We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place...Including the local moose!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3385 Cody Lane, Teton Village, WY 83025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter 20-30-40
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Teton Village
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place...Including the local moose!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

What a pleasant hotel, for a change. I've traveled a lot in my time and seldom has a big hotel been so friendly, comfortable and attentive. Large suite (larger than average hotel rooms elsewhere), and a great staff ready to help with anything that they can. They even pointed out a local moose in the parking lot so that I could see one (they're hard to spot in Teton and Yellowstone Nat'l Parks nearby.) The suite had an extra-large bathroom, with a oversized, tiled tub and shower, and two sliding glass doors leading onto a full-vista veranda overlooking Jackson Hole, WY. What a panorama!! Good restaurant on the lower floor but dark, and somewhat gloomy, on a cloudy day. I guess that was the atmosphere that they wanted. Compare it to the vast, three-story lobby of timber with two full-height stone fireplaces. And the restaurant had an unusual sandwich to try: A Buffalo Pastrami Ruben on their own swirled brown rye bread, which was the best Pastrami Sandwich I have ever tasted (and that's coming from someone who live most of his life in San Francisco!!!) Teton Village is right next to the Moose Junction entrance to Teton Nat'l Park, about 15 minutes from the Town Square of Jackson Hole. Great breakfast restaurant "next door" in the town of Wilson, about a 5 minute ride down the road (Nora's Fish Creek Inn). Will stay there again on our next visit to this beautiful area!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    120
    37
    15
    8
See reviews for
184
218
16
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

We stayed here for one night (wish it was more!) and were upgraded unexpectadly at check-in to a fantastic 1-bedroom suite, which was absolutely amazing. Loved the furniture, granite countertops and awesome fireplace! So comfy and cozy. The suite also had a great view of the mountains. Gym was great and well-equipped. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Would have loved to stay longer and will defintiely stay here if in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlehurst
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

This place was wonderful. The minute we walked in the lobby we could tell this was a good choice. We stayed in the 2 bedroom Bi-level. There were 2 couples and a teen. Awesome upgrades. If your looking for the top of the line room for your stay...this is it.

The restraunt/bar on the 1st floor - food was just ok.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

We have stayed at the Teton Mountain Lodge 3 years running and each time is a memorable experience. The staff at the hotel are all about the customer. As a world traveler I can tell you how rare this is. The property is well maintained and the and the suites we have stayed in are warm and inviting. I rate our experience a 5 our of 5.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

Our one bedroom suite was wonderful, much nicer than it appeared on the hotel photos, we had requested a view and it was fabulous one of the valley and mountains. Prior to arrival the concierge were very helpful with information on the resort , transfers and trips. The reception staff (Pam) went out of there way to help us. The food in the cascade restaurant was excellent, the best we ate in the village. The roof top jacuzzi was great. There was a nice apres ski atmosphere in the bar. It is possible to ski back to within 50m of the hotel but it is 5 minute walk to the lifts in the morning. Our kids were in ski school , which enabled us to leave there equipment at the school overnight. The ski school was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

I've stayed at many ski resorts and this by far is one of the best. From the easy booking to when we walked into the hotel everything was warm and welcoming. We felt as if we were guests at a private ski chalet. The staff is all very nice, helpful and extremely knowledgeable. The homey feeling continues into each area of the hotel. Our room was set up very nicely and practical - it had hooks for ski jackets, a bench to sit on while putting on ski boots, and storage for gloves hats and helmets. Everything was thought out for the comfort of the guests. The water is purified and very good- no wasteful plastic bottles! The bedroom had black out curtains, a very comfortable bed and lush sheets and pillows. It was also extemely quiet. The hotel has one restaruant that has a very fun apres ski scene with great food and fun drink specials. The breakfast buffet is a bargain and the perfect way to start a long day on the mountain! We had room service one evening that was also very good. The housekeeping staff went way beyond what most hotels do. They spent over an hour in our room, nothing was missed, they also were very friendly and knew our names! If you are looking for a ski vacation I wouldn't pass up Jackson Hole and the Teton Mountain Lodge!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

Our vacation could not have been better. Everyone from bell boys to chambermaids to concierge were courteous without being overly solicitous. Accomodations were beautiful and comfortable (best beds ever!) and every detail in the room very well thought out. Beautiful mountain-motif lobby with roaring fire welcomes you on arrival. Very short stroll to the lifts in the morning and ski in off the mountain in the afternoon. Great apres in the Cascade Bar with world's best nachos... Could not recommend more highly.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa

Address: 3385 Cody Lane, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton Mountain Hotel Teton Village
Teton Village Mountain Hotel
Teton Lodge
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.