We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Snake River Lodge and Spa

Save Saved
You added Snake River Lodge and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Snake River Lodge and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Teton Village
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We recently stayed at Snake River Lodge for the 2nd time. The first being 3 yrs ago.
Whilst the hotel is in a good position for the slopes and the staff are very helpful and friendly, we did feel it had gone downhill a wee bit since our last visit. Perhaps it has changed hands. We had a large room and bathroom which were very comfy. Bed was vast!
If we were to complain about anything it would be that the breakfast staff especially didn't seem to be on the ball, and the uniforms of some were filthy. One young man was constantly sniffing and wiping his nose on the back of his hands and then handling the cutlery and laying up tables...holding the rims of glasses with his fingers he had just wiped his nose with. Others were just scruffy and standing with hands in their pockets.
All minor stuff I suppose, but it was a bit off putting .
Everything else was fine and we would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    59
    32
    27
    7
See reviews for
96
76
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The hotel is in beautiful Teton Village just about a minute from the slopes. The room is comfortable and clean, though a little small. The hotel is not a blow-you-away kind of place, but a great option in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Though we didn't stay at the Snake River Lodge, we would in the future. We wandered over after a day of skiing and were greated by friendly staff who offered to take our picture. The appropriately rustic and relaxed ambiance makes you feel right at home in Teton Village. Great new spa and pool and immediate access to the lifts make this hotel a great choice. Can't wait to go back to Jackson!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Town, Tortola
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Located 2 minutes from the base of the gondola, this was a great choice for our family for the second year. We visited other top hotels for dinner, and the SRL restaurant holds its ground. Free snacks apres ski. We used the large spa, workout room and wet areas daily. Kids love the waterfall effect and indoor/outdoor pool. During the busy week after Christmas, the staff did not seen overwhelmed such as we observed at some other hotel restaurants. Not only was the staff great, but we met well-traveled families who choose the SRL year after year. They have a new in-house ski valet service with brand new rentals. You can ski in at days' end. Rooms, with very nice recently remodeled bathrooms, either look over the mountain or the beautiful plains. Be sure to walk to the Thai restaurant just down the street.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, OR
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We Booked a delux double queen via hotels.com. The pictures showed a completely different than what we got. The room #227 was so small, think small sail boat, that the side of one bed was less than a half foot from the heater and less than 3' from the end of the bed to the dresser. This could only be outdone by the view interior looking at the base of the roof lines. We called front desk requesting a different room and was informed we booked on hotels.com and all other rooms in that class was fully booked. We spent the night and went on line to find another hotel while my wife went down to attempt to find another room. The nice young lady found her an appropriately sized room #216 and we moved making a much nicer visit. The queen bed we had in both rooms did sag in the middle so if it's two adults to a queen you will find that with the sides a few inches higher than the center gravity will keep you together. Room noise was pretty good did not have any issues there.

Outside of the initial room everything else was relatively great. The staff generally is great and most service levels high. Reason for the words relatively, generally and most is housekeeping is the exception. Rooms are not well cleaned, our second room in the bathroom had piles of hair by the walls that must have accumulated over many guests. They wouldn't leave TP, so had to call to request, old glasses never picked up.

Location is great, do note this is ski-in climb-stairs-out. Only The Four Seasons is ski in ski out, after FS this is the best location. Ski valets were wonderful and helpful. Based on prior reviews we did not try the restaurant.

Overall if Four Seasons and Hotel Terra are booked this is the best choice.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber City, Utah
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed at Snake River this Summer with another couple for 1 night. The lodge was very welcoming upon arrival and they were able to take our luggage even though we couldn't check in yet. The room we were in was pretty small but perfect for just the two of us for 1 night. I would recommend a larger room for a family or multiple nights, as the standard room would get cramped quickly. We went to use the hot-tub around 11 that evening to enjoy the amazing sky but were told by staff that it was locked up and there was no way to get in. They were very cordial about it and mentioned it's an item of concern with all guests as most guests want to use it after its closed. I come from Park City and most resorts will keep hot tubs open quite late to accommodate the aprés-ski crowd. That would be a nice gesture for the future but the next morning we were able to enjoy the incredible indoor/outdoor pool all to ourselves. We utilized the bar and while it was dead on a Friday night the bartender was very nice and the drinks were good. Overall a great place to stay and extremely convenient for exploration of the nearby lakes and Tetons.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are quite small. First floor standard was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have had the good fortune to visit Teton Village many time over the past several years. I have stayed at almost all the hotels in the Village as well as various condominiums. Teton Village is just a beautiful place so all my stays have been memorable. But my favorite place to stay is Snake River Lodge and Spa. It has historic relevance in the Village and it is reflected in the character of the place. It just feels like Jackson Hole. Western motifs. Rustic and relaxing atmosphere.
The rooms are very comfortable. I like the units in the back of the Lodge. These are apparently studio and multi-bedroom suite condominiums and called the Residences at the Snake River Lodge.
The Spa is easily the best spa in Teton Village and Jackson Hole. The pool and hot tubs are unrivaled in the area. Great for kids.
The location can't be beat. It is steps away from both the Tram and the Gondola. Steps from the Kid's Ranch and the Ski School. Only the Alpenhof comes close when it comes to location. The Four Seasons is close to the Gondola but further from the Tram. And similarly, Hotel Terra and Teton Mountain Lodge are closer to the Tram but further from the Gondola. Not a big difference for us adults but when you have small children, the slightly longer walk in ski attire is noticeable.

A few years ago, it was becoming a bit dated. But there apparently is new ownership as of last year and the changes made have clearly updated the Lodge without changing it's character. In addition, the service provided by the staff has noticeably improved. I will obviously stay at the other hotels for conferences and other events but if given the choice, I will always return back to the Snake River Lodge and Spa.

Room Tip: Ask for a studio or suite in the Residences portion of the Lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Business Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Jetsetter, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake River Lodge and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.