We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best luxury hotel in Jackson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Slope Side Ski Package
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Teton Village
Westport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best luxury hotel in Jackson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Service is above and beyond the call of duty in every aspect, even for a Four Seasons, which is saying a lot. If you find yourself having to rent your boots and skis to take on these legendary slopes, the ski concierge team is worth the price of admission alone. Best ski concierges I've ever worked with.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    65
    27
    10
    2
See reviews for
128
185
11
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

What an amazing experience. I usually don't start with service but that is what stood out. Every person from Kelly & Georgia in the restaurant / bars to Silas & Cameron at the Ski valet, to Jon at the front desk and Michael at the concierge. Every one was incredibly personable and warm with can do attitudes. I never once heard the word 'No' from the staff instead I only had 'Yes's' and smiles from the staff.. The hotel itself was quite beautiful but not over the top. They upgraded us to an amazing two room suite with the most amazing view of slopes - I can not even begin to describe it. I could not stop looking out the windows at the huge and beautiful mountain.. The chair lift was not more than 50 yards away from the hotel and ski concierge was spot on with assistance and advice on the mountain as we had various skill levels we were dealing with.. Don't expect this to be a party place but instead a nice, relaxing, and quiet escape. Ski hard by day and take it easy by night. This was in incredible experience all the way around.

Looking forward to heading back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room even if it is smaller of you have to downgrade from a suite. It makes a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My husband and I recently returned from our annual ski vacation. Each year we go to a new location and this was our first visit to Jackson Hole. We loved staying at the Four Seasons. The food, service, spa and location was amazing. The Base Camp ski facilities were awesome. Every need was attended to and the staff is super friendly. We will definitely return and recommend this beautiful hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were entirely impressed with the Four Seasons Jackson Hole. The resort was beautiful and the service was top-notch. They thought of everything when they built this resort. We've taken ski vacations all over the world, and never has our lodging experience been as convenient and thorough at it was at the Four Seasons JH. The rooms were very nice and well appointed, the spa was fabulous, the outdoor pools and hot-tubs were excellent, the service at every level was totally professional, the onsite restaurants were excellent, and the ski/board rental facility was the best we had ever seen (brand new equipment and very conveniently located). A couple of insider tips: 1) they serve complimentary s'mores and hot chocolate in the hot-tubs. 2) the Westbank Grill serves a chocolate chip cookie skillet ala'mode that is delicious. We had kids with us and the kids loved it. There is a kids club on the ground level with a pool table and video games. the staff was very accomodating to the kids.

Room Tip: it was nice to have a room facing the mountain. i'd recommend that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

FIrst, I have to say that I loved being here over New Years. We've stayed at other Four Seasons and like many of them, this hotel is unique to its surroundings. I was a little shocked at the lobby - very small for a FS (although very easy to find everything!). Had a drink in the lobby, wanted to eat (they have a small, but nice menu in the lobby bar area) so we decided to eat in the main restaurant - great choice. Service was excellent and they thought of most everything. Really wanted the bison chili, but it was out. (You would have thought they would have made more for the holiday crowds).

Very unpretentious environment; very relaxing (which is what we were looking for). The slopes were "they busiest ever" which meant a 5-8 minute wait to get on the gondola! We were stunned! (Not like the 20-25 min wait at Vail, etc.)

Room was fine, very authentic to the area. Was disappointed that we didn't look over the mountain, but over the Gros Vente range...which ended up being better as the sun rose and helped to wake us in the AM. (I like to sleep, but wanted to ski, so it helped get me up!) The fireplace in the room really worked (not just for show - it heated up the room!) The bath supplies were great as always at FS, but they had some extras that made it special - the three step bath ritual - soaking herbs, scrub and cocoa butter (which I used constantly on my nose as it was always running, so it got irritated...I was so glad for it!) as well as an herbal fizzy for the tub (which we used after every ski day) were awesome!

Room service was impeccible! I swear they attended our room 3 times/day. Never lacked for anything, had special treats (a comp. bottle of champagne for our anniversary w/ choc. covered strawberries & a special treat for New Years - pearlized chocolate malt balls in a chocolate baby's shoe!) And the coffee machine was great!

We made a trip to Albertson's on the way from the airport to the hotel - you pass it on the way - and picked up salami, cheeses, crackers, water, coke, Crown, beer, and cookies. Standard snacking fare which came in handy. We just paid the driver an extra tip.

Thoughts:
Dinner - We never did the main dining area for dinner - just the lobby bar; Coulair was fabulous (a must do) as well as il Villagio (in Hotel Terra) twice (it's that good! Just get a seat at the bar if you can't get in...it's worth it!). Also ate at Teton Thai (did a late lunch on a non-ski day as there are only a few tables...excellent, authentic Thai - just realize that a 1 is spicy and a 4 is volcano!) Ate at Trio in Jackson - it was good, but we had better in the Village.

