We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snake River Lodge and Spa

Save Saved
You added Snake River Lodge and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Snake River Lodge and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Perfect weekend in a spectacular location. The rooms was well appointed although a few minor items to be repaired before ski season...
The entire Snake River Lodge is exactly what one would expect in the middle of a beautiful resort area. The front desk staff was very professional and helpful in making excellent recommendations for dining in Jackson. The valet staff was some of the most attentive I have ever encountered, always a smile and cheerful attitude when bringing up the bumble bee yellow convertible we rented. The spa was a treat for my wife and reasonably priced.
All in all an excellent experience and we will be back again when the powder starts flying!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    52
    26
    23
    4
See reviews for
76
64
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here because of a really inexpensive Expedia deal, and we are glad we did. Was confused by other reviewers saying this property was worn out and less than clean. We stayed in the tower right off the lobby. Our room was beautifully appointed, down to the artwork in the bathroom! We didn't go to other wings of the hotel, so of course can't comment on other units, but our room and the public areas we visited were immaculate and appropriately decorated with bears/wildlife/rustic details. I guess if you only stay in four or five star accommodations your expectations are skewed that way, but for those of us that do find ourselves in Days Inns and Comfort Inns on occasion, this was definitely a big step up towards luxury. The staff was exceedingly friendly and competent in the business of clerking a hotel desk. Wish we'd gotten here early enough to have had the chance to use the pool or hot tub, but we got distracted moose-watching. Enjoyed sitting out on our (shared) balcony in the morning watching the sunrise, drinking Starbuck's coffee and hot chocolate!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a relatively basic and high-priced hotel that is located in the immediate area of the ski runs. Staff was ignorant of the fact that the road, which runs directly north from the hotel, is the back entrance to Grand Tetons National Park. Consequently, note this tip. If you want to stay very close to the Park, this is your best option. Drive north two or three miles and you are in the park. Few people know about this access to the park and it is the area where you are most likely to see animals -- except the buffalo herd north of the airport and the main highway. If you want to head to Jackson Lake or Jenny Lake, they are very accessible and you will avoid the congestion and much longer drive from downtown Jackson. One highlight of the lodge is the swimming pool and pair of hot tubs with water fountains. This hotel is also located close to one of the two public access golf courses in Jackson. [It is very overpriced and you would be better served to travel over Teton Pass to the much cheaper and better golf courses in the Victor, Idaho area.]

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

We've been this area twice and have stayed at Snake River both times. It's a great facility and all of the employees are very attentive. It does have a somewhat quirky elevator, but that adds to the charm. Love it here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydaho
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed at the SRL for the 8th time after the LOTOJA bike race. Contrary to some of the reviews recently posted, our experience was exceptional. The staff was great and went out of their way to make sure our stay was great. We usually reserve and stay in a 2 bedroom suite, but were surprised to get upgraded. Thank you to the Hotel Management, the bellman, front desk, spa personnel, and all the staff. You made our stay a very enjoyable one. We will be back again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We just got back from Jackson Hole and had the most amazing vacation. We were there for a week and could have stayed for another.
The hotel helped us arrange daily trips and activities. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The manager - Phil (?) - was very attentive and seemed genuinely concerned that we we were enjoying our stay.

The room was great. The spa and gym were terrific and there was lots for the kids both at the hotel and within walking distance to the hotel.

Planning on coming back next summer.

Room Tip: We stayed in regular hotel rooms which were great but we saw a two bedroom suite which we will deifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

If we had paid half of what we paid to stay here we would still think this place is bad. Given how drastically overpriced it was we think it was horrible. This place is tired, dirty, and old. The rooms are cramped and dark. The walls are so thin you can hear everything that goes on in the rooms around you. We returned from a wildlife viewing hike this afternoon and there was no water which meant no flushing the toilet and no shower. When we called the desk she said matter-of-factly, "oh the water is turned off from 11-2 today." Maybe they could have put a little note under our door last night to let us know? When we checked in there was a huge bulldozer and other heavy eqipment digging around the foundation of the hotel. We asked for a room "away from the construction." The desk clerk seemed mildly annoyed and told us it was NOT construction, it was a sewer repair. Gotcha! Guess that explains no water. All of this and more for a mere $400/night. Next time we'll stay at Hotel Terra.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village
Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Tingo, Amex, Venere, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake River Lodge and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.