We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy, comfortable and very hospitable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Slope Side Ski Package
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Teton Village
Ashford, Kent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Classy, comfortable and very hospitable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Last 2 nights of our honeymoon spent at this wonderful resort.
It's not cheap but you certainly get what you pay for.
In a great location beside the ski slopes and with fantastic views up to the Grand Tetons and across the valley, the facilities at this resort are excellent.
The atmosphere is extremely friendly and warm and nothing is too much for the staff on site.
Highly recommended if you want classy relaxation in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We are delighted to know we were able to make the last few days of your honeymoon memorable. We hope to see you again soon, maybe first anniversary! :) Congratulations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    65
    27
    10
    2
See reviews for
128
183
11
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in March in a resort view room - loved the ambience and look of the place. You get a great balance of FS high standards with the informality that comes from a relaxed ski/out resort in Teton Village as everyone is dressed for the outdoors. Lovely fire pits outside and a blazing fire in the main restaurant and lobby gave a cozy feel- Teton Village is small so all the restaurants and bars are a short walk from the hotel. We didn't eat in the evening at the FS as we had dinner at Il Villagio Osteria and Spur- both of which were very good. Breakfast at FS was also very good - we had drinks at the informal Handle Bar and were slightly underwhelmed by the service and vibe, which was the only low point - otherwise excellent and another top notch FS property. Really enjoyed drinking cocktails in the steaming pool looking at the stunning scenery, whilst your bathrobe is kept warm in heated cabinet outside - a true luxury!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The Four Seasons of Jackson Hole is amazing! The staff, the food, the room service, the rooms...down to the L'occitaine toiletries they provide in the bath. If you are a skier you will be spoiled by the valet ski check in/out..They will bring out your boots and skis and help you put them on! You ski in at the end of the day and someone is on the snow waiting to take your skis! ..and boots. The spa is also wonderful and quiet..great to relax. You have to go! The only negative for such a nice resort is that you have free wi-fi for ONE device per room..which is crazy considering wifi is nearly everywhere for free now. So after I logged in on my iPad with the room wifi..My husband couldn't log in on his iPad unless he paid a charge...Wasn't thrilled with that policy. But other wise...it was all fabulous!

Room Tip: Not sure if all the rooms have fireplaces but get one! We had breakfast in the room everyday firesi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are happy to hear you had such a nice time. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I will be sure to share with the rest of the team. Hope you come back to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

What a wonderful place to rest, relax, and recharge. The hotel and staff are absolutely wonderful, and the location is breathtaking (the view we had out our window was one of the most beautiful views I have ever seen, it seemed to change in wonderful ways every few minutes). From the moment you land at the airport (which by the way has a very short runway, and landing in a 757 was an experience all in itself), to arriving at the resort, to the time you leave, you realize it can be all about you. Well worth the time, money, and effort to visit. Thanks to everyone working there for making our visit something special. If you do visit be sure to explore outside the resort, we had a chance to dogsled, take a slay ride, ski, and try some of the local restaurants.......

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for the kind review and we are delighted to know you had a nice time. The summer time is also quite magical. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Yeah it's a Four Seasons, so everything you would expect from great quality to excellent service you'll get it!
PROs:
- Location! You couldn't get any closer to the slopes and lifts than this.
- The staff is just great! From the doorman to the manager, and specially the ski and pool staff are always attentive and helpful. Having someone to put on and take off your ski boots or someone to give you a warm towel and robe the moment you leave the pool is really nice.
- Good restaurant options. At the Handle Bar (more laid back) you must try the Frickles or the Green Chili with a cold beer. For dinner you can try the Westbank Grill (be aware with the meat size or you might trouble to sleep) or japanese foot at the Lobby Bar.
- The room and bathroom have a good size with a nice complementary nespresso machine. The gas fireplace gives a nice touch.

CONs:
- There's little to complain. The only small thing was that we ordered a cappuccino and a latte during breakfast and both were almost cold. A better option is the complementary nespresso at the bar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

As usual, the Four Seasons doesn't disappoint. Phenomenal location on the slopes, impeccable service, great spa. The bar and outdoor firepits are great for après-ski and après-dinner. Just reinforces my obsession with the Four Seasons! No complaints here!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Well we are happy to hear you had such a nice time. We hope to welcome you back again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, Illinois
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My family and I spent a week at the Four Seasons in March 2013 and we were impressed with the level of service and quality amenities of this five-star resort. From the attentive bellman and car valets to the ski concierges who will both put on and take off your ski boots (and keep them warm and dry while you have lunch in Handle Bar!) this resort is firing on all eight cylinders!

We enjoyed dining in Handle Bar several times (the green chili, burgers, nachos and warm kale salad with salmon are all excellent and the Handlebar-moustache shaped hot pretzel is a must for the kids) but didn't try West Bank Grill.

The patio outside the Lobby Bar was a favorite meeting place apres-ski (fire pits and warm Pendleton wool blankets? - check!) and service was always courteous and attentive but not intrusive. Same went for poolside - where we LOVED the warm robes and towels.

Room service breakfast was really good and delivered on the dot in terms of requested time.

The Spa is excellent and we indulged in several treatments as well as a daily morning workout.

The beds in the rooms are among the best we've seen and we are connoisseurs!

We would return in a heartbeat. Kudos to Four Seasons Jackson Hole!

Room Tip: We were on the side away from the mountain so it was very quiet for sleeping!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments especially about the eight cylinders! :) Delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. On a personal note, you ordered all of my favorite items from the restaurant, great choices! See you again, hopefully soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole

Address: 7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TIG Global, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Jackson Hole
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole Hotel Teton Village
Four Seasons Teton Village
Teton Village Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Jackson Hole Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.