We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best sky vacation ever...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Slope Side Ski Package
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Teton Village
NYC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best sky vacation ever...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We spent a fabulous week in the four season at Jackson Hole ski in-out.
Beautiful hotel and spa. delicious food, great service.
Jackson Hole is a beautiful town with fun shopping and excellent restaurants.
we booked a snow mobile tour and enjoyed it very much. wouldn't recommend the wild life tour as you can't get close to the animals.
It doesn't get better than this. we'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We are sorry to hear your thoughts on the wildlife tour. We need to keep a safe distance from the animals so as not to disturb them in their natural habitat and also to avoid putting our guests in harms way. Animals are unpredictable and have been known to charge, when stressed. We hope you understand. Thank you and wishing you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    65
    27
    10
    2
See reviews for
129
185
11
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, AR
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Booked a 3-night trip in early December for my wife's 40th birthday. Four Seasons Jackson Hole was the perfect place to stay and we left extremely satisfied with the entire experience.

The staff helped make our stay an extraordinary one and went out of their way to make our trip a memorable one. From helping make reservations for local excursions (dont miss dog sledding in the Togwotee Mtns) to serving us hot chocolate and s'mores at the hot tub (while keeping our robes warmed in the outdoor heated lockers) to providing a birthday cupcake surprise in our room (with hand-written notes wishing Tonya a happy birthday), the Four Seasons staff really does go the extra mile to make your stay very special ...

The ski-in/ski-out was extremely convenient and the personnel were great there as well. Spa was great ... really just a great all-around experience!

Highly recommend and we look forward to going back again!

Room Tip: High floor was nice. Mountain view OK but maybe not worth the extra $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know you and your wife had a nice stay with us and that we could help celebrate your wife's birthday. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed at the Four Seasons for a local fund raising party. I brought the kids for a mini staycation. We had a blast! The kids (teenagers) went to dinner and visited other kids who parents brought them along, while the adults went to a private party which was wonderful. My kids had ski club the next day right out the front door of the hotel. They got up and headed to the ski valet to pickup there gear and off they went while Mom got to sleep in and hit the pool and spa!! Great vacation in my own home town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The Four Seasons is THE place to stay when visiting Jackson Hole, whether for business or pleasure. And for a ski trip it just doesn't get any better anywhere in the country: slope side ski concierge, great restaurants, fun apres ski scene, staff who couldn't be happier about where they work and live, and the mountain ranked #1 by SKI Magazine right out the door. Awesome!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Yes, this is my fault for not being clear on the policy, but I did not expect that the most expensive resort option would also have the worst cancellation policy, so I'm going to eat a $1200 room charge for a room I have booked for a month from now. Buyer be(more)ware, I guess. I booked the room 40 days in advance, but apparently as soon as I booked (online) there was no cancellation allowed. Yikes. Maybe this doesn't merit a poor review since "I should have known", but it sure doesn't make me feel great about the 4 Seasons when nearly every other resort in the region is more accommodating about changes in plans. When I called, the reservations office acted like "poor little old 4-Seasons" could have a tough time re-booking the room during such a busy winter season. Baloney. It's not like my reservation is next week. It's next month. During the busy ski holiday season.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Our policies are strict due to the remote location of our resort and limited last minute demand due to no drive market and few flights. Our cancellation policy is in line with the other surrounding mountain properties. We, are however, sorry for the inconvenience and hope you understand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The location of this property is just right for a family. The first day we took my daughter and mother in law up the ski runs for a wonderful mountain hike, with the summer flowers in full bloom. The road bike and mountain bike check out is really easy and a great amenity we used. We walked down the street to Teton Village Trail Rides, and had exceptional service and value from them. When my son freaked out about going with the group, they took just him and me on a ride half an hour later, and were incredibly gracious about it. Our unit had a full kitchen, so we had limited meals on property, but the food, décor and environment was excellent to both families and couples. I would recommend a mountain view room, as our room faced the driveway and valet parking, and it was a bit noisy at times. Also, the overhangs of the building are excessive, so the balconies we didn’t find functioned too well on that side of the building. The National Museum of Wildlife Art is a must see! It looks potentially corny from the outside, but the collection inside is mind blowing in terms of its historic significance and early American Indian history. We did the Solitude Float Trip and the Jackson Hole Rodeo as a family, which are must do activities, and lost one night of our life that we will never get back at the Bar T-5 Covered Wagon Cookout and Show. The show is corny, too long, with terrible food and humor that is really crass. The bigger problem is that there is NO WAY to get out of it. Once you have taken the wagons up into the canyon, there is no way out except to walk it, and it’s too far. Il Villagio Osteria is a must dine at in Teton Village, only a short walk from the Four Seasons, and The Roadhouse is not to be missed!

Room Tip: Try to get on the mountain facing side. Our room faced the circular motor court, and was occasional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Four Seasons was just perfect. My wife and I needed to get away and relax, it was the perfect place. From the room, to the restaurants and lounges and to the Spa. We are looking forward to our next visit!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We look forward to welcoming you back! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole

Address: 7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TIG Global, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole Hotel Teton Village
4 Seasons Resort Jackson Hole
Four Seasons Teton Village
Teton Village Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Jackson Hole Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.