We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Jackson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Picnic in the Park
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
Flims, Switzerland
Level Contributor
163 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Best Place in Jackson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Four Season Hotel is the best place for a reasonable price. The Amangani Resort is way too expensive and the Snacke River Lodge doesn't have the class. The Four Season Hotel is located in Teton Village at the base of the skiarea and just next to theTeton National Park. The hotel entrance is a little hidden, better signs are necessary. The rooms are clean and have a good size and the beds have good linens. Valley view is less expensive and in the summer season more interesting (Mountain and slope view is good for winter). The staff is friendly and most of them are locals, which can give you helpful informations. Also the employees at the reception are professionals. The spa and the pool are a useful supplement of the resort. We can recommend this hotel for a happy and luxury stay for a good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    70
    33
    12
    3
See reviews for
155
210
17
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our welcome was somewhat unusual . The receptionist sternly reminded us that if we did not complete our stay we would not be entitled to a refund (we had only booked for two nights and the resort is wonderful so was there really a risk of early departure?)Perhaps this was a reference to the fact we had prepaid for a 'cheap' deal from last minute.com . I was then asked to sign a disclaimer for 'off premises' activity. This also seemed somewhat gratuitous since I had only booked an hour's tennis!
However the building and bedrooms are wonderful and most of the staff are delightful and very helpful.
A serious minus is the $18 a day Internet charge - most of the major hotel chains have now dropped this. If MacDonalds Starbucks and all the budget restaurant chains give free wifi it is a mystery to me that Four Seasons continues to have the cheek to charge ..
Food in the bar was good with lovely service but avoid the Handle Bar where service was slow and incompetent and the food mediocre.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are delighted to know you enjoy the resort. We are sorry to hear that not every aspect of your stay was up to expectations. We will be sure to follow up with the team accordingly and hope you will come back again soon to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We recently stayed for 5 nights with our two children (16 and 9)
When we booked, we reserved the 2 bedroom, 3 bath suite with VALLEY VIEW.
What we got was a parking lot/building view. After showing disappointment with the view, the next night we were moved up 5 floors to the 9th floor and had true valley views. Spectacular!
However, I feel we sacrificed a brand new suite! Our original suite was impeccable. New carpet, furniture, working amenities -- everything a $1,000 a night facility should have! The suite we were moved to on the other hand had some minor details we feel were looked over. The sauna in the shower didn't work, the ironing board was broken, the coffee pot was not working, and the pans in the kitchen were old with teflon scraping off. Ironically, we were given a courtesy call to make sure everything was fine. After stating all of the above, everything was taken care of that night -- and we were left some yummy chocolates to make up for any inconvenience. The service from all staff members was excellent. Room service was very good, hot, accurate, and fast! They really made our 9 year old feel special with little things they left her at night. The pool was warm, however we didn't use it since it was still chilly outside. The Handle Bar was good for dinner one night. The kids mac/cheese was outstanding! Loved the water on the nightstand every night, coffee bar every morning, kids enjoyed afternoon lemonade off the lobby. REALLY enjoyed the PRIVACY! We never heard anyone when we were in our room. Hard to believe we were in a hotel suite. We would go back for sure! Thank you Four Seasons for making our 2013 Family vacation wonderful!

Room Tip: Higher floors get the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint louis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Just left the spa after a massage with Kelly and I truly believe that I have just had the best massage ever.

The whole place is superb, clean, and the people are very courteous. Kelly was very professional and took her time to work very intensely on the whole body.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Beautiful hotel, beautiful views. Nice pool and three jacuzzis. Gym was typical. Room and bathroom were attractive - what you'd expect from the Four Seasons. The Westbank Grill was nice, very good food, typically expensive. Tables by the fireplace are nice/cozy. Concierge was terrific - helped us plan a day at Yellowstone and a day in Jackson. They were helpful with restaurant recommendations & reservations etc. The "safari" guide with the FS naturalist in Teton Park was really fun and interesting - a unique experience.

Booked through Whatahotel.com. Awesome perks and service/follow-up as always.

Issues: There was absolutely no service at the pool, and cushions were missing from most chairs. Pools/jacuzzi and restaurant were closed at 9pm - way too early. Valet parking was $30/night - expensive as expected - but self-park option was really bad - a long walk up and down a hill to a public parking lot in the village. Receptionist was sort of cold/blah and did not meet our expectations; also, she tried to sell us a more expensive room, which felt strange. Our room had a nice view but we felt sort of closed in during the day - the one window had shutters and the balcony door had shutters that only partially slid to the side. On the other hand, the shutters in the room did not block out sunlight so we were up very early each day - not ideal when you're on vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Spent our wedding night there. Very nice accommodations. Helpful staff. Shower was awesome. Jacuzzi tub was small though. Tight fit for more than one. Spent $30 for chocolate covered strawberries. Expected about 6, was given only 4.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We came for an annual trip. However, if you end up with a "resort view" or pool view room, expect screaming children. It can be as a "wonderful" (heavy sarcasm) wake-up around 7:45 a.m. on a weekend morning or in the hot tub at 9 at night. Thanks for the fantastic birth control 4S!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole

Address: 7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TIG Global, Odigeo, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole Hotel Teton Village
4 Seasons Resort Jackson Hole
Four Seasons Teton Village
Teton Village Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Jackson Hole Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.