We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location and Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snake River Lodge and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Snake River Lodge and Spa to your Saves list
Snake River Lodge and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Teton Village
Nipomo, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect Location and Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had an amazing time at the Snake River Lodge and Spa. The service was excellent! The Lodge is in the perfect location to easily catch the first tram or gondola of the day. After a long day of skiing in the cold, the hot-tub and spa were the perfect places to unwind. Also they have daily complementary snacks, cookies, hot chocolate and cider in the bar from 4-6 pm. We plan on staying here for our next Jackson Hole ski trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    74
    44
    36
    11
See reviews for
129
103
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Service was outstanding, just pull up to this fine lodge and they will take care of everything you need to enjoy the beauty of the Tetons.
Everything is at your doorstep, great spa and very friendly service all around.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed in a double-queen room at Snake River Lodge 1/31/14 - 2/5/14 and had a great time. We were greeted by a nice plate of wine, cheese, and crackers in our room upon arrival. The ski valet service is a great feature to have and the hot-tub grotto is always relaxing after a hard day on the slopes. The kitchen in the hotel makes a great BLT, the lobby bar has decent drink selections, and the breakfast buffet did not disappoint. Every day the hotel hosts an apres ski event with lite fare offered to guests; nacho bar, wings, etc. If I had one complaint, the double-queen room is a little cramped but adequate and nicely furnished. You shouldn't be spending much time hanging out in the room anyway, hit the slopes!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had a trying day - all 5 of us. United airlines lost all our skis and and luggage we were very late checking in. Crying baby with no sleeper and only a few diapers. I must say that Austin sensed our frustration and went completely out of his way to make us welcome. It was one of the kindest gestures I have ever seen in all my travels.
Many thanks Austin!

And then things just got better. We had a fabulous time at Snake River Lodge and Spa and I would recommend it to all. Great facilities, location, hot tub/pool, ski valet, etc.
Bust most of all - all the staff ( and again especially Austin) made us completely welcome.
Thanks Snake River Lodge and Spa

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Located in the resort, you can ski down to the hotel. Short walk up to the lifts, tram or gondola. Ski valet is convenient and well run by friendly staff. Short walk to bars, restaurants and shops. Hotel price is normal for a resort (high). Jacuzzi is disappointing (small and no bar service). Another jacuzzi is built into the swimming pool (outside portion). *Nice touch = comfortable terry cloth spa robes in the room. Good massage staff with resort prices ($135 per hour not including tip). Several members of our party had good massage experiences. Breakfast buffet is nice ($10 continental and $20 hot buffet) and the staff is very friendly. Fitness center adequate in case bad weather keeps you off the slopes one day. Super nice touch to have coffee in the lobby (even in time for our 5 AM checkout and airport bus). Happy hour with complimentary snacks, cocoa and tea. Room was very average. Small, thin walls (loud neighbors) and poor heating system (hard to regulate comfortable temperature). Shower did not drain well. Bathroom was on the small side but the tile / decor / condition was very nice. Plenty of hot water at all times.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Everything about this place is perfect. The staff, rooms, pool, jacuzzi, Spa omg the Spa my favorite. The ladies locking rooms is the best you have different king of showers. This place is so relaxing.The best place in Teton village. You going love it believe me. They have snacks everyday hmmm the nachos. They have good beers I like everything in this place.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Wanting to be on the slopes and not spending a fortune this is the place
The service is great
The pool and spa are very well done
Ski valet ski in ski out is wonderful
Great place to have kids had a one bedroom suite I stay at about 80 hotels a year and this one is a winner
Advise eat at the mangy moose great food not so rich like many of the other places good pricing also got dinner to go for the kids from there excellent.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake River Lodge and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.