We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snake River Lodge and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Snake River Lodge and Spa to your Saves list
Snake River Lodge and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have spent the week after Christmas at Snake River Lodge for the past three years and it just keeps getting better. Our room was comfortable, with a king bed for parents and foldout sofa for our son. Fireplace was a nice touch. Food was great. Ski valet area was recently upgraded and service there is great. Can't beat the location with proximity to the base, kids ranch etc. kids love the pool area and the spa is just right. Loved having early morning coffee and tea in the lobby for the east coast early birds. Service could not have been nicer. Really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    83
    48
    40
    13
See reviews for
138
111
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is my 3rd stay here - usually it's in the summer, first time trying the ski season. SRL is a great 4-star hotel with the prices and value that come along with it. The location is just fantastic - the lift is right outside, there are several great restaurants (Osteria and Handle Bar were my go-to's), the view is outstanding of course. The staff was friendly and accommodating - for example, I was craving nachos which weren't on the room service menu, but the staff was able to make it for me anyway and bring it up in record time.

SRL may not have the 5th star that the Four Seasons next door has, but if you want a more casual ski in/ski out hotel with friendly staff at a great price - SRL is a good choice.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies - nice especially in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was really unimpressed. Is this supposed to be a five-star hotel? From the moment you arrive it's clear the staff aren't going to be too bothered helping you. I struggled with my bags through the heavy front doors while the staff at the front desk stood and watched and chatted. Holding the door open might be a thought? The breakfast buffet is tired and uninspiring. Room service appalling sloppy - leaving used plates and utensils on the desk? Um, okay. Bins not emptied, bath tub full of hair when we arrived and not cleaned once. Safe didn't work. Showers and loos appallingly noisy, making alarming clanking sounds whenever used.
I'll give one star for the location - nice and close to the lift. The other star can go to the staff at the ski valet shop - very friendly and helpful (maybe they could give lessons to the front desk?) I'll stay at the Four Seasons next time. What a disappointment.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our second trip to Jackson Hole, and we came back to stay at the Snake River Lodge. It's a great place to stay for a Jackson Hole ski trip. The location is great (essentially ski-in/ski-out...although technically it's ski-in, and very short walk to ski-out) and they have a ski/boot check right on site, so it's super convenient to get your gear every day. The location is also convenient to the restaurants in Teton Village as well as the bus stop to get into the town of Jackson. They also have a complimentary snack hour at 4pm, which was particularly enjoyed by our teenagers after a long day of skiing. The hotel has a nice inside/outside pool and two hot tubs. The staff was friendly and helpful. It's definitely become our go-to place for any trip to Jackson Hole!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a week. The room was nice enough but twice the bath plug hole became blocked and had to call reception to attend to it. The wi-fi wasn't always working. That frustrated my husband no end. Also every time you flushed the toiled, I felt I was on an airplane. It was so loud!!
It wasn't really ski out but you could ski in.
Don't think we will be back, sorry.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I are currently staying here for our ski vacation and for a medical meeting. We have been disappointed with our stay, so far, in many ways.
1. Room-housekeeping has done a poor job. The coffee pot has yet to be cleaned or emptied and we are on day 3. The coffee pot was dirty/used when we checked in. The tub has a very slow drain, so you are constantly standing in a puddle of water. The shower doesn't function correctly.
2.-the gym is dirty. No headphones are available. Dirty cups and tissues are everywhere.
3.bar-the wait staff could care less...the service has been repeatedly bad.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A 3 minute walk to the lifts and across the street from the bus stop. Active lobby bar with complimentary après-ski appetizers, extensive and delicious breakfast buffet, outstanding ski rental shop/ski valet staff. One of my favorite outdoor pool areas with a rock grotto. An excellent spa with steam room and hot tub in the locker room. This is a good solid property. The residences and hotel rooms in the newer wing are especially nice.

Room Tip: Book a room type in the newer wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake River Lodge and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.