We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snake River Lodge and Spa

Save Saved
You added Snake River Lodge and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Snake River Lodge and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Teton Village
Irvine, California
1 review
“Perfect Family Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I brought our daughters here in June...we stayed in one of the condo rooms and let me tell you it was gorgeous...the space is huge and mountain lodge style...we could do beautiful nature walks all around the hotel...just up the block from the hotel you can take a lift up the mountain to the greatest four course meal...the hotel has a nice spa for mom...get the facial because the wind and weather will dry out your skin like crazy...the breakfast was included but we also had a fridge for yogurt and cereal to keep in the room...my daughters loved the outdoor hottub with the waterfall and the way you could swim under the building from the outdoor to indoor pool...great location, great price

Room Tip: condo with kitchen is perfect for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    66
    44
    34
    9
See reviews for
124
90
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Colorado, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful room and extremely comfortable bedding. Facility was beautiful too and rustic. Very close to the ski areas if you are there during ski time. Great television and bath. Overall we loved it. The location of our room happened to be the farthest room in the property but it was well worth the walk.

Free parking was good - in the free parking lot near the building.

'State of the art' fitness center was a stretch of the term - we've seen state-of-the-art fitness equipment. It would do but don't base your decision on this point.

Plan was to drive through Yellowstone during the day and stay in Jackson Hole for the night. Due to excessive Bear presence, the road that our GPS took us to was closed - thus a 45 minute delay. We called to see if canceling was an option - no.

Room Tip: Get clear information on parking if you're not using valet parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Fork
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location! Loved the surroundings and the rooms. Rooms were very clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Great pool and restaurants. Great value. Plan on returning in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We chose the Snake River Lodge largely on their good Trip Advisor reviews, and were delighted by the hotel and its staff. The atmosphere is welcoming, cheerful and friendly. All the staff went out of their way to be helpful, especially Delia the concierge and Jean at the front desk. Delia booked our river float trip (Barker Ewing), horseback riding (Heart 6 Ranch), and several dinner reservations –all her recommendations were excellent!
Our room (#300) was not huge, but completely comfortable. The bathroom was quite large with good water pressure. This corner room’s balcony was at the end of the shared side of the building so it was almost private.
Off the lobby, the cozy fireside bar is decorated with western artwork and offers happy hour snacks. Don’t forget your bathing suits like we did, because the heated indoor-outdoor pool was too inviting. We’ll be back to try it next time.
We drove through Grand Teton Nt’l Park to Yellowstone and out to Gros Ventre for awe inspiring views and wildlife spotting. Teton Village is away from the kitchy crowds of Jackson Hole, but make no mistake, this is a pure tourist set up and it is not inexpensive. Nonetheless, we feel we got our money’s worth and highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely return

Room Tip: The corner room offered the best "shared" balconey and view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at the Snake River Lodge for 5 days and really enjoyed our experience. From arrival to departure the staff was warm, friendly and helpful...even the moose and bears that greet you upon arrival! The room quality was good, not spacious, with a partial view of the mountains. The Teton Village has everything a 'resort' vacation has to offer and provides excellent access to Jackson, the Tetons and Yellowstone.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the least obstructed views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Melissa, front desk manager, the vacation saver.

This review won't do Melissa, Velma and the Snake River Lodge justice. This was without a doubt the best experience I have had with any company going to the greatest lengths to right a mistake that may not even have been theirs.

Between the travel agency and the hotel our reservation was lost. I was notified the night before we were to leave. It took quite a while of back and forth acting as the entire family's intermediary with the hotel (four hours communicating from 5pm to 9pm with Melissa & my family)

But, the end result was that Melissa & Velma were able to get us the exact same rooms that we booked with balcony views.

I really appreciate these two making it right. They easily could have passed blame on to the travel agency. These two went above and beyond to ensure the vacation that we had planned for a year went uninterrupted.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the balcony views. Big, night skies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location, location, location!!!
Fantastic, beautiful, clean, well maintained lodge at the entrance to Teton National Park,
Next door to Jackson Aerial Tram ride and walking distance to nice restaurants.
Great his and hers spa included in cost of lodge,
Easy drive into town of Jackson Hole or great bus service with pickup outside of lodge door.
Service and staff all first rate. Beautiful rooms with granite bathrooms.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Venere, Jetsetter and Priceline so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake River Lodge and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.