We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The kids stayed here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa

Save Saved
You added Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3385 Cody Lane, Teton Village, WY 83025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% Grand Savings
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Teton Village
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“The kids stayed here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Snake River Lodge, the kids stayed at the TML&S. The prices were similar. I think the kids got a little better deal, but perhaps it's a wash.

Everything about the place was pretty nice. The kids (well, not so young any more) had massages for the first time and that was really good. The internet worked well. And the restaurant here (Spur) is the best in Teton Village.

Room Tip: For food, go to Spur in the TML&S. Or the Osteria, just outside it. Or take the bus ($3 each way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    111
    36
    15
    8
See reviews for
183
199
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We visited the Teton Mountain Lodge for 6 nights. Honestly, it was our best vacation in 10 years. I have not one complaint about this place. (Read my other reviews. You'll see that is not usually the case.) The location of the Teton Mountain Lodge is perfect. We were in a one bedroom with a Murphy bed. Great bathroom, great furniture, very nice! We had breakfast there a few times and it was delicious. The concierge arranged a few activities for us. Fishing with Sean from Mangis was the best! He is our all time best fishing guide. So fun! Hiking in the park is incredible. We also enjoyed the rodeo. The only thing I would not endorse is the White Water Rafting. It was fun, but the rafting was less than an hour, but it took up hours of our day. We had to drive to Jackson and get there early, get on a bus, drive to a camp site where we pickup more people, drive to the launch. At the end of the rafting you are even farther away so there is even more bus time. Overall it was less than an hour of rafting but hours of driving. I would skip that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Great property with excellent access to the slopes. The service and amenities are all great. Fun new bar and restaurant. the design of the restaurant would feel at home at Hotel Terra which i like very much. great ski check, comfortable condo rooms (but on the small side) and one of the best hot tubs (rooftop) in Teton village! My only complaint was the odd times the cleaning service came.... While everyone is out skiing would make more sense to me!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We've been skiing for a week at Jackson every year for many years now. During these years we've visited all the hotels and stayed at most of them, including the most expensive ones.

Without question, the TML is both the best value and our first choice. The service, the rooms, and particularly the spa are all excellent.

We now always book a one-bedroom condo with full kitchen and prepare our own breakfast and lunch. For dinner we sample the various restaurants in the village.

If we're too tired for a real dinner, I enjoy the bar at the Spur. It's always lively and has a good selection of wines and small dinners.

Room Tip: At ski resorts one usually wants a view of the mountain, but at Jackson we prefer the wide-open view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with a large group of skiing buddies. We were blown away with the level of service all throughout the stay. The 20-person hot tub on the top deck, overlooking the mountain that we had just crushed all day, AND the valley with the sunsets was absolutely stunning. Spur restaurant was so good we ate their twice! Ski-In Ski-out was so convenient we came in for lunch each day!

Becky from the Concierge helped me with so many things, I can't even list them! Her other two counterparts, (Pam and Kristin maybe) were also very helpful with my highly needy group.

We do a ski trip annually, and have been to some of the best resorts worldwide, but the service and overall experience at Jackson Hole was definitely top notch thanks to this hotel. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The TML was a great place! Great location and a very accommodating staff. We were given two rooms to choose from, one facing the Mt and one facing the valley. We chose the valley view and even though the view wasn't spectacular the room was quiet. I had never slept in a room with a Murphy bed before so I was a bit skeptical at first. But it made all the sense in the world. It gave us plenty of room up and I don't know what it was like down because I was sleeping.

The best part was the rooftop hot tub and the spa. Wow. What a treat after a great day of skiing! Take your wine or whatever in a plastic container as glass is verboten. And, you will probably meet some interesting people up there. Word do caution when you go into the spa. Men and women are to stay in their own section even though it is connected. Oops.

Room Tip: The staff suggested taking a room on the valley side as the snow plows can be noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

TML is a very pretty place located right in the middle of everything going on in the village. I really enjoyed that part of it but the hotel was a little stuffy for me. The people were not overly friendly as I expected them to be due to the steep rate we paid. It was their off season so not sure if that had to do with it or not. We got the studio room I believe it was called with the Murphey bed. The bed squeeked with every movement and kept me awake most of the night. Everything about the hotel is top notch but I would not get a room with the Murphey bed again for sure.

Room Tip: Don't get a room with the Murphey bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa

Address: 3385 Cody Lane, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton Mountain Hotel Teton Village
Teton Village Mountain Hotel
Teton Lodge
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.