We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Great view, nice location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snake River Lodge and Spa

Save Saved
You added Snake River Lodge and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Snake River Lodge and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Teton Village
Escanaba, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“ Great view, nice location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a very nice resort, the staff were good and helpful. There is a beautiful view of the mountains! Had complimentary cookies, water, and vegetables in the lobby when we arrived, with complimentary water in our room. The ski hill, restaurants, bars, parking, and the Bridger Gondola were all within walking distance, from our room. The king bed was comfortable, with extra pillows. The bath had a streamer in the shower, a magnifying mirror with light, and hair dryer. The room had 2 bath robes, ironing board with iron, security box, fridge, microwave, coffee pot with Starbucks coffee, and local informational magazines for Jackson Hole and the Teton Village. Pool and hot tub were very nice, indoor pool and outdoor pole are connected. There are indoor and outdoor hot tubs. There is a gas fire pit next to the pool outside with seating around it. In room meal, we had dessert, it was excellent.

Things that I thought could be different. The parking area is far from the rooms or pay a $18 fee for the valet parking. The resort fee is just a way to get more money, not worth what you pay($25 a day), the valet parking should be included in that. If you call down to the front desk from your room and ask for info, that will cost you a $1 per call, per the informational book in the room. In room meals already have gratuity charged to them.

It was a nice stay, we enjoyed it. Other than the little extra fees, it's a good place to stay. I recommend this resort

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    62
    33
    27
    9
See reviews for
102
77
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
La Possession, Reunion Island
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I picked up the suite and was impressed by its size and amenities it offered .It featured a fully equipped kitchen, two bedrooms, a lawn and even a washing machine... The staff was very courteous and room service was prompt. My son loved the indoor/outdoor swimming pool.

Room Tip: first floor rooms has a garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is nice, and the food was excellent. However, the concierge was very young and did not seem to know much about the area outside their hotel. We wanted to go to Yellowstone just to see a few sites and the hotel has a service that charges $325/person which is RIDICULOUS. We found Yellowstone Day Tours which charged 1/2 that price. They do also have a nice indoor/outdoor pool area with a hot tub under the falls.

Room Tip: Our room had a comically bad view, the roof of the next building filled the entire window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Enjoyed this hotel in the summer, and left extremely impressed. The staff was uniformly very courteous and helpful. Kids (of course) loved the indoor/outdoor pool (waterfalls were a fun feature) and my wife and I could enjoy the hot tubs at the same time. Definitely take advantage of the Adventure Center as well - staff had lots of great ideas for things to do, both inside and outside of Jackson Hole. Finally (and most importantly to this Italian), the food was terrific - I highly, highly recommend the restaurant here. In short, we couldn't have been more pleased with our time at the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

An 'Americana' visit to Wyoming's breathtaking Jackson Hole & Teton landscape is perfectly accented by a stay in the Teton Village. This property sits at the base of the impressive resort and provides for awesome hiking possibilities! Our room had an amply sized hot tub which my teens loved after the hike up to Grand Teton!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although I was expecting something with a bit more grandeur on account of its Parent company Rock Resort, it was still very nice. Our double queen bed room was cozy but well done. Beds deep and soft with plenty of pillows. Our east-looking view look towards the valley but overlooked a horse riding stable. The drive to Town of Jackson is 12 miles and pleasant. The valley views with the huge meadows and large herds of cattle are truly wonderful. The town of Jackson is VERY busy during the summer weekends, we are going out agin on monday with the expectation that the crowds will be smaller. There is no shortage of things to do, see and eat! Everything is a bit pricey, but all very high quality. If you are looking to move here, rentals are far and few between for locals. Vacation rentals are plentiful. Bring a camera, an appetite and shopping money, cause you will need them all! The staff at the SRL is very friendly and courteous. I can honestly recommend it for a short vacation, summer or winter! Bon Voyage!

Room Tip: Try asking for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the check in time and were told the room was not ready. They had a big group leave and not enough staff to clean the rooms. They asked us to go into town and sight see and they would call when the room was ready. We had already traveled over 4 hours that day and were ready to shower and relax. After an additional 2 hours in town and no phone call, I called the hotel. I was hung up on the first time. The second time I was told the room was not ready yet. I asked to speak to the manager who was totally unpleasant and unapologetic. Needless to say we did not stay there. The management does not know what customer service is. Take your money and spend it at one of the many other properties in Teton village.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Business Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#5 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake River Lodge and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.