We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Explorer Pkg. w/ B-Fast
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Teton Village
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

This is one of my all-time favorite vacation spots. Jackson Hole is the most beautiful place on earth. It has such amazing scenery. The Four Seasons is like paradise. This is really spectacular. I just wish that Ilived closer so that I could visit more often. The food at this hotel is not hotel food, it is really top notch. Service is spectacular in the hotel and the restaurants. This place really earns it's 5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    62
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
126
175
11
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted warmly and the staff made every effort to ensure our visit was flawless!

The hotel decor is luxurious and tasteful, the beds and linen are superior quality. Indoors and out this is the Four Seasons at it's best!

After traveling all night, I called the Spa for an "emergency" facial before an important meeting, and the spa was so gracious to work me into their busy Sunday afternoon schedule!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Stayed in very large comfortable Deluxe King Bedroom with gas fireplace and great large bathroom. ( some reviewers previously said small room and I found that not to be the case and I think because of the category above) Bedroom had incredible roomy closet which I thought would be great for future winter trips when more baggage. Spa is excellent--did the hawthorne scrub in the wet room and very pleased. Food very good. After a week of buffalo meat fatigue I was thrilled with truly perfect sushi at the Lobby bar for a change of pace. Bar awesome with nice music and folks hanging out. Pool service excellent--poolside lunch great. Just a fantastic Four seasons Property. Room Service very prompt and catered to my unique dietary requests with no problem. Definite 5 star experience but fitting within the unique Jackson Hole laid back ambience--did not feel like I had to dress up but could be western casual and it was great.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

For excellent service, great fun, terrific service and an awesome view of the Tetons, stay at the Four Seasons! One suggestion I would make is that the Four Seasons provide free access to WiFi or internet. At this price level, it is ridiculous to pay $15 a day to access the internet. A second suggestion would be that the pool be "policed" so that those relaxing and enjoying a quiet, high end vacation not have to put up with families playing football, throwing frisbees, and running around the pool a significant portion of the time. This IS NOT that place. Management needs to control this so that all guests may enjoy themselves.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

If you want to experience the Teton's and want the best accomodations, you must stay at the Four Season's. We found absolutely no fault with this hotel and staff, they were perfect and we had an exceptional time. We plan to come back again. A funny thing happened, a gust of wind captured our daughter's swimsuit and sent it on to the roof. Without hesitation and within 15 minutes that bathing suit was back in our room.

Room Tip: Go for a premium room with a mountain view, it will give you pleasure and peace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

The absolutely best thing about the Four Seasons Jackson Hole is Andy, the out side door man, parker, greeter..what ever... Never will forget the black cowboy hat. Next thing to like--the bell service, the room service, the laundry service. Front desk did a nice job for us also...calling us when our room was ready...as we had arrived early.

here is what is not to like--the "upscale" restaurant--lousy music, just so so wait service, food not outstanding... whole operation needs a reset, in our view. Go somewhere else for a really good dinner.

Concierge--almost got the feeling that we were bothering them.... everyone is entiteled to a bad hair day..so we pass it off.

Rooms and hallways...dark...too dark... but with tasteful paintings.

So--if we came back to Jackson Hole would we stay--nope. Spent a lot of money and did not feel that we got the value. Tough because we have stayed at Four Seasons all over the world--and this one, ranks fairly low on our scale. And, at $28 a night for parking--that is in our view a big rip... come on Four Seasons, start living up to the name....

One final thing--it is getting to be very cheesey for upscale resorts to charge for internet. We are half way on a trip from west coast to east coast...driving..and this high end resort is the only hotel/motel that charged for an internet connection---another reason not to rebook.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Marketing Coordinator at Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our guest services and reception. I am however sorry to hear your stay was not completely satisfactory. I appreciate you taking the time to send us your thoughts and they will most definitely be reviewed among our management team. We take our guests experience very seriously and strive to make every stay five star worthy. We do hope you will consider visiting us again.

Sincerely,
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Here on a for a convention. Hotel was beautiful, staff the friendliest anywhere. Great restaurant and location breathtaking.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Marketing Coordinator at Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole

Address: 7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, TIG Global, Reservation Counter, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Jackson Hole
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole Hotel Teton Village
Four Seasons Teton Village
Teton Village Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;