We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, excellent accomodations and outstanding staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snake River Lodge and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Snake River Lodge and Spa to your Saves list
Snake River Lodge and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Teton Village
Billerica
1 review
“Wonderful location, excellent accomodations and outstanding staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights after traveling Yellowstone for 7 days. The resort is close to the Grand Tetons and offers spectacular views from the hotel. It is located right at the basin of Jackson Hole. The resort has a wonderful pool and offers spa ammenities. It is a very relaxing resort that is well decorated, and clean.

We had a 1 bedroom suite that was very comfortable. I would recommend spending the money on a suite. Their 1 bedroom's are affordable but for the additional money the suite is well worth it. They do charge a resort fee as do many hotels, so plan accordingly.

The hotel staff was outstanding and very accomodating. We got great suggestions for traveling the area and sights to visit. Had a few good laughs with the employees and it made the trip very enjoyable.

The hotel has its own restaurant and bar. We ate a hamburger at the bar and it was excellent. Make sure to check out the bar and relax. Try a bloody Mary, I think it was a 10. The breakfast buffet was a bit pricey and just ok. It was the only option at the time we visited which was May 27th-30th, 2013. Since it was early in the season the restaurant was not in full swing. No worries, there are awesome restaurants to visit in the area within walking distance to change things up.

Great location, clean, and very friendly accomodating staff. We can't wait to return. Enjoy your trip.

Room Tip: Choose a suite on the Grand Teton side in the summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    72
    44
    36
    11
See reviews for
129
101
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chesterland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

An outstanding facility with "top-drawer" décor! The staff was very efficient/friendly/helpful. Valet parking was simple and effective. We had the buffet breakfast and dinner here, and both were delicious. We had trouble with our wifi connection in our room, but the lobby computer room was never busy and easily accessible. I would highly recommend this estaqblishment to our family and friends. Although it was a bit out of the center of town, we liked this.....town was easy to get to, but then we had the quiet of the town hubbub. (The best of BOTH worlds!) The Makees, Cleveland, Ohio

Room Tip: Our room looked out into the horses' corral....fun to watch the activities throughout the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. The rooms are nice and clean, and the beds comfortable. However, we found the experience to be a bit 'high brow'. The valet seemed unfriendly, especially after we elected to self park. And all the amenities such as valet, coffee in room, pool and internet are not free: the hotel charges an additional $25.00 a day upon checkout.
The office manager did work with us when he saw how disgruntled we were, but the damage had been done. Gosh, we had just stayed in a budget hotel in Cooke City, and they included the amenities free, plus breakfast. If they can do it, why can't a nice hotel such as Snake River Lodge do the same???

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada, Missouri
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this awesome lodge. Close to everything but not in the middle of the crowd of Jackson. Just a short drive. Just minutes from Teton National Park. Desk staff and valet staff were help and considerate. Bed was great. View from balcony worth a million bucks!! Only a few downs - Up front $50 Resort fee, they started a $100 tab and the breakfast buffet was $20 PER person!! The food was good, but NO breakfast buffet is worth that! Over all we had a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the lodge during our spring trip to Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks. The location was good, about 10 minutes to Jackson for restaurants and about an hour to Yellowstone park enterance. The room and shower are very spacious and resembled a higher end hotel. Our biggest complaint was that the padding on the king bed was made out of feathers, which would fall out of the padding with the sharp end first. After sleeping in the bed for 3 nights, my arms and back were all scratched up. We ordered room service one night as we came late from Yellowstone and most restaurants were closing. The turkey wrap was soggy, with avacado that was very dark and looked rotten. It appeared that the wrap could have been sitting in the room service fridge for some time before it was served to us. We ate breakfast each day at the next door hotel's swedish restaurant (very delicious pancakes!!). Next time we are in Jackson Hole we would probably try a different hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The SRL is in a beautiful setting in the Grand Tetons with a very friendly and accommodating staff. Room was nice and their Fitness Center had great equipment, and it was a warmup just walking up the 5 flights of stairs to get there

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Went for a week, could nhave stayed month,beautifull room, great staff,breath taking country, excellent spa, food, room serive and all personnel were friendly. Town of Jackson Hole
was pristine and had anything you could want.Great Time

Room Tip: Get room facing ski slope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake River Lodge and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.