We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Explorer Pkg. w/ B-Fast
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Teton Village
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

What a wonderful place to rest, relax, and recharge. The hotel and staff are absolutely wonderful, and the location is breathtaking (the view we had out our window was one of the most beautiful views I have ever seen, it seemed to change in wonderful ways every few minutes). From the moment you land at the airport (which by the way has a very short runway, and landing in a 757 was an experience all in itself), to arriving at the resort, to the time you leave, you realize it can be all about you. Well worth the time, money, and effort to visit. Thanks to everyone working there for making our visit something special. If you do visit be sure to explore outside the resort, we had a chance to dogsled, take a slay ride, ski, and try some of the local restaurants.......

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for the kind review and we are delighted to know you had a nice time. The summer time is also quite magical. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    388
    62
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
124
174
10
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Yeah it's a Four Seasons, so everything you would expect from great quality to excellent service you'll get it!
PROs:
- Location! You couldn't get any closer to the slopes and lifts than this.
- The staff is just great! From the doorman to the manager, and specially the ski and pool staff are always attentive and helpful. Having someone to put on and take off your ski boots or someone to give you a warm towel and robe the moment you leave the pool is really nice.
- Good restaurant options. At the Handle Bar (more laid back) you must try the Frickles or the Green Chili with a cold beer. For dinner you can try the Westbank Grill (be aware with the meat size or you might trouble to sleep) or japanese foot at the Lobby Bar.
- The room and bathroom have a good size with a nice complementary nespresso machine. The gas fireplace gives a nice touch.

CONs:
- There's little to complain. The only small thing was that we ordered a cappuccino and a latte during breakfast and both were almost cold. A better option is the complementary nespresso at the bar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

As usual, the Four Seasons doesn't disappoint. Phenomenal location on the slopes, impeccable service, great spa. The bar and outdoor firepits are great for après-ski and après-dinner. Just reinforces my obsession with the Four Seasons! No complaints here!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Well we are happy to hear you had such a nice time. We hope to welcome you back again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My family and I spent a week at the Four Seasons in March 2013 and we were impressed with the level of service and quality amenities of this five-star resort. From the attentive bellman and car valets to the ski concierges who will both put on and take off your ski boots (and keep them warm and dry while you have lunch in Handle Bar!) this resort is firing on all eight cylinders!

We enjoyed dining in Handle Bar several times (the green chili, burgers, nachos and warm kale salad with salmon are all excellent and the Handlebar-moustache shaped hot pretzel is a must for the kids) but didn't try West Bank Grill.

The patio outside the Lobby Bar was a favorite meeting place apres-ski (fire pits and warm Pendleton wool blankets? - check!) and service was always courteous and attentive but not intrusive. Same went for poolside - where we LOVED the warm robes and towels.

Room service breakfast was really good and delivered on the dot in terms of requested time.

The Spa is excellent and we indulged in several treatments as well as a daily morning workout.

The beds in the rooms are among the best we've seen and we are connoisseurs!

We would return in a heartbeat. Kudos to Four Seasons Jackson Hole!

Room Tip: We were on the side away from the mountain so it was very quiet for sleeping!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments especially about the eight cylinders! :) Delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. On a personal note, you ordered all of my favorite items from the restaurant, great choices! See you again, hopefully soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

First class all the way!! Service was amazing!! They simply cannot do enough for you! The convenience cannot be beat, ski rental and storage area is steps from the hill. They even have a heated closet that you can put your robe and sandals in while you are in the pool and then they get them for you when you get out! If you are going to Jackson Hole, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed at the Four Seasons in Jackson Hole in late March. The hotels location can't be beat - literally ski in/ski out - the ski valet is great, great equipment and very speedy in having everything ready for you when you are ready to go, and also getting you out of your equipment when done. The staff is friendly and the hotel itself is beautiful, as you would expect from a Four Seasons. Rooms are modern with a lodgy feel, highly suggest paying up to get the "mountain" view to really enjoy the nice balcony and view of the mountain - never was woken up by any grooming equipment. Also they do a good job of making the non-suite rooms feel spacious with a fireplace and separate sitting area. Spa is also one of the best I have been too in the US - as far as service and treatment options go.

We were there over spring break time so this may be the reason for my next comment - but the hotel has A LOT of kids around. So depending on what you are looking for the upside is that its kid friendly but the downside is that if you want to use the beautiful heated pool and hottub or get a drink in the lobby lounge it will be a little chaotic during the pre bed time and dinner hours.

The hotel has two restaurants and a lobby lounge bar. The Handle Bar, which is more casual has a great atmosphere and delicious upscale bar-themed food - it gets packed over lunch but really clears out for dinner. The Westbank Grille is their more upscale restaurant - also has a nice atmosphere and a good place for breakfast. With the dining options on sight and in walking distance we never left the village, it was a great vacation! Will definitely return to the Four Seasons Jackson Hole and highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I will be sure to share your feedback with our spa as they will be delighted to know you enjoyed your experience. Looking forward to having you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is the best place to stay in Jackson Hole. The staff from housekeeping to valet, reception, ski concierge - everything - is top rate. I have never felt more welcome in the hotel. A fireplace in your room, firepits at the base of the ski slopes and a huge fireplace in the lobby bar make everything feel warm and inviting. Try the elk chili in the restaurant. It was great. And definitely enjoy some hot chocolate by a fire pit on the deck in the back. The valet staff is so nice, I'd have been happy hanging out with them all day. They have the nicest housekeeping staff I have ever experienced. And definitely enjoy the music late afternoon in the lobby bar/lounge by the fireplace. I have never had a more relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We are delighted to know you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us. We recently put in some new firepits on the Lobby Lounge terrace and are happy to hear you were able to enjoy them. Hope you come back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole

Address: 7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Business Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, Travelocity, Booking.com, TIG Global, Reservation Counter, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Jackson Hole
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole Hotel Teton Village
Four Seasons Teton Village
Teton Village Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.