We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ski service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Slope Side Ski Package
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Teton Village
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great ski service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Lovely old world hotel located right on the slopes by the ski lifts. Everything was perfectly organised with concierge sorting out the restaurants and lift passes. Ski valets were wonderfully enthusiastic and helpful. Very comfortable spa and sauna facilities that do not get over crowded. It would have been nice if the outdoor swimming pool was a couple of degrees warmer- definitely too cold and hardly anyone swam in it in the week we were there. Food is great with a selection of breakfast fry ups, steak, sushi, etc. however the food tended to be a little too salty. Overall a truly wonderful Winter experience

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    65
    27
    10
    2
See reviews for
128
185
11
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

My recent trip to Jackson Hole was plagued by a few unforeseen experiences. (None having to do with the hotel) That said, the Four Seasons Jackson Hole rolled with every punch I was thrown and exceed every expectation I would have of a Five Diamond property. I have stayed at several Four Seasons properties' and this is by far one of the best!

In terms of hotel, the rooms were very comfortable. I heard they are redoing many of their rooms in the next off season. While they didn't appear worn at all, refreshing things is never a bad idea. The food was superb! We had breakfast before we skied each day and everything was flavorful, light and well done. We did enjoy dinner in the main restaurant one night and it was fantastic as well. Steak was done to perfection and the Sea Bass was out of this world. Sushi in the lounge was great, and the bar staff was superb. We really never waited more than a few minutes for a drink and they had a great wine selection.

The Apre Ski scene was great, whether at the Handlebar (lower bar) at the upper bar or at the pool bar. S'mores were great, and the bathrobe warmers by the hot tubs were fantastic! From beverage service IN the hot tub to hand delivering fresh s'mores in the hot tub, you could not ask for better staff!

You can not go wrong at this property, it is worth every penny.

Room Tip: The mountain view rooms are the best, however any room at this property is going to be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The hotel's location could not be any better. The staff was super polite and helpful. This is a top notch property with excellent food. Will gladly visit again and will continue to use the base camp service which is incredible.

Room Tip: Use the base camp services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons Jackson Hole as a family of 5 with adult kids during the Christmas break of 2013.
We have stayed here several times and always come back because of the great location and the fantastic skiing that Jackson Hole offers.
Upon early arrival one of our 2 rooms were available early which was nice.
Rooms were facing the mountain...very nice.
Rooms have fireplaces, flat screen TV( not configured in a good spot)
Though the room are very nice I feel it may be time to update them a bit since hotel is about 10 years old...not up to par with some other Four Seasons properties I have seen.
Ski Valet is excellent and efficient.
However ,there are people who help with the boots and a couple of days the room that we were positioned for each day didn't have those boot helpers assistants.
The breakfast in the hotel is very good.
However it was Christmas week and the hotel was very busy. We felt they were a bit understaffed.
We had to wait 15 minutes to be seated because the tables were not cleaned on time.(tables were sitting empty and uncleaned)
The food in the lounge were we ate one night was BAD..I think the sushi was the weirdest sushi I ate in a long time..spicy tuna was not what they claimed.
The spa although nice needs updating..showers in the spa were nothing special.
Concierge is nice but she / they should have warned and called us in advance to tell us to make our dinner reservations way in advance since restaurants book up.
We called a month in advance and already restaurants at the desired time slots were booked!
Elyse Lamay was very nice and accommodating with some requests we had with catering.
The hotel has a shuttle that runs once on the hour and the driver was very nice.
The hotel also has a car but they only took us once, since they were always busy to a restaurant that was a couple of miles down the road.(taxis very expensive)
Hotel does not serve fresh bottled water unless requested after several times.This according to my standards is not acceptable.
Overall we all liked the hotel ..just some nicks to work out

Room Tip: mountain view is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Our best hotel ski experience ever! This Four Season really shined with outstanding service - I have never had someone help me put on and take off my boots. The location offers incredible views with gorgeous grounds. We loved to sit by the outside fire pit and plan our day. After skiing we really enjoyed the secluded hot tubs. Rooms were fine - I thought they could use some updating, but they were fine. Food was average - we thought the food in town was much better...use the bus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We love every Four Season's property we have stayed in - the Four Seasons at Teton Village was no exception. This is a great place to visit in the summer - the location is outstanding. The property offers everything you can want. Great pool - outstanding spa - great view of the Tetons. The staff is very friendly and do a great job. Highly recommend staying here!!

Room Tip: You definitely wanat a room that faces the mountains!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

My family and I love to travel and experience new destinations. However, the Four Seasons Jackson Hole remains my favorite hotel. The rooms are cozy and beautifully decorated, the staff is friendly and accommodating, and there is nothing like watching the skiers over a beer at The Peak. I actually hesitated with the decision to review this hotel, as I would prefer to have it all to myself. Cheers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Well we are happy you decided to review us. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole

Address: 7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TIG Global, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole Hotel Teton Village
4 Seasons Resort Jackson Hole
Four Seasons Teton Village
Teton Village Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Jackson Hole Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.