We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it - just a few flaws and things to consider” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snake River Lodge and Spa

Save Saved
You added Snake River Lodge and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Snake River Lodge and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Teton Village
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Loved it - just a few flaws and things to consider”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We paid about $280 for a room a tad smaller than expected but beautifully furnished ( no view tho, just the back of the pool grotto rocks!). Loved the upscale décor, nice linens, granite surfaces, etc. Service excellent ) valet $18 a day was worth it...most of the village hotels surround & share one large parking lot. The lobby is a little crowded, people eating in the bar area when restaurant wasn't functioning had people practically bumping into them. LOVED the indoor/outdoor pool ( swim between them) - lots of nice towels, the indoor hot tub had a waterfall function you could use or not; the freeform outdoor hot tub was delightful, partly hidden under the grotto rocks. Both hot tubs had lift-chairs alongside for those who might need it , just like a physical therapy pool would have. The freeform outdoor pool looks like a grotto, and is lit at night with changing-color lights, very attractive, as is the large firepit by the pool. Nice in the evening! The exercise room was top notch- big, clean, windows looking over the mountain, all the good machines. We did not eat at the hotel, I understand the breakfast buffet was $20. We tried to have dinner in the Gamefish restaurant on site however there "was a long wait" the evening we went in, despite only about 4 tables being filled. Turns out they only had one server scheduled, so were not seating people. They seem to be quite understaffed for September, which is a very busy month in JH..odd. The doorman/bellman/valet was working 14 hour days as the only other one was ill. We were told that other guests had been told they could be served meals in the lobby bar, when there wasn't enough staff to open the restaurant. This seemed to be a big issue that needs to be addressed, as staffing was the only complaint I heard from customers during our stay. This hotel is a few hundred yards from the JH tram and several restaurants. I mentioned $280 ( total) per night, because when we checked out and drove to West Yellowstone to use as a base for Y. Park, we paid ( with an 8-week reservation) $280 for a very generic Holiday Inn room with plastic furniture., making the price at Snake River Lodge seem like a major bargain ! We drove into Jackson a couple times a day, its only about 12 minutes so no big deal to avoid the crowds and even pricier rooms.

Room Tip: You will pay for "views" of course. We liked the first-floor room nearest the pool and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    67
    44
    34
    9
See reviews for
125
93
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bellefontaine, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We waited too long to make reservations, so our choices were limited. The lodge and room are beautiful and spacious. We don't usually go with expensive hotels. The weekday rates were okay, but the weekend rate was $100 more. The location is good and probably ideal during the winter months.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in the 2 bedroom with loft Penthouse for two nights (Unit #335). The home was clean, beautifully decorated, spacious and had absolutely everything we needed. This included Tide and Bounce for the washer/dryer, paper towels, dishwashing detergent, new packaged sponge, plenty of towels and bathroom essentials. The unit was exceptionally quiet and parking was just outside our door. We were celebrating my parents 50th wedding anniversary and I asked in the reservation notes if they would leave a little something special in the room. Upon arrival, there was a card, bottle of wine, cheese, and crackers. I was very impressed they went the extra step to fulfill my request. My only minor complaint would be the additional resort fee (on top of our already extremely expensive room) and the room really didn't have a great view (unless you enjoy looking at another unit behind you). Check-in was also a little slow. But the unit interior and the location to restaurants and shops were both fantastic. Great stay!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I brought our daughters here in June...we stayed in one of the condo rooms and let me tell you it was gorgeous...the space is huge and mountain lodge style...we could do beautiful nature walks all around the hotel...just up the block from the hotel you can take a lift up the mountain to the greatest four course meal...the hotel has a nice spa for mom...get the facial because the wind and weather will dry out your skin like crazy...the breakfast was included but we also had a fridge for yogurt and cereal to keep in the room...my daughters loved the outdoor hottub with the waterfall and the way you could swim under the building from the outdoor to indoor pool...great location, great price

Room Tip: condo with kitchen is perfect for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Colorado, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful room and extremely comfortable bedding. Facility was beautiful too and rustic. Very close to the ski areas if you are there during ski time. Great television and bath. Overall we loved it. The location of our room happened to be the farthest room in the property but it was well worth the walk.

Free parking was good - in the free parking lot near the building.

'State of the art' fitness center was a stretch of the term - we've seen state-of-the-art fitness equipment. It would do but don't base your decision on this point.

Plan was to drive through Yellowstone during the day and stay in Jackson Hole for the night. Due to excessive Bear presence, the road that our GPS took us to was closed - thus a 45 minute delay. We called to see if canceling was an option - no.

Room Tip: Get clear information on parking if you're not using valet parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Fork
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location! Loved the surroundings and the rooms. Rooms were very clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Great pool and restaurants. Great value. Plan on returning in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose the Snake River Lodge largely on their good Trip Advisor reviews, and were delighted by the hotel and its staff. The atmosphere is welcoming, cheerful and friendly. All the staff went out of their way to be helpful, especially Delia the concierge and Jean at the front desk. Delia booked our river float trip (Barker Ewing), horseback riding (Heart 6 Ranch), and several dinner reservations –all her recommendations were excellent!
Our room (#300) was not huge, but completely comfortable. The bathroom was quite large with good water pressure. This corner room’s balcony was at the end of the shared side of the building so it was almost private.
Off the lobby, the cozy fireside bar is decorated with western artwork and offers happy hour snacks. Don’t forget your bathing suits like we did, because the heated indoor-outdoor pool was too inviting. We’ll be back to try it next time.
We drove through Grand Teton Nt’l Park to Yellowstone and out to Gros Ventre for awe inspiring views and wildlife spotting. Teton Village is away from the kitchy crowds of Jackson Hole, but make no mistake, this is a pure tourist set up and it is not inexpensive. Nonetheless, we feel we got our money’s worth and highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely return

Room Tip: The corner room offered the best "shared" balconey and view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#5 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake River Lodge and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.