We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view, food, and drinks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson Hole Mountain Resort

Jackson Hole Mountain Resort
3395 Cody Lane, Teton Village, WY 83025
888-333-7766
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Sports
Activities: Skiing, Dining, City walk sightseeing, Camping/rv, Viewing wildlife, Cross-country skiing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience one of the most iconic ski destinations in the North America! Over 4,000 vertical feet of skiing off the legendary Aerial Tram. Expanded beginner and intermediate terrain. Also a summer destination for hikers, bikers and sightseers. There are always fun concerts and events happening in Teton Village!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic view, food, and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had planned to take the $30 aerial tram to the top of the mountain, but changed our minds and rode the gondola car. So glad we did. There was about a 15 minute wait line for the gondola, but it was worth it. When you arrive at The Deck, over 9000 feet, it is nice and cool, and the view is magnificent. They have happy hour from 4:30-6:30 with all drinks half price, and the appetizers are huge and delicious. We had the portebella mushrooms and they were unbelievable. I also had the huckleberry cocktail and it was yummy. Sorry we didn't have time to go back again. A must do, and only a 15 minute drive from JH.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    103
    16
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Tram to the top is great! But...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Use the coupon and a great trip with the best view in Jackson! .... However. .. When the guide mentions a simple two mile walk to the Gondola where there is a bar with a band, IGNORE him! The route uses a trail that is rock road then changes to a narrow trail that at one point is on a ledge with loose rock. I consider myself adventurous, but this was nuts. One wrong step and a mile long slide on gravel and rocks. Definitely a more mature hiker for this quick two mile hike. Maybe for a goat.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Riding a bit crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I do love it here, they have a lot of cliff area and some great bowls and chutes. I don't recommend coming on a weekend though, this place can get super packed. I also don't like how it costs around 100 a day to ride, but I guess that where its heading. Great place though, good vibe, great riding, breath taking views what more could you want.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Summer Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Jackson, Wyoming is a tourist mecca for a reason. It's a seriously fun destination. And while the shopping and galleries in town are fabulous, don't leave without visiting the ski resort... get the lay of the land for your next ski vacation, and, especially if you have a family, get in on the activities, including tram rides, mountain bike trails, hiking (go up the mountain as far as you want!) and hangliding (with a guide). One of our group, a Dad in his 50's, signed up for the bike trails, and while he was really apprehensive, he did it and loved it! You need reservations for many of the activities, so don't go expecting to get right in, you probably won't. Lots of places to park. When you're finished with the resort, go hike a trail outside of town. Some are just a few miles, with great vistas. Ask for ideas and directions at your hotel or at any outdoor store.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ride the Evening Gondola FREE for dinner at The Deck!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great views of Teton Village and the mountain - ALL FOR FREE after 4:30 p.m. in the summer! The Deck has delicious food and incredible views, plus, it's a lot cooler at 9,095 feet! Also, there are two trails from the restaurant up the mountain for more great views and wildlife! Had a great time!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson Hole Mountain Resort also viewed

 

Been to Jackson Hole Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.