We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an awesome hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Four Seasons Resort
Teton Village, WY
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas
Activities: Nightlife
Attraction Details
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What an awesome hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night and cannot say enough great things about the service and amenities. Beautiful rooms and great food in the restaurants!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eatonton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Weekend trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Service, location, and comfort are great. The staff seems to anticipate your every wish. I can't locate a hotel more.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not peaceful and quiet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Awful and hostile music all over the resort (from neighboring businesses). Nice pool and hotel in noisy, cheap location.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“everything here is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

food, spuds, sushi, drinks all very good. Really enjoyed and can't wait to visit again. hope to do again soon

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
142 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
“Summertime visit; too big to be "Luxury"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We visited in the summer, so our experience had nothing to do with the great location to the ski lifts. If you are a serious skiier, everything changes.

The Resort is simply too big to be a "Luxury" experience. The hotel is showing its age and could use some freshening up. We spent almost a week at the hotel. There is a daily "Resort Fee" added to the room charge every day. The Concierge Desk added no value. Finally, we found a room service waiter from Eastern Europe who was the most reliable person who could be found to help us when we needed it.

A good thing was the Spa. They have a great Spa staffed with excellent staff. When I was there, it was practically empty. The Salon is also very good.

If you plan to see the local sights, rent a car because there is no transportation provided by the Resort to shuttle you to the town and around Teton Valley.

The taxi from the airport is about $125.00 US one way.

This is our second less than great experience at a Four Seasons in the US; we are convinced that the quality is much less for The Four Seasons in the US than in Europe. We will try other options in the US after having two less than expected experiences in a row with The Four Seasons.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Seasons Resort also viewed

 

Been to Four Seasons Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort to your Saves list