We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SKIING AND SCENERY AT ITS BEST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Four Seasons Resort
Teton Village, WY
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Sports
Activities: Nightlife
Attraction details
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“SKIING AND SCENERY AT ITS BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

A wonderful retreat....the Teton's are absolutely breath taking, tough skiing but this is what makes it special. The staff is well prepared to accommodate one and all...summer visits are just as special .

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    7
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Fine Hotel, great bed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Beautiful vista's, very attentive staff. Dinning service a little slow however even by luxury standards.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Just goes to show, every customer interaction is critical”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I have never given a 1. I will also be honest that this resort does not deserve a one except for one glaring customer service issue but for that they get it.
First, I will say the rooms in the resort are well laid out. This is the first walk-in closet I have had in a hotel. Bathroom is incredibly large with large separate shower. My room had a gas fireplace as well.

Food was very good with unique menu items. Everything was great until checkout. I had to leave a day early and notified resort upon arrival my plans had changed. I was here on business so decision was not a whim. I was told that my cancellation was not within company policy for timeframe therefore I would have to pay for night I was not there. First, this policy is ridiculous for a good hotel that can easily sell rooms. Second, anytime has to hide behind "company policy" when dealing with a customer you know they have or are about to lose their way. In both instances, I was not allowed to speak to a manager. Therefore, you get my first 1.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Autumn is Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

My room overlooks the mountain with trees turning gold. I hiked up that mountain and got a spectaular view of the Jackson Bason and mountains behind it. Many options for outdoor activity.

Great service and good food.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“I want to live here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Everything about this hotel is perfect. The food is exceptional whether in the bar or in the grill. Great spa facilities with a well equipped gym and the heated pool outside is the perfect touch. Staff are so friendly and willing to help with day trips etc. Will be looking to return soon.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Seasons Resort also viewed

 

Been to Four Seasons Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.