We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend to others” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Alpenhof Lodge

Save Saved
You added Alpenhof Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alpenhof Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3255 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Teton Village
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Would recommend to others”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Small and quite dated rooms. But, nice homely atmosphere and staff were friendly. Complimentary breakfast buffet was delicious (especially the croissants!). Free wi-fi. We'd suggest only using the lift when you need to.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    67
    21
    7
    7
See reviews for
52
78
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was very please to be able to join the guys at the Alpenhof Lodge for a skiing trip. Ann and Mark are excellent hosts. The service was great and you can't beat the location, right across from the Aerial Tram. Began each day with a hearty breakfast in their lovely dinning room and headed to the Bistro and Bar for apres ski. It's more like staying with old friends than at a "hotel." The Alpenhof Lodge offers excellent room/ski packages that are outstanding values. It would not be a successful ski season without visiting the Alpenhof Lodge and the Tetons.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My wife and I just came back from a wonderful trip at the Alpenhof Lodge. The Alpenhof gives you the best bang for your buck in Teton Village. If is a one minute walk up to the lifts and you can ski all the way down to the entrance.

If you are looking for a fancy/stuffy hotel, pay $750/night and stay next door at the Four Seasons. The Alpenhof is charming and reminded me of places I have stayed in the Alps. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is dated but very clean.

The rooms were normal sized, clean, and well equipped.

The included breakfast is EXCELLENT. There is a superb buffet that had the usual items. There are also items you can order for no extra charge including Swedish Pancakes and eggs to order. It was better than any 5 star hotel breakfast I have had over the last few years and a great way to start the day.

The upstairs bar has excellent appetizers and reasonably priced drinks after a long day on the mountain.

The Alpenrose restaurant has terrific fondue at an affordable price.

Only negative was the hot tub. The tub is old and was slightly dirty.

Overall a wonderful experience. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms provide better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at this lodge as our base to explore the Grand Tetons National Park and the southern part of Yellowstone National Park. It served us well as a strategic point. It is a charming property with a European ski lodge feel. The breakfast included in our room rate was very good, and the staff helped make our stay problem-free. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mideast U.S.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

You can't beat the location and the rooms were cozy and well maintained. For two people we got the Tyrolia room based on tripadvisor suggestions regarding small room size. This was perfect for two people. A friend stayed in a single room which was very small, but for one person was not an issue.

The breakfast is as great as everyone says. There is not a lot of variety day to day, but there is plenty there and they also have a couple make-to-order things in the kitchen every day. Service was very friendly and accommodating. Bacon is epic.

Hot tub was well sized and clean. Outdoor pool was warm as well. Sauna also was close by.

Beds were very comfortable.

The only complaint I'd have would be the heating units in the room. It was impossible to get the room to be the right temperature if you wanted a constant fan blowing. For instance, with "Fan only" on the unit it'd get pretty cold in there by morning. If you had it on "Low or High heat" you'd cook. If you adjusted the thermostat to a comfortable temperature, the unit would turn on/off all night with great frequency and keep you awake. They need a unit that can turn the heating elements on/off but keep the fan on...or something.

A friend used the massage services and was very pleased.

The restaurant on the 2nd floor (Bistro) is great for drinks and apres ski appetizers, but not good for dinner unless you go in with low expectations. Service was awful. Bar is fine. Just keep it as a casual fun place to get some good beer and wings and you'll be happy! There is a finer dining place downstairs that we did not try.

I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't worry if your room is close to an elevator or stairs. It is a pretty quiet hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife and I had had a most wonderful stay and dinner at this beautiful lodge. We enjoyed a fire in our Alpine Room. Peter and other staff were most helpful. Our stay here was a highlight of our two week trip to the US northwest and Western Canada.

Room Tip: Book an Alpine room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Night 11 and 12 of our 2012 road trip.
After a lot of deliberation I chose the Alpenhof against anything on offer in Jackson despite reading some negative comments and after weighing them up against other hotel reviews and the price on offer. I am gad that I did - a very warming experience. Friendly and helpful staff got us off to a good start, we had a Tyrolean king room with a balcony towards the back of the hotel, which was a of good size, well fitted, spotlessly clean and very typically Austrian/Swiss in decor. The bed was very comfortable, crisp and clean linen. The breakfast room was also very welcoming with attentive staff, real crockery and cutlery, a very varied choice and everything on offer was of a good quality. We didn't eat dinner in the restaurant having booked the Jackson Hole Playhouse (a return visit - another great experience, the cast were superb) on our first night and we ate at the Teton Thai the second (another super meal- freshly cooked, delicately spiced) night.
There was complimentary parking in the square outside the hotel. Only a short hop into Jackson if you are considering Teton Village as an alternative to the high prices in Jackson. We have a lot more of the US to see so doubt we will be making a third trip but if we were to then the Alpenhof would be the place we would check out first. .

Room Tip: Balcony rooms seemed to be larger but that is a view based on what others have written and we experi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alpenhof Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhof Lodge

Address: 3255 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#5 Business Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpenhof Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Alpenhof Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenhof Hotel Teton Village
Alpenhof Teton Village
Alpenhof Lodge Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpenhof Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;