We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun to look at -beautiful setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mangy Moose Restaurant

Mangy Moose Restaurant
3295 Village Dr., Teton Village, WY 83025
+1 307-733-4913
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $36
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Teton Village
Transit: Local bus stop located 500 feet from entrance.
Description: The Mangy Moose Restaurant and Saloon showcases the best of Jackson Hole with an eclectic vibe, reasonable prices, and locally sourced, seasonally fresh food. Since 1967, the Mangy Moose continues to be a must stop on any to visit in Jackson Hole. Enjoy a hearty and affordable breakfast or lunch in our RMO Cafe. Visit the Mangy Moose Saloon for a Spicy Margarita while listening to live music on our stage. Share a delicious dinner with your family in the Mangy Moose Restaurant or outside on our covered deck. Stop by our Market and Cellars where you will find all your grocery and travel needs, a large selection of wines and even the NY Times.
melbourne
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“fun to look at -beautiful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

had late meal -9pm only pizza and jug of beer available -for $20 for 4 people!
Can't comment about other food but it's a fun place to look at all ages and love where it is!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    301
    147
    34
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kechi, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Had the special of the evening, braised pork steak. Was very good. Service was excellent, from the greeting and seating to the waiter. Waiter was very personable and seemed interested in our time in Jackson Hole.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“The only place with some life”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Food was fine, not fantastic but made better by a lively setting and friendly staff. Appart from the bar at the Four Seasons Hotel the only place in the "Village" worse going to

  • Visited June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn,CA
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“40 minutes for sliders & side salad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We ate at the saloon side of the restaurant, out on the outdoor covered patio. We ordered drinks and a side salad and appetizer of 3 elk sliders. Got the drinks fairly promptly, but the salad and sliders took 40 minutes while neighboring tables which came in after us got their entrees before us. I might add this was Sunday night and not terribly busy. We didn't return during our stay.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good food, fun place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We ate at the Mangy Moose after a tram trip. The decor was interesting and fun and kept the kids entertained. The food was good and the service was fine. We would return again if in the area.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangy Moose Restaurant also viewed

Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Mangy Moose Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mangy Moose Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.