We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Stays and Still Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snake River Lodge and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Snake River Lodge and Spa to your Saves list
Snake River Lodge and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Three Stays and Still Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Snake River Lodge will not disappoint. I have had 2 summer stays and one winter stay - all fantastic. This time proved especially eye-opening due to my husband suddenly needing an emergency dentist appointment. The front desk could not have moved faster nor been more gracious and found us the one family dentist office that was open near Jackson. We got an appointment that morning due to their efforts.

The grounds are beautiful - as always, and our Suite 330 is like renting an apartment. We loved it. I'm looking forward to my 4th visit!!

Room Tip: All rooms that I've stayed in are quiet - but 330 was especially quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    84
    51
    42
    13
See reviews for
143
113
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Holden Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I first visited this establishment last year and found it to be fun and inviting.

We had the pleasure of interacting with the GM and the front office manager, who really made it special.


Upon out return this year, not only has the management left, but so has the great staff. It was more of a robotic experience- thank goodness for the Tetons!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed with my kids 11, 13, 16.
Clean nice rooms. So much to do and see in the area! If we come back again would stay here. Free afternoon cookies in lobby and in the morning free coffee and tea. We have a pool at home and the to younger kids still wanted to go in this pool every day of our visit ! Really set up well with out door fire hot tub and water falls.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at Snake River Lodge as we stayed here previously. This visit, we arrived was charged valet, an additional $25 to use the pool (even though we didn't). We checked the dinner menu at the restaurant hotel at 4pm and asked if we needed to make a reservation and was told we'd be ok without. At 6;00pm we walked down to the restaurant to find it was closed for the evening, but we could eat at the bar. This will be our last stay. Very under impressed.

Room Tip: Stay in Jackson unless your a winter visitor and skiing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My friend Bobby put me on this one and he always takes good care of us. My family and I had been traveling in Yellowstone for a week or so, doing the Park Service hotels thing, and were set for three more nights in the cabins at Jackson Lake / Grand Tetons. My girls were ready for some internet and TV so we cancelled with the park and happily booked into the Snake River Lodge and Spa as Bobby just finished a week here with his family. Super nice place with a lovely pool and spa. Nice staff and a wonderful location at the base of the mountain / ski slope. This is my kind of vacation. I love my comforts.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The location of this place is wonderful. Staff is uniformly nice and helpful. Spa and pool are excellent. Food in the bar was good. HOWEVER ... one day our room was not made up at all; coffee cups and pots were left dirty in the room. Housekeeping manager was apologetic and helpful, but such things should never occur in this type of place. We were given some adjustment. Despite the problems, I would go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed one night mid-June to begin a 10 day trip to Yellowstone and Glacier NPs.
The lodge is decorated with fun bears everywhere. We reserved a basic queen room but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to find we were booked into a king deluxe with spa tub and fireplace. The room was quite clean and comfortable. The staff we dealt with were all personable and accommodating.
We didn't eat on property so I can't comment on their restaurants.
Our experience here was great and I would highly recommend this lodge to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake River Lodge and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.