We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One minute from the lift” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snake River Lodge and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Snake River Lodge and Spa to your Saves list
Snake River Lodge and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Teton Village
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“One minute from the lift”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at SRL, the kids stayed at the Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa. The prices were similar. I think they got a little better deal, but perhaps it's a wash.

Our room was in a strange part of the hotel served by an old time elevator, kind of neat. The view was the underside of a deck with an air-conditioner outboard unit. But not here for the view: the room was actually nice, quiet and comfortable.

I like the ski valet. The bar wasn't much, but it was OK. The pool was definitely not great even though it looks it in the pictures. The outdoor part is not warm and is full of screaming. However, go upstairs to the "spa" area (you may) and use their hot tub and showers: very nice.

Room Tip: I think they're all OK, the views differ. For food, go to Spur in the TML&S. Or take the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    75
    44
    36
    11
See reviews for
130
103
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We checked into our two-bedroom condo and found it well equipped, well layed out and perfect for our needs. The kitchen had everything. The housekeeping staff quickly made up the second bedroom into two twin beds. The location right beneath the bridger center was perfect, the ski valet had our boots and skis ready in a flash and the well-priced children's menu was a great surprise. The comfortable lobby was a nice place to hang out. Kids LOVED the indoor / outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Wi-fi was easily accessed. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: I would choose a room that faces away from the mountain and looks over the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The two bedroom condos are large, w new kitchens. The staff is so accommodating. They arranged everything a head of time including groceries. They had easily forgotten essentials at the front desk. We ordered late night room service from airport as we were coming in late. Even our discerning kids loved the food! The pool and indoor and outdoor hot tubs Rock! literally ! Great for families!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The whole family had a blast. We enjoyed the spa/ indoor outdoor pool tremendously. The concierge arranged everything in advance from a stocked fridge to restaraunt ideas even dog sledding. It would be hard to be any closer to the gondola in the morning without sleeping In them. The Après ski scene is excellent too cold beer great one and friendly bartenders. The food was a real surprise "elk carpaccio" Wow! The kids didn't want to leave neither did we. Can't wait for next winter.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

This was a great hotel. Great location, very comfortable rooms, and we loved walking out to the ski lifts. Can't wait to go back next year. Kids loved the swimming pools. Staff was great, Internet wasn't always available but hotel was clean and staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Snake River Lodge and Spa was outstanding. Friendly and well informed staff. Clean accomodations, nice rooms. Ski Valet was very efficient and helpful. Outdoor pool/hot tub was well maintained and provided a really nice place to relax after a full day of skiing. The Spa facility was attractive, modern, and well maintained. Concierge was extremely helpful, and suggested activities for a day off from skiing. We visited the National Elk Refuge just outside of the town of Jackson, and really enjoyed it. Concierge was also very helpful with restaurant suggestions in the town of Jackson and they arranged for taxi service and also provided clear guidance on use of the bus service to/from Teton Village to Jackson (stop just outside the hotel entrance). The Granary Restaurant was an awesome recommendation, with great views of the Teton range. (Go on a clear view evening, the Elk Tenderloin was amazing.) The entire week was really awesome and the hotel was first rate.

Room Tip: We faced the valley, had a beautiful view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great lodge, beautiful pool area and generally very good staff. Location relative to the hill is fantastic and the room size and cleanliness were very good.

Highs:
- The ski valet staff and facility was incredible. My compliments to them and for the service in general
- Rooms generally

Lows:
- Not many, but Im afraid this is a big one. The breakfasts were a disaster. They were incredibly poorly managed and it just didn't get noticed. The staff had no idea and just made things worse and worse. It got to a point that I wanted to avoid my included breakfast as it was just too stressful.
- If the breakfast buffet was better managed and the staff could avoid being insulting/incompetent the whole thing would have been 4-5 star. Im afraid this was a massive deduction for me, and the 10 or so people I was travelling with.

Room Tip: Up stairs is better. Most rooms have no view. Ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake River Lodge and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.