We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanks to an upgrade, we avoided the dreaded jr. suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa

Save Saved
You added Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3385 Cody Lane, Teton Village, WY 83025   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Teton Village
boston
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“thanks to an upgrade, we avoided the dreaded jr. suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We had booked a junior suite, but when we checked into it, it was shockingly tiny. Perhaps if it was called 'one cramped room with bed, murphy bed, and kitchen", we might have been better prepared for the space.) This was not reason enough to move rooms...though it was certainly odd to have a large bed with a kitchen on one side of it and a murphy bed (for the kids) on the other side of it. If the murphy bed was down, and someone had to get up in the middle of the night, they'd have to navigate an obstacle course to move about. The layout is tight and odd...as soon as you enter, there is a table for four, next to that is the kitchen area, then the counter with two chairs, then the bed, then the space for hte murphy bed.

But that was not the deal killer...it was the noise from the kitchen fan coming out of the restaurant from the hotel terra behind the Grand teton lodge that did us in. So...we go to the front desk, and the young man there did comment that he has heard other complaints about the fan...so he upgraded us to a one bedroom suite (for an additional charge, but not the full rack rate.) Phew...and the one bedroom was NIGHT AND DAY like luxurious accommodations by comparison. Our vacation would have been very different in the junior suite (4 people in one room, which for us is not problematic, but there was no place to put even one suitcase, let alone 4 suitcases in the junior suite.) Once we were in the one bedroom suite, it was divine. Fireplace, view of mountain (though views mean little to me...i don't go to the room for the view.) But it was lovely! Also, the size of the bathroom in the one bedroom was HUGE...with two door access. Tons of towels, clean, and a double sink with ample counter space. We used the rooftop hot tub every night...very fun. We would return, but do not book the junior suite unless you clarify exactly how big it is and how many people you are and whether it has a murphy bed (which eats up the only free space in the room when it's down).

Room Tip: don't face the back if you are sensitive to noise, arrive soon after official check in hours so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    323
    99
    33
    14
    7
See reviews for
162
184
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

After traveling all day from Houston, TX, I was anxious to get some questions I had from the website about the spa. My husband and I stood there in shock as the young lady behind the desk blankly stared at us and said, "The spa is closed for the season."

I think this place is gorgeous, but it would be nice if they would make a comment on the website to this effect. Duh.

Room Tip: Request up high in you want a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malolo Island, Fiji
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

On check-in, the clerk couldn't find our reservation so he updated us to a "junior suite." Wow! Two bedrooms, three baths, who knows how many phones, lol. Full sized kitchen with granite, no less. We ordered pizza from Dominoes who delivered. We watched the football game on the big screen TV over the lovely fire in the fireplace. The bellhop was terrific--very helpful and personable. If we need a hotel again in Teton Village we'll definitely spring for the "junior suite".

Room Tip: Room 521 was the suite we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

My husband and I have one night per year, our anniversary, when we leave the kids with an overnight babysitter. We get a hotel room, have a nice dinner and relax. Our absolute favorite place to spend this fabulous time, is at Teton Mountain Lodge. The atmosphere is cozy and comfortable.. The staff is incredibly friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The spa (which I visit a few times a year) is the best in Jackson Hole. It is tucked under the well-equipped fitness room. It is very peaceful and quiet. There is a soaking tub and a steam room with just the right amount of aromatherapy. We always enjoy the views, particularly in the morning when you can often watch the paragliders land. We never seem to take advantage of the roof-top hot tub as we are usually mush after spa and dinner, but I hear it is incredible. This is also one of the few places (maybe the only) in Teton Village that has both an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, if we ever decide to take the kids overnight, this will certainly be the place because of that.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony, especially in Summer and Fall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

This hotel has all the makings of a great place: beautiful interior, great location, fabulous staff, but cutting corners on the design phase has made it a fail in my book. To me what makes a great hotel stay is coming into a room, taking my shoes off and sinking comfortably into a fabulous bed. Unfortunately, I booked the studio suite and that was not my experience. I do not consider it relaxing to sleep on a murphy bed, less than a foot off the floor. I had the sensation of camping -- definitely not relaxing, and then you must sleep on one side the entire night unless you enjoy the light from under the door (basically eye level) shining in your eyes all night as well as the light coming through the peep hole is in direct alignment with where your head is on the pillows, I felt like I was in an episode of Star Trek waiting to be beamed up. I barely slept all night. The staff was awesome and did everything in their capacity to move me. Whilst I was waiting, several other people were requesting to be moved as well. The bathroom in the studio suite was nice, but when I was moved to a regular room, although the bed was very nice, the bathroom was not as nice as the studio! I cannot figure this place out, it has so much potential, but the design flaws leave an unfavorable impression.

Room Tip: Do NOT book the studio suite if you expect luxury. Their "mountain view" room actually tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We decided to stay with this Lodge because it was priced very well and its location. We arrived on a Friday night about 7pm expecting to check into a studio suite with a Murphy bed that we had booked. To our surprise they had upgraded us to a 1 bedroom suite at no extra cost. When booking the room we was asked why we were visiting the Teton area and replied that it was our first Wedding Anniversary. It is this type of customer service that makes you feel warm and welcome and makes the entire trip feel special. The room was immaculate with a very comfortable King size bed, 2 person jaccuzzi tub, large 2 sink bathroom, full kitchen with granite countertops,flooring was hardwood/tile/carpet. Several very nice restraunts within walking distance including the famous Mangy Moose. Friendly, Helpful, Excellent service along with outstanding rooms and food . We highly recommend this Lodge to anyone who likes these qualities. We will definitly make this a tradition. Thank You Teton Mountain Lodge!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

The Teton Mountain Lodge is a nice place. I believe that since I made a "hotels.com" reservation and got a somewhat discounted rate I was placed far on the road side of the hotel. Perhaps this was by chance, but I was put all the way on the left side of the hotel facing the road, where you could hear the traffic all morning and it does wake you up. The air conditioning unit which is based in a closet has a compressor which is relatively loud and also wakes you up from time to time as it goes off and on. The beds are comfy and they give you a solid coffee maker which makes good coffee with glass coffee mugs. It seemed like everything in the room is for sale and they're ready to charge your credit card if you take anything including the stuffed bear and shampoo dispensers which are aluminum and are not refilled after your first night. You can buy new ones in the gift shop for a price. They have a decent roof top whirlpool which is fun and worked for me, and apparently you have use of the spa and pool which I didn't get to. Overall, I had a very long walk past the spa to get to my distant elevator and I was always awaken in the morning by traffic and the loud air system in the room. The bell service was very friendly and was always there to help and the front desk did offer to call any restaurant and make a dinner reservation. Its just that the young lady picked the wrong person to put on the side of the road and overall it left me with mixed fealings about the place. 3 stars.

Room Tip: Make sure they don't put you on the road side of the hotel for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa

Address: 3385 Cody Lane, Teton Village, WY 83025
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Business Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, Preferred Hotels, Amex, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Jetsetter, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton Mountain Hotel Teton Village
Teton Village Mountain Hotel
Teton Lodge
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.