Skiing - FS has a ski shop downstairs which was very convenient. You could also buy your lift ticket at a booth right there. The ski concierge was great! I think the Vail Cascade is the closest that I've come to this type of convenience! The mountain is 50% black and 30% blue...but the "good" blues are off to the left (looking at the mountain) and are 3 lifts away. The new blue area is good for stopping for lunch, but then get back over to Rendevous...the blues were short and almost like greens to us. We did hit Moran Woods (black/double black) twice...don't go there unless you mean to. It was full of rocks, stubble, etc...and that's AFTER a good snow or two! It's not crowded and the views are gorgeous!

Snowmobiling - We did the Granite Hot Springs with Jackson Hole Snomobile Tours. It was my husband (and my's) favorite thing we've done in ages - very unique (and surprizingly warm!) I'll review it separately. GORGEOUS area! Definitely a must do!

Taxis - Into town was $30-35 each WAY, so stay in town...many tours will pick you up.

Teton Village - It is dead at night. After 9pm (and this was New Year's with the hotels booked), there was no one out on Friday or Sat. night. It's a very small area (which made us think it would be great to bring our teenage & pre-teen son next year - they can't get lost!) There were some kids with sleds going down some hills in the semi-dark. We didn't mind! We felt like we owned the place!

We did bump into some stars - Adam Sandler, Callista Flockheart (& Harrison Ford) were there. It's so remote (you really have to fly in as there is no big city within hours), that I'm sure that's why they go there.

Overall, a great experience and I'd go back! I would like to experience it in the summer for rafting and Yellowstone (63 miles away).

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and loved it looking over the Gros Vente range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is the best place to stay in Jackson Hole in the winter, not just because it is a Four Seasons Resort and the service and amenities are incredible, but because the gondola is so close to the hotel that you can throw your s'more at it from the hot tub if you wanted to. About the s'mores: the deal is, after a hard day skiing the deep powder and steep slopes of Jackson Hole, you ease into the outdoor Four Seasons hot pools and are presented with a robe valet, warm towels, hot chocolate and freshly grilled s'mores (and bar service if you can handle it). It was hard not to laugh at the awesomeness of the experience.

We were a group of friends ranging from intermediate to expert skiers, yet we were able to ski together as the mountain truly has something for everyone.

Every morning started at the Westbank Grill for breakfast, where our waitress was able to take our complicated latte/cappuccino/milk variety orders without writing them down. Then, get this, the next morning she asked if we would all like the same thing - and then she brought our exact orders from the day before without us having to repeat them. This was a great party trick and really made us feel at home, or just outrageously pampered.

Down in the Base Camp, our ski valets kept track of our boots and gear, and helped us in and out of our cruel bindings. They were so friendly and efficient, and took all the groaning production out of skiing. All we had to concentrate on was finding the right line!

A few in our party had massages after their days of skiing, and the rest of us just stuck to the intense jets of the previously mentioned outdoor hot tubs.

I am a little hesitant to post such a glowing review, because I feel like I have just found the best secret ever. Everyone talks about Aspen, and Park City and Whistler but I don't hear a lot about Jackson Hole. For my sake, I hope it stays that way. Having said that, I still can't help but recommend this hotel, town and ski mountain and all the lovely people that make it happen.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

The Four Seasons in Jackson Hole does not disappoint. If you are a skier, this place is mere steps away from the gondola and the revered "big red" tram- both of which deliver you to unparalleled inbounds epic-ness. After a day crushing in on the hill, the Four Seasons cannot be matched for comfort, service or luxury. While there is a new bar downstairs called the handle bar, skip it and opt for the bar scene in the main lobby. The handle bar is a new concept restaurant, and while the libations are clever, they seem to be out of place at the foot of the Tetons. The bar scene upstairs in the lobby, framed by giant windows looking out on the Tetons, replete with comfy leather chairs, roaring stone fireplaces and bartenders capable of delivering up any concoction you can imagine, is quinticental Jackson Hole. The hotel restaurant is good, but venture into Teton Village and hit up Osteria in the Terra, one of Gavin Fine's exquisite restaurants. On your way after luxuriating over dinner, pop into the mangy moose for glimpse of the authentic grit and welcoming western spirit that folks in Wyoming are known for. When you run out of steam, remember that heaven - a.k.a. a famous four seasons bed is awaiting you. Clear your calendar the next morning because the only reason you should cut this luxurious slumber short would be a powder day.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hello, thank you for your thoughts and comments on our property. We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with our new pub. Hopefully you will have a chance to come visit again once it's got some age under it's belt. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and restful slumber. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole

Address: 7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amex, Priceline, TIG Global, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole Hotel Teton Village
4 Seasons Resort Jackson Hole
Four Seasons Teton Village
Teton Village Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Jackson Hole Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.