We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location - Service, Service, Service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snake River Lodge and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Snake River Lodge and Spa to your Saves list
Snake River Lodge and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Midwest
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location - Service, Service, Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Snake River Lodge and Spa was a great choice for our last trip. The location was perfect for a 4 night ski get away. My husband and I wanted to be close to the gondola and nice hotel so here are the Pluses and Minuses:

LOCATION - + The hotel is at the base of the mountain and only 100 yards to the gondola. Just what we wanted. No - on this one for us.

ROOM: We had a King Suite with a fireplace and a jacuzzi tub. The room was big and nicely made up. Huge TV (felt like I was sleeping in a drive inn movie theater) BIG bathroom with double sink and toilet room.

The minus - was the room was so hot that we shut off the heat completely so no need to turn on the fire place. (we actually had issues with the heater but maintenance was on the spot and fixed it)

The Jacuzzi tub was a nice touch - big enough for 2 and shower was hot... BUT if you have any issue with balance or flexibility this is NOT the room for you. You have to go one step up, straddle the tub and step down almost 3'. (Shower is in the tub) If you slipped you may do some serious damage to things you don't want damaged.

ROOM LOCATION: We had read on Trip Advisor that the snowplow will be plowing the parking lot and roads in the middle of the night and is very loud. We requested a room away from the parking lot but was put on the side where there was a road and delivery trucks to the 4 Season's hotel. It was a little loud in the morning but we didn't have any new snow so no middle of the night scrapping of the plow. No real view either but with all the buildings hillside, that would be pretty tough to get.

HOUSEKEEPING - was great... did a very good job of making up the room even with our late mornings. The property is getting a little worn and I do mean a little (I be a little too critical on that statement but hope they keep up on the entire property so that it stays beautiful)

SERVICE: GREAT!!!!!! I can forgive a lot when there is good customer service. The heat not working was no problem when you call and you get an immediate response and resolution. The front desk was friendly and all the staff we encountered were happy and looked like they really enjoyed their jobs.

BREAKFAST: This would be my only negative. Easy to go to the main dining room to get the buffet but I think it was over priced for the food. Sorry but we didn't go back and opted to go off site the rest of the trip.

POOL: It was a nice setup. Hot Tub inside - Hot Tub outside - Main pool has swim under door to go in and out. Rocks, waterfalls and bears. Towels pool side and the bar will mix your drinks pool ready.

VALET and RESORT FEES: Note there is a resort fee that you pay on top of your reservation. WE did know about it but when we were asked if we wanted the car in the valet, we don't recall being told that there was a per day fee. It really wasn't busy around the property because we went the day after the big MLK weekend so we could have put it in the lot across the street. If it was a big weekend, the valet is worth it... just remember there will be a fee.

SPA: Wish I could report but we didn't book before we got to the hotel and all the massage appointments after skiing were gone. SO book before you leave.

VALUE and OVER ALL: We WILL be back to the Snake River Lodge and Spa. The location, rooms, showers, beds and staff were all great. The pluses certainly out weigh some of minor above minuses. We thought the overall value was good for an upper level hotel this close to the hill. Great romantic get away and would also suit us if we brought the kids next time! ENJOY!

Room Tip: Ask to be off the parking lot and the road next to the 4 Season's - the traffic noise or snowplo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    78
    45
    36
    12
See reviews for
134
107
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We spent a weekend at the Snake River Lodge in february, 2014. Nice hotel, rooms were a bit small and maybe a little too old for our taste, but nothing that ruined the experience. Great staff, very nice breakfast, nice facilities. No luxury, though. Last but not least, super close to the main lift, witch for us, is very, very, very important.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was small but compact and quiet! Service was good hot tub and spa was excellent! Valet and ski service was excellent! Afternoon tea cookies and applies were great and appreciated!! GameFish restaurant was ok not great! Overall good spot!

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a ski trip and this hotel was perfect for us.

The location is outstanding for skiing. They have a ski valet where some very nice young ladies and gentlemen take care of your skis/snowboards and boots (put them on warmers overnight) for you for no additional charge. Just out the back door of the ski valet are the steps up to the resort. In about 1 minute you are at the lifts. On the way back, you can ski/snowboard right to the valet.

