We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Teton Village
Tallahassee, FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Second Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I just returned from 5 nights at the resort with my wife and 3 young children (ages 3, 3, and 5) and it was a great experience. We were on the 7th floor and had fantastic views of the mountain. It snowed every day we were there. There are two main options for food at the hotel - the Handle Bar on the 3rd floor, and the (pricier) Westbank Grill on the main (4th) floor. Both are excellent and were very accommodating to children. I was surprised by how many families were at the resort with young children and the hotel seems well equipped for this. The concierge staff were very prompt and helpful. The ski concierge service is very well done. From the time I entered the ski concierge area on the 2nd floor until the time I was on the slopes was less than 1/2 hour which is impressive considering I was with 3 toddlers who had never been on skis before. Thanks to the concierge's assistance in arranging a babysitter (who turned out to be great and the kids loved her), my wife and I were able to enjoy the hotel's spa which is very well done, and we were able to go to dinner at the Couloir restaurant on the mountain. An area for slight improvement would be more coordination between the Kids Ranch and the hotel. The Kids Ranch which is not part of the hotel provides activities and ski lessons for kids. If the hotel is catering to families, which they obviously are, there should be better coordination between the resort's Kids Ranch and the hotel. That would make for a more streamlined, less complicated experience.

Room Tip: Mountain views are far superior - the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I will be sure to share with the team. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to ease the challanges that might arise when traveling with young children. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    376
    62
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
118
172
10
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Recently stayed at Jackson 4 Seaons for a business conference. It was an incredible experience in luxury of service, a great room, great Wyoming Mtn. decor. A great way to experience one of the best ski resorts in the country.

Room Tip: View of Tetons if you an get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you and hope you can come back when you are not working. Hopefully you got some good skiing in during your visit. Have a wonderful Spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Overall had an incredible weekend get-away at this property. We had the 3 bedroom private residence and the accommodations were pristine. Ski concierge helped set everything up and the breakfast buffet was top quality as well. Staff were friendly and seemed to be everywhere you wanted them to be... I would absolutely recommend to fellow traveler.

Room Tip: Don't fork out the extra $ on a mountain view room because the "valley view" is just a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I will be sure to share wth the team. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Happy Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is about the 5th year staying here during the Winter for vacation. I really dont have anything to say that could be improved. The hotel is fantastic, they are right at the base of the mountain, ski valet, rooms and the outdoor hottub are awesome, etc, etc.

The only very minor gripe (really minor), is that the breakfast options in Teton Village are a little lacking if you get up early. Sure there full on restaurant service options - but sometimes I just want an egg sandwich and go.

Otherwise - this place is awesome and not as pricey (lets be clear though - this isnt Motel 6) as one would think if you are willing to move some dates and perhaps book early as we do. You get what you pay for here and then some.

Room Tip: there arent any "bad" ones. Smile and ask for resort view?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback and for being such a loyal guest. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay yet again and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here during this years ski trip and it was fantastic. The room we had, while a little on the smaller side, was gorgeous and had an amazing view of the slopes. The new Handle Bar downstairs is a great place to grab a beer and some fried pickles after a full day of skiing. The guys down at the ski concierge are amazingly friendly and always helpful - as is everyone who works there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My wife and I came here to go skiing in February '13 as the first part of our honeymoon and we had a fantastic time for the 5 nights we stayed. The location is superb - you can't get closer to the lifts, which are just a few steps away but in any case, the FS ski concierge takes any pain out of hauling skis and boots around. Coming from the UK we hired all equipment in the shop in the hotel and the boots were very comfortable, the skis top notch and the whole experience friendly and welcoming. You can ski straight back to the hotel where the concierge take your skis for you outside and put your boots into the dryers inside. We loved hanging out after skiing in the outdoor hot tubs (of which there are several arranged around the main pool) with a hot chocolate or something stronger while watching the last skiers of the day return to the village.
The food and restaurants are lovely with great views and the bar is fun after skiing.
Decor isn't greatly to my taste but it's done well and although the GM subsequently told me they are doing some minor soft updates to the furniture etc it was absolutely fine. We stayed in a suite with a balcony over the village with views to the mountains and it was exceptional.
I have to also mention the concierge as they were fantastic before we arrived and during our stay, although in hindsight I would have hired a car when we arrived at the airport rather than rely on the town's taxis which were more expensive than I had expected.
However that was my fault - the hotel and staff can't be faulted and I'd recommend it if you love staying by the slopes in winter. We'd love to come back one summer as everyone told us how amazing the summer is.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and the slope side access. We sincerely hope you will come back and visit us in the summer. It truly is a special time and we are only one mile from Grand Teton National Park. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

From an amazing location to outstanding service, I think this is the best FS I've stayed at. 6 years in a row.

The ski valet is the best I've seen to date, and the snow has always been great. Having the complimentary lockers in the ski valet lobby is just another plus.
Just go downstairs, your party's boots are all together ready for you to get into them (of course with the valet's help), leave your shoes in their place, grab your gear from your locker and head out.
Just had breakfast and heading out to ski? Little details like mouthwash in the ski lobby restrooms just keep adding points here and there.

Lifts and Gondola are just outside and the Tram is very close (100 feet or so), which means you can access the whole mountain as soon as you put on your boots.

After skiing, the outdoor jacuzzis and pool have heated bathrobe cabinets so you don't even have to deal with the cold.

Prepare to be pampered.

Room Tip: Can't pick a wrong one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole

Address: 7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Green Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TIG Global, Amex, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole Hotel Teton Village
4 Seasons Resort Jackson Hole
Four Seasons Teton Village
Teton Village Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.