We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa

Save Saved
You added Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3385 Cody Lane, Teton Village, WY 83025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% Grand Savings
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Teton Village
Bridgewater, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very clean. Very helpful staff. The staff went above and beyond, when we arrived a day and a half before Christmas. The facilities are extremely clean. The room was pristine, although a little on the small side--but for the size, I would have given a better rating.

Room Tip: Very quiet place--even during their peak season. The JR suite is pretty small. Not sufficient for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    111
    36
    15
    8
See reviews for
183
199
13
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eudora, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place is awesome winter or summer. We have stayed here several times and have never had a bad experience. It's about 10 miles from Jackson wy but the view is excellent. It is close to Yellowstone just a few minutes. We went snowmobiling and safari hunting both companies picked us up at the door.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

great food and exceptional service. Ask for Lisa and Kate, for great service. Chef Kevin provides table side service, and offers great shrimp and grits that are savory and delicious and a whole lot more. the 307 fries are to die for.....must have for all.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Honestly, I was positively surprised by Teton Mountain Lodge - I don't think the reviews I read on Trip Advisor or the hotel's own website communicate how nice of a property it really is, and I have very high standards. Ski-in, Ski-out location was perfect and the suite we stayed in had all of the comforts of home and was really nice to come back to after a long day of skiing. The staff, particularly the concierges, could not have been more friendly and helpful. The gym was also fantastic - new equipment and lots of machines for weights and cardio - met my expectations (which is difficult). I would absolutely come back to this hotel when I return to Jackson Hole and would highly recommend it to families, singles, couples, et al. - this is type of property that can accommodate all types of travelers and all levels of skiers. As a bonus, the rooftop hot tub was a lot of fun.

Room Tip: If you do not want to sleep in a murphy bed (which I did not), make sure you choose the right type o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

So it's not the Four Seasons but for less than half the price of the cheapest Four Seasons room we recieved a nice one bedroom suite at the Teton Mountain Lodge. I am usually quite picky and I can tell you the recent rennovations turned out nicely. The pictures, as shown on this website, are quite accurate.

Room - Very Nice
Staff - Friendly
Amenities - Adaquate
Restaurant - Very Good

We did have to wait until nearly 5 pm for housekeeping one day but the next several days they were there at 10:00 am. It is nearly ski in - you must walk about 100 ft from the slopes to the back door. Ski out is 100 yds to tram (access to black runs) or 200 yds to all other lifts.

Overall I would definitely go again at Four Seasons $999 standard room and $425 for the TML suite. It was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyler_barker, General Manager at Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear firepatio,
Thanks for the fantastic review; we very much appreciate the feedback. I’m pleased to hear that you have discovered our slopeside alpine lodge offers the perfect blend of mountain hospitality and value for winter and summer visitors alike.
It was also great to read your positive comments surrounding our recently renovated on-site restaurant, Spur, which has proven to be hit with hotel guests and locals alike.
I hope you can make your way back to Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa in the near future.
Warm regards,
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the TML at least eight times over the past decade for both winter and summer vacations. We keep returning because we know the hotel is great and the staff is endlessly focused on the guests. The TML nicely manages to be a place adults and children -- traveling together or separately -- can enjoy at the same time. The studios with kitchens provide eating flexibility although we happily ate nearly every meal from the Spur. Every contact with staff was professional, friendly and courteous. It's clear the TML and Jackson Hole Mountain Resort have thought through how to be sure each one of their guests has a good experience and it shows. We will be back!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My wife & I spent our honeymoon here & our stay was magnificent. One-bedroom corner suite was very cozy yet gave us plenty of space. Amenities were plentiful & the staff was exceptionally helpful & friendly...they went out of their way to ensure that we had a great time. We would definitely stay here again & we highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Corner suites are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyler_barker, General Manager at Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Thomas G,
First and foremost, congratulations and thanks for the stellar review! I’m delighted to hear that our rooms and staff exceeded your expectations during your honeymoon. We’d love to see you again if your travels do bring you back to the Jackson Hole area.
Warm regards,
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa

Address: 3385 Cody Lane, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton Mountain Hotel Teton Village
Teton Village Mountain Hotel
Teton Lodge
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.