The spa here is also wonderful. It is 5 stories high. In the first floor, they have a large indoor/outdoor heated pool which was plenty warm to swim in during temperatures in the hight 20s. They also have an indoor hot tub and an outdoor hot tub. They were a little on the too hot side, but were otherwise nice. On the third floor they have a top notch spa. I got my first massage there to deal with aching legs and it was quite good. On the 5th floor, they have a workout room that my son used to work on his upper body and core during the trip. It was very nice with all the machines and weights, including free weights. The other floors are very nice locker rooms (well at least the men's was nice, don't know about the women's).

The folks who work at this place were very nice to me and my boys. The concierge was incredibly helpful in arranging taxi service to and from the airport and helping us with dinner plans and the like. The front desk was nice and responsive. The outdoor hot tub was not working on the day we arrived and I pointed this out to the woman there (night on Sunday, Jan. 4) and told her it was important to me. She said she would get it fixed the next day and we saw three workmen there taking care of it the next afternoon. Bravo! We had 3 people in a small room with a pullout couch to save some money. On the first day we realized they had only two big towels for the room. I wrote a note to housekeeping and the housekeeper responded with a very nice note and gave us two additional towels the rest of the week. The bartenders were great as well. We only had continental breakfast at the restaurant, but the wait staff was pretty good there as well.

I think the only downside was the size of the room. It was a bit smaller than I would have imagined for a room with a pullout couch, but I think that is because we kept it open most of the time. It was not a problem. The room was very nicely appointed -- quite charming decor. The bathroom was great, with a nice shower and a personal jaccuzzi tub.

Room Tip: I have heard the rooms in the new building are nicer than in the old. I'm not sure, because we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort charges a daily fee that is not included when making reservations. The staff are rude and rarely can anyone be found at the front desk. The attached restaurant is awful and does not stay open according their published hours. The in-room Jacuzzi was broken as were the outdoor fire places. Finally, the cleaning staff represent a liability. Disgusting. What a let-down.

Room Tip: You pay for wifi but the signal is almost non-existent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent the week around Christmas at the Snake River Lodge, and we could not have been more pleased with our accommodations. We were greeted by an extremely helpful staff, and from start to finish the service could not have been better. They went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed. The rooms were perfectly appointed, comfortable beds, great sheets, and beautiful views. We had two adjoining rooms for us and our children, and it worked perfectly. The location of the hotel was ideal, as you walked out the door and onto the slopes. They have a very well run ski valet that took care of all of our equipment. The breakfast was perfect, as the buffet style allowed us to eat without waiting, and yet they had lots of excellent choices. The après ski scène not only including a wonderful hors d'oeuvres buffet, but our kids were thrilled with the indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub. I cannot wait for our next vacation at the Snake River Lodge.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex County, New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took a winter vacation at Jackson Hole and stayed at this resort. As we had made late reservations we could only obtain a 3-bedroom unit (at Crystal Springs) until December 31 and we were then switched to 2 other rooms in the main lodge. So my review will address the two different rooms we stayed in. On arrival we were quickly shown to our 3-bedroom unit at Crystal Springs. Crystal Springs is not located within the Snake River Lodge itself. Basically it is treated as a managed property which was fine for us. Just remember to keep adding "Crystal Springs" to your room number otherwise the staff will be confused.

The 3-bedroom condo unit is very spacious and well appointed (although the main living room could be better lit). Quality Assurance on the unit could be much better since almost nothing worked until maintenance came by. For example, all the fireplaces needed to be lit, ice maker restarted, a couple of circuit breakers reset, etc. We almost noticed that most of the plates, cups, etc were chipped. That said, the beds were excellent and the overall environment (heat, etc) were very good. Parking is in the basement area and is covered and heated. A very nice perk. You get a garage door opener and on the very cold nights we happened to encounter, the heated area is excellent.

We rented skis from the ski valet that is part of the hotel. From my perspective, they didn't have much in a selection and the overall service is pretty poor. Not much in terms of teamwork. For example, 1 person was teching 3 sets of skis while 2 others watched. The boot warmer doesn't work and skis were left out in the extreme cold (during our stay we had typical overnight lows well below zero). Everyone at the ski valet was friendly but not very efficient.

We did use the swimming pool and hot tub and they were very nice.

The move to the Snake River Lodge itself from Crystal Springs was handled very nice and very efficiently. Our new rooms (2; one was a King and the other 2 Queen beds) was certainly very nice. The only comment I would have is that there isn't much space for clothing for a winter vacation. That said, we only stayed in those rooms for one night as we were leaving the next day.

Overall, the concierge and hotel management was very responsive. We did book several things through the concierge and everything was nicely arranged. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for any family to stay at in the future.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake River Lodge and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.