We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable place to stay during a ski trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snake River Lodge and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Snake River Lodge and Spa to your Saves list
Snake River Lodge and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Muscat, Oman
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A very comfortable place to stay during a ski trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I deal base camp for skiing Jackson Hole runs. The ski valet and ski in ski out works well for us.
Breakfast is expensive so we opted to eat breakfast at the Mangy Moose for half the price and we liked the food better. Bed comfortable - room small but adequate - bathroom consumables were not replaced regularly and we ran out of toilet paper - very annoying.
Food in the bar was tasty and cheap. staff were very friendly and apart from the first night with a screaming mother and child in the next room, it was pretty quiet. We would stay again without hesitation as the bus service to town was regular and efficient and the hotel provided what we require for a trip like this abet a little on the expensive side for the age of the hotel..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    86
    51
    43
    13
See reviews for
144
117
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Just returned from a week skiing at Jackson Hole. The accommodations were first rate. Just an extraordinary location with a fantastic view of the mountain. Steps away from some of Jackson Hole's best restaurants. The ski slopes, the view, the location. Great service. Truly a special spot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The only apparent good thing about the Snake River Lodge is the Spa it appears well maintained. However rooms are fine as long as you don't mind a visual view of the garbage dump which happened to be from an upgraded room. We do travel a lot and expect hotel staff to be trained for their positions. We seemed to have trouble with basic registration to housekeeping. The only staff that were up to snuff were the porters and car staff they were knowledgeable and helpful. The restaurant did not have anything available to us other than the buffet at breakfast thus we were forced to go elsewhere for breakfast and other meals. There was never anyone in the restaurant at any other time I believe that says alot. Each morning We did try to speak to staff on several occasions but most did not speak English so we did speak with the head of Housekeeping and he apologised and gave us a free breakfast. Perhaps in future this hotel could get a management team to improve all avenues of of service so people dont need to endure their problems and they have many.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My husband and I and two other couples decided to go to Jackson Hole for a ski trip at the beginning of February. From start (even the Jackson Hole airport is great!) to finish we had an amazing time.

My friends had picked the hotel and I am glad they did. It is a short walk to the main tram and thankfully at the end of long day you ski right to the ski valet so you don't have to lug your ski and boots all over the place.

The rooms and bathrooms were big and were clean and comfortable with a western decor. The spa was huge and the indoor/outdoor pool would be great for the kids - next time.

We ate breakfast at hotel at the hotel every day (buffet) but only once for dinner (it was fine we just wanted to get out and see the town -Osteria at the the hotel Terra is a must. Last but definitely not least the mountain is incredible, incredible incredible - cannot wait to come back.

Room Tip: If you are with a family or group of friends there are 2 and 3 bedroom suites that are really nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Based on the reviews I read before going, I thought I would be disappointed. There were many reviews complaining about the quality of service - especially since the new ownership/management. I will say I had not issues with the service. The waitstaff, checkin desk, and valet/bellman were all above average / excellent. Knowledgable, friendly, courteous and warm.
The hotel itself is warm and cozy; not elegant like the Four Seasons. Overall, clean and well laid out. The ski valet was a nice addition - allowing guests to store equipment overnight.

NOTE: While advertised as a ski in/out...It is NOT. It is barely a ski-in and definitely not a ski-out facility. You have to take your equipment with you up two flights of stairs to the main ski base area. Note to hotel management - please change the description so as not to be misleading.

The food was average to above-average. Ate breakfast in the main dining room. Wanted to order ala carte but they only provided a buffet. Not bad...$20/pp for a pretty good selection of warm/cold foods.

Rooms were decent. My only gripe was how warm the rooms get (we were in room #200). We lowered the temp to 62 by the 2nd night - which made it comfortable to sleep. Otherwise, it was way too warm.

Finally, note that the daily resort charge includes access to the spa, pool, wifi and 2 bottles of water in your room. NOTE that it is only 2 bottles of water the first day. Even though it is a "DAILY" fee you do not get more water throughout your stay. I didn't appreciate that much.

One more final note: The reviews about how bad the wifi is....ITS TRUE. It was utterly confusing which network to log into. The front desk said to use the "Snake River Lodge" network when in the lobby and "ATT wifi" in your room. But when you tried to connect in your room, the "Snake River Lodge" network always superseded the ATT network. You had to go through hoops to get onto the ATT network. And then it would disconnect pretty frequently. Annoying!!!!! MANAGEMENT, PLEASE FIX THIS!!!!

Room Tip: Seems like the rooms in the new residential tower is the way to go. We were in the 200's...not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We spent a week at Snake River Lodge for our recent ski trip. We had an enjoyable stay and found the hotel to have all the amenities we needed and then some. Loved the sauna, spa and pools. The staff was very friendly and helpful but the one negative thing i will note is that there wasn't much communication between the staff as far as the record-keeping. So, be sure that if you are offered any free breakfasts or credits, you bring copies of whatever documentation you receive with you. We booked our reservations more than 6 months in advance and were happy that we brought copies of documentation showing resort credit and free breakfasts - there were no notes of any of these on our reservation when we arrived. I realize that ownership recently changed so maybe that's why the record keeping was so poor. Other than that - i would recommend Snake River Lodge and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Jackson Hole is a favorite ski spot for us. We typically rent a house in Wilson when we vacation there but when we want to be at the ski resort Snake River Lodge and spa is one of the best! Only thing comparable would be the four seasons in Jackson Hole. I loved the spa and everything they had to offer.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake River Lodge and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.