their house margarita (top shelf) is great. Also the truffle fries are awesome.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Hit the Moose everyday in Jackson Hole”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Our "go to" after great days of skiing! Fun and friendly atmosphere! It gets really packed! Great live music, good burgers and plenty of Fireball and cold beers!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangy Moose Restaurant also viewed

Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Mangy Moose Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mangy Moose Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.