We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place to Eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Handle Bar

The Handle Bar
7680 Granite Loop Rd, Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole, Teton Village, WY 83025
+1 (307) 732-5000
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Handle Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 20 Restaurants in Teton Village
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Diners may take the START bus to arrive in Teton Village.
Key West, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun Place to Eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Loved the ambiance of this restaurant. Their fried pickles were delicious. A bit busy when we went there but the service was great and the food was filling and good.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    36
    11
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

has good food, especially the burgers. i liked the blue cheese burger. good margarita's if you don't mind $11 price. It is the 4 Seasons and it is on the slopes. Great outdoor patio with plenty of heaters. fun place

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food, Great Spot to Watch the Superbowl”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

My husband and I were at the Handle Bar Superbowl Sunday. The Handlebar had some great beer specials each quarter and had some good viewing for the game as well.
The views of the mountain cannot be beat!
We had salads with grilled chicken and a couple off apps and they were all really good.

For apres ski, there are outside fire pits which are great to unwind a bit after a day on the slopes. The rum holiday drink was a nice little apres ski treat as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing nachos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Went here for the Super Bowl, which was a good move. Good specials, and tasty food options. Had the pizza nachos which were spectacular!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
“Doesn't meet expectations”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

At ~$20 a burger we decided to go with the lunch entree for ~$25. The half chicken came with two leg quarters and 3 quarters of a fingerling potato, which simply isn't a half chicken. The steak was fairly tasty but didn't include enough food to really fill up an active boarder. I wouldn't recommend this spot unless you are purely interested in convenience. We are alright paying for location/quality, but very mediocre quality here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Handle Bar also viewed

Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to The Handle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Handle Